We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Dark”
Review of Buddha Bar

Buddha Bar
Ranked #18 of 433 Nightlife in Paris
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This frequently crowded bar features a large golden statue of the Buddha in its center.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very Dark”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

It's situated in a nice wee lane and the decor inside is quite nice too although it's very dark! We went for food and it was average and quite expensive. Asian food but the selection wasn't vast. Nothing had the wow factory however we had a very nice night here.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jadge812011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    169
    167
    86
    54
    68
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
L.A
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Dream Come True”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Maybe to a lot of people this would be very funny that my dream is so small, but I had been wanting to go to Paris and go to Buddha Bar since the first CD came out, I know, really long time ago:) I made the reservation from l.a to be able to sit in the main room, but they unfortunately said it was not possible. From the moment I entered the place till the very last minute that I left, I thought I might be getting out of my skin. I was so impressed by the whole vibe and the energy, together with the awesome music and fantastic food. I was just enjoying all the music that I had been listening to over the years and was really happy, BUT, the service was very slow, just slow, not bad, I must say. It did not bother me as much as my neighbors around me. I could see that they were getting really frustrated, which unfortunately is not very good for the restaurant. Expect to pay a lot , but for an unforgettable experience. Make sure to get drinks also at the bar area, which is the perfect place to people watch in Paris.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mosafer7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emirate of Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3,274 reviews
1,046 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1,465 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

Dined here tonight. It's no where near as good as Monte Carlo buddha bar. 3 dishes were full of mushrooms despite staff being told if allergies. Waiting 25 to get a drink is lame. Not cheap. Not worth the hype. Didn't stay for dessert! The duck was fatty and served with veg I was told. Came with peaches! No veg! Ordered rice to go with it. Stuck together glue! Avoid!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank SarahCorell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
54 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Nice but not great”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

After dining at Hotel Costes, Buddha Bar was underwhelming. Yes it has a great vibe and is famous worldwide. But you still pay the bill and expect a certain level of service.

They were clearly understaffed the night we dined, and the service was diabolical. All in all we enjoyed the ambience and the food was good apart from our oily calamari entree.

There are better options in beautiful Paris. At least the music is good!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Vibe, Must Try”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

The place is so chic yet so hip and fun to dine in, the music and the lighting is perfect. The menu is universal, I enjoyed a Japanese sushi, a Thai salad, a Indian chicken curry, and end it with a plate of three types of Creme Brûlée.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Reem B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buddha Bar also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Buddha Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing