We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We unreservedly recommend this excellent wine day tour.”

Paris Wine Day Tours
Ranked #9 of 168 Food & Drink in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Holidays in Paris. You are looking for an original day out of the city? Discover the French wine culture, tast wines, meet winemakers, take a full day in the countryside? Yes you can with Paris Wine Day Tours!
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We unreservedly recommend this excellent wine day tour.”
Reviewed March 17, 2012

 The day with JB was a highlight of our trip to Paris; the conversation was lively and interesting and we were treated with genuine care. We experienced small wineries at an intimate level and learned how French wines are revered from the soil to the sip. We highly recommend JB and this tour to anyone who loves wine and would like to learn more in an unintimidating and welcome environment. Wish we could be back for every season of the process because, as we learned, the wine making business never ceases. Merci beaucoup, JB!

Helpful?
1 Thank Yukonreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    404
    17
    5
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Denver
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A fantastic tour from a knowledgeable guide!”
Reviewed March 15, 2012

We very much enjoyed our Wine Day trip...Our guide was prompt, knew his stuff (wine-wise and in general!), had a sense of humor (er...humour) and really showed us a side of France we never would have seen otherwise, even though we'd both been to Paris already!

Especially impressive was the dairy/goat farm we visited where we learned about cheese making, saw a shop that sold all local products, and had cute baby goats, one of which my better half got to hold...She was SO happy!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank L S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron, Illinois
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“PARIS WINE DAY TOURS”
Reviewed February 8, 2012

Just to let everyone know if you are looking for a trip to take while in Paris,,this is the one to take. My daughter and I had a wonderful day, and our guide went out of his way to make sure everything was perfect.
I just recieved the pictures, he took and it is so nice to have someone else taking pictures of the two of us together. He did a great job.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous countryside visit to special vineyards”
Reviewed February 3, 2012

A highly enjoyable & informative day trip to the Loire Valley and Sancerre to visit a cheese factory, the goats, two vineyards, a brief yet educational museum stop, and a nice lunch!! Awesome day despite unusually frigid temperature all due to the warmth, humor & hospitality of our guide, JB!! Relaxing, no pressure!! If you are considering taking this trip, don't delay as it is completely worth every penny spent!

Helpful?
2 Thank Dg138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
134 reviews
76 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Excellent day despite the rain”
Reviewed February 1, 2012

It was overcast and raining most of the day. Despite that, it turned out to be an excellent day. JB is an excellent guide with amazing local knowledge, including knowledge of wine and wine making. We visited 2 medium sized wineries and talked to owners/wine makers themselves. Both wine makers were very friendly and happy to answer any questions. The ambience was so different to wine tasting I am used to, a commercialised shopfront setup. The wine was excellent.

We also visited a cheese factory and had lunch at a restaurant. It was great to see the milking goats, the cheese being made, tasting it and then buying it at the shop under the same roof.
We visited the charming town/village of Sancerre.
Overall, it was an excellent day and I would recommend it to anyone visiting Paris

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank cromansydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paris Wine Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Paris Wine Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing