We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$212
Fully refundable before Thu, May 2
No prepayment needed
Hotels.com
$212
Fully refundable before Fri, May 3
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
$168
Fully refundable before Thu, May 2
Easy and fast booking
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
vicbarr2015
Washington DC, District of Columbia
EXCELLENT HOTEL--CLOSE TO SIGHTS
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Apr 24, 2017
This is the forth time we've stayed at this hotel and every time they did not disappoint. Great hotel for couples and family. It's in a safe area and most of the sites are within walking distance. The rooms are clean and the staff are very helpful and friendly.
Date of stay: April 2017Trip type: Traveled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$245
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $245
  • Vio.com
    $225
  • Expedia.com
    $243
0.4 miles from Hotel le Lavoisier
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
$245
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $245
  • Vio.com
    $215
  • Expedia.com
    $245
0.9 miles from Hotel le Lavoisier
Free Wifi
Booking.com
$134
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $134
  • Agoda.com
    $112
  • Expedia.com
    $114
0.5 miles from Hotel le Lavoisier
Free Wifi
Booking.com
$287
Fully refundable
  • Official Site
    $628
  • Agoda.com
    $276
  • Hotels.com
    $288
2.0 miles from Hotel le Lavoisier
Free Wifi
Booking.com
$600
  • Expedia.com
    $596
  • Vio.com
    $472
  • Hotels.com
    $601
1.1 miles from Hotel le Lavoisier
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Studio with Eiffel Tower view and balcony, Citadines Tour Eiffel Paris
Booking.com
$205
  • Official Site
    $226
  • ZenHotels.com
    $193
  • Hotels.com
    $205
2.0 miles from Hotel le Lavoisier
Free Wifi
Booking.com
$253
  • Expedia.com
    $253
  • Vio.com
    $227
  • Hotels.com
    $253
0.9 miles from Hotel le Lavoisier
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
$118
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $118
  • Trip.com
    $112
  • Hotels.com
    $118
3.0 miles from Hotel le Lavoisier
Free Wifi
Room service
Booking.com
$66
  • Vio.com
    $40
  • Expedia.com
    $66
  • Hotels.com
    $66
2.8 miles from Hotel le Lavoisier
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Pullman
    $474
  • Vio.com
    $444
  • Hotels.com
1.8 miles from Hotel le Lavoisier
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Paris
Reviews (518)
Filter reviews
518 results
Traveler rating
216
197
67
24
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
216
197
67
24
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews around the corner continental breakfast within walking distance very nice hotel eiffel tower metro monoprix champs madeline france compact neighborhood
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 518 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2017

Just returned from a three night stay in above hotel, we found all the staff very friendly and welcoming. The room was very clean and well maintained, we would have appreciated having tea and coffee facilities in the room. If we had prior knowledge we would have taken a travel kettle with us. Initially we found the breakfast a little lacking but when we looked at cafes nearby it wasn't such bad value and decided to stay in the hotel for breakfast. I would recommend this hotel if want to get away from the large impersonal establishments.

Room tip: We had room 26 which was quiet but absolutely no view at all
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gillian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ludolavoisier, Directeur général at Hotel le Lavoisier, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2017

Dear Gillian H,

Excellent, we met all of your expectations and more.
It's great to read you loved Hotel Le Lavoisier and I will certainly ensure my team see your review as they will love it.
Thank you for your feedback about coffee facilities in the room. We do provide kettle upon request so that guests can make coffee or tea. We usually receive great comments about this.

Hope we will see you again in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Ludovic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed staying at Lelavoisier for three nights. It is nicely renovated and gives a cosy feeling. The room was clean and fresh; The bathroom small but well equipped. Breakfast is in the basement, so a bit dark and it can be somewhat crowded, but the food is certainly ok.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Ambar63
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ludolavoisier, Directeur général at Hotel le Lavoisier, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2017

Dear Ambar63,

Thanks for your review, pleased to hear you loved Hotel Le Lavoisier.
Our bathrooms are quite compact but we like to think make the most of the space and have everything you need for a comfy stay.
Sorry to hear the breakfast room was a little bit dark and crowded for you.

Look forward to seeing you back soon !

Ludovic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2017

Such an updated quaint boutique hotel in central Paris. Within a moderate walking distance to all the must see locales. We came into Paris by train we were able to find our Hotel quite easily in the 8th arrondissement of Paris. The front entrance to the hotel is elegant and that feel did not end once we entered the room. Fresh hardwood floors, comfortable bed and a tranquil bathroom setting made the stay very enjoyable. Will look this place up again anytime when going back to Paris. Thank you Hotel le Lavoisier!

If this review is helpful give me a thumbs up and read my other reviews. Looking forward to seeing if the things I like are similar to other travelers out there!

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ericthielsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ludolavoisier, Directeur général at Hotel le Lavoisier, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2017

Dear Eric T,

Thank you for your lovely feedback following your recent stay at Hotel Le Lavoisier. Our entire team is pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. thank you for recommending us.

We will be delighted to welcome you back.

Warm Regards

Ludovic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2016

There is a difference in noise. If leaving the elevator your room is on the right, you are potentially facing bvd. Malesherbes and this could mean road noise. Nothing bad, if you have ear plugs.

Rooms on the left side of the elevator are VERY quiet.

Good choice of TV stations.
Clean.
Separate toilet/bath rooms.
Good internet.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurenbD2045PY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ludolavoisier, Directeur général at Hotel le Lavoisier, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2016

Dear Laurent B,

Thank you for taking the time to share your 2 experiences with other TripAdvisor users.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit, and more importantly, your quiet room on the courtyard side ! I very much hope you shall return soon.

Yours sincerely,

Ludovic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2016

I had a very good corner room on the first floor with small balcony - not that I spent any time on it as it was December. The place was fairly conveniently located for the metro - 8 minute walk - and was pretty quiet - which can't always be said for Paris hotels! I wasn't wowed by the breakfast but apart from that a pleasant stay.

Room tip: Ask for the corner, inner facing room on the first floor!
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deboraha466
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ludolavoisier, Directeur général at Hotel le Lavoisier, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2016

Dear Deborah A,

Thank you for taking the time to review Hotel Le Lavoisier on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted you found the hotel, its services and location to both your convenience and comfort. It was a pleasure to have you staying with us and naturally, we look forward to welcoming you back to your new Paris home in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Ludovic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews