We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely L`Ermitage Sacre Coeur!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Paris
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ermitage Hotel Sacre-Coeur
Ranked #1,260 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed December 9, 2013

We fell in love with this beautiful privately owned hotel just a few steps down from Sacre Couer and the lovely lady Maguy who is the heart and the soul of this house. Warmly recommend it because of the location in the heart of Montmartre, view and spacious rooms. We stayed in room No. 4 with and had two spacious bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and lovely location above the roof tops of nothern part of Paris. Shall definitely return next time in Paris.

Room Tip: Suites are very spacious and there are also rooms with big terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Maarit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (173)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 173 reviews

Reviewed November 16, 2013

We stayed at the Ermitage for just two nights and the hotel is superb. The owner was very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the breakfast in our room and as we were staying in a suite our friends could join us for breakfast. The breakfast was spot on, croissants, bread, butter, jam and coffee. The only thing I could grumble about is the lack of toiletries.

I would definitely stay here again, the location is perfect for sightseeing in Paris

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
3  Thank juliatki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

Can't recommend this hotel enough - we had one of the garden rooms at the rear with a great view overlooking Paris. Our room was superbly decorated with fabric wallpaper, very spacious, immaculately clean with a luxurious bathroom. We had breakfast on the garden terrace every morning breakfast was very Parisian. The hotel is superbly placed for discovering Montmartre and The Sacre Coeur we had a brilliant four days there.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ThreeBlackPears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We cannot praise this place and its owners enough. Everything was absolutely great, from the warm, upbeat welcome given to us by Maguy, to the lovely studio apartment (tiny kitchenette & bathroom, wonderfully "over the top" flowery room with a fantastic view over the Parisian rooftops) to the handy parking facilities in their locked garage. Both Maguy and her husband made us feel right at home and were full of sound advice and tips (even though it was our umpteenth visit to the City of Lights, their recommendations for places to eat did come in handy) The main building oozes character and although unfortunately we didn't book well in advance to secure a room in the main building, the studio apartment that we were given was great value for money. Next time we will make sure we book months in advance so we can stay in the main building and have Maguy (or her daughter) bring us breakfast to our room to make the "full Parisian experience" complete. If you decide to book a room in Hôtel Ermitage Sacré Coeur, make sure to book months before your planned stay and ask for a room at the back since these rooms offer a fantastic view over the Parisian rooftops. The rooms overlooking the street are also nice and since this part of rue Lamarck is not all that busy, I guess you can get a good night's sleep in one of those as well. As we drove to Paris from Belgium, we made sure to book a secure parking space beforehand, as parking in Paris and especially Montmartre can be a nightmare. Parking costs €20 a day but since not all spaces in the secure locked garage were taken, Maguy allowed us to leave our car well into the afternoon the next day free of charge! The hotel is in a great location, a stone's throw away from the Sacré Coeur & the hustle and bustle of the Place du Tertre but if - like us - you want to soak up the "real" Montmartre atmosphere without the hoards of tourists, just go up the road and follow the meandering rue Lamarck and then get lost in one of the many picturesque streets of the Butte de Montmartre, enjoy the wonderful scenic view at the top of one of the many "escaliers de la Butte" (murder on your calves but good exercise) If you are not that sporty, the metro station Lamarck - Caulaincourt (ligne de métro 12 - of 'Amélie Poulain' fame...) up the road will take you to anywhere in the city centre in a good 15 minutes. Encore un grand merci à Maguy & toute sa petite famille pour le très gentil accueil. A bientôt - nous espérons revenir au printemps pour un long weekend. Les amoureux belges...

Room Tip: Demandez une chambre avec vue sur les toits de Paris. Très belle vue! Si vous venez en voiture, n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Boeboelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

This is not a hotel in the usual way.is more a b&b for a certain type of people.
We had a very nice time not because of the hotel but because of the location and our short journey.
the place is clean,no complains at all,did not expect bath kit or toiletries etc. and i was not dissapointed because i had no expectations. the rooms are special decorated,very different from what i had in mind. no tv, but you do not need a tv while you stay in montemarte!
generally i suggest this place for a 3 day trip.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ferenc D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Couldn't have been happier with my stay. Very close to the bascillica indeed, and very friendly staff. Thanks everyone. From the steps of the Sacre coeur, you can see a beautiful panorama of paris. Spend at least a sunset or sunrise on those steps. My view was great as well. As everywhere, there are many great places to dine nearby.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

My daughter and I stayed at the Ermitage Sacre Coeur for four nights. I had booked it several months earlier and Sophie couldn't have been kinder or more helpful in dealing with the changes that I made. The location is perfect: on a quiet street just steps from the Basilica, it provides authentic Montmartre community life, including great restaurants, in one direction, and the excitement of tourist Montmartre in the others. So much to see and do.
The hotel is a gem. Quirky, beautifully decorated, full of interesting objects. Our room downstairs was a delightful surprise. Covered in chintz, with beautiful paintings and furniture. The bathroom was great, lovely decorations, a small, deep bath and a strong hand-held shower head that lit up! Best of all, access to the terrace where we were served the freshest croissants, bread and coffee every morning. Maggie, the owner, is charming and helpful, full of stories and advice. We both enjoyed her and her family very much and felt cared for the whole time.
It won't be for everyone: no tv, little to no wifi, and you have to pay in cash. But it is terrific value for the location and a wonderfully authentic French experience.

Room Tip: The two rooms accessing the terrace are quiet and give an extra seating/eating place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank BCTraveller153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Montmartre Mon Amour
Montmartre Mon Amour
#428 of 1,804 in Paris
872 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel Regyn's Montmartre
Hotel Regyn's Montmartre
#970 of 1,804 in Paris
346 reviews
Montmartre
Residence Hotel Villa Montmartre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montmartre
Le Relais Montmartre
Le Relais Montmartre
#56 of 1,804 in Paris
949 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel de Flore
Hotel de Flore
#392 of 1,804 in Paris
224 reviews
Montmartre
The Modern Hotel
The Modern Hotel
#1,159 of 1,804 in Paris
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ermitage Hotel Sacre-Coeur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ermitage Hotel Sacre-Coeur

Address: 24 rue Lamarck | 18 Arr., 75018 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#320 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $106 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Ermitage Hotel Sacre-Coeur 1*
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Ermitage Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing