We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel de Vendome
Nearby Hotels
$174
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$400
$334
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$401
$344
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$271
$238
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Le Six(Paris)
$382
$321
Le Six
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$242
$169
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$281
$227
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)
$228
$190
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$189
$184
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$276
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Reviews (454)
Filter reviews
454 results
Traveler rating
287
106
34
18
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
287
106
34
18
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ritzsmall luxury hoteldouble deluxe roomrue st honorehigh end shoppingfront desk staffperfect locationdinner reservationsevery eveningliving roomaround the cornerheart of parisright banktwo blockseach morningmacaroonswonderful hotel
Filter
Updating list...
171 - 176 of 454 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2013

This property is beautiful, well located but simply cannot be considered a 5 star property. The staff is polite and well meaning but could not accommodate basic requests. For example we could not seem to get a laundry service bag in the room despite several requests. They could not get a rental car booked. They could not get a guide booked for a tour of the catacombs because their guide was "afraid". Worst the elevator did not work for our entire stay. Nice people that can't seem to execute. Too bad.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maxalberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We recently had a fabulous 5 night stay at this hotel, and we did not want to leave! It is at Place Vendome, which is a great position with the Tuilleries Gardens, Opera House, The Louvre, Boulevarde Haussman department stores, River Seine and many other attractions very close by, so is an easy walk. Our suite was beautifully decorated in a classic lavish style and by Paris standards, was simply huge! With an outlook over Rue St Honore, it had a separate powder room, sitting room, separate bedroom, massive walk in wardrobe and a large bathroom. The ambience in the whole hotel is of a calm oasis in a busy city. We had breakfast included and it is served in the restaurant which has been decorated by Dior. The food at breakfast and also at the dinner that we had there one night, was faultlessly presented, so delicious and the service was first class. For our dinner there, we chose the 5 course degustation menu, and were not disappointed with the quality and the amount of the serving. We felt very at ease in this hotel, and were constantly greeted by name. All the staff were very helpful and efficient, and could not do enough for us.

This was our first stay at this hotel, but will not be our last!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank golfinggirl30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Understanding how wildly expensive Paris is for U.S. travelers, i was understandably nervous about what I would find at the Hotel de Vendome, where i had booked a four-night stay. This charming hotel is on the block immediately off Place Vendome and just around the corner from the Ritz (which is closed for renovation). Our room at Hotel de Vendome was quite reasonable by Paris standards, generously sized, and the service was old world charming. Only 29 rooms makes the place quite intimate, almost all the staff were quite helpful and pleased to have us staying with them (refreshing for Paris) and overall i would go back most certainly. The small bar/restaurant is alright and the service there is actually quite dim, but everything else about the hotel is Five Star.

Room Tip: Buy the modest upgrade for a superior room
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank S K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

I had the absolute pleasure of staying in a suite at this hotel for 4 nights this last week . The service was impeccable and the bar was a lovely relaxing area to indulge in a delicious glass of pink champagne after shopping. Our suite was fantasic with every comfort you could wish for. The hotel is perfectly placed for shopping and dinning out. I would recommend this hotel without hesitation!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

I found the Hotel de Vendome on line and fell in love with the pictures. We traveled from New Orleans to Paris. This was our first trip to Europe. I must say that The Hotel de Vendome did not disappoint. It is a beautiful, elegant Hotel in an excellent location that is within walking distance to just about everything. Our room was wonderful. It was very clean, comfortable and quiet even though we had a room that faced the street. The bathroom featured a gorgeous marble deep soaking tub which came in handy at the end of a long day. We ate at their restaurant everyday. It was delightful and the food was excellent. The staff service was top notch. While we were there we requested wake up calls, taxis, room service and everything was done as requested. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank June F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews