We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paris Experience - OO LaLa”
Review of Hotel le Lavoisier

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel le Lavoisier
Ranked #974 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 1, 2013

My daughter and I visited Paris for the first time last week. What an amazing trip. This was an adorable boutique hotel in a great location. Only a short walk to shopping areas, Rue Royal and the Champs E'lysees and wonderful cafe restaurants. The staff was wonderful and very helpful in giving us suggestions and directions to various restaurants. Everyone spoke English and other foreign languages. A continental breakfast was severed each morning, including fresh French pastries. Very clean and comfortable. Wi-Fi available for a modest fee. If I ever get back to Paris, I will definitely stay there again. Tres bien!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank S L Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ludolavoisier, Directeur général at Hotel le Lavoisier, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Dear S L Y,

Thanks for letting a reviews about your experience at Le Lavoisier in Paris.
As you wrote, we are lucky to have a such location in city dontown. You can have easy walk to the "must visit".
The staff try to help our guests the better they can, and to manage the requests some of them speak several languages. They appeciate your comments about how wonderfull was their help to make you discover Paris.
We will be happy to welcoming you again and make your future stay a fantastic souvenir.

Sincerely yours,

Ludovic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (438)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

119 - 125 of 438 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2013

My husband and I visited Paris and had never been there before. I picked the Le Lavoisier Hotel just because it looked exactly like what we wanted and the reviews here on trip advisor were good. I couldn't be happier with our choice! The staff was extremely helpful and courteous, especially Fabian (not sure if I'm spelling her name correctly). She was there when we arrived and was so very helpful with getting us acquainted with our surroundings and how to get around. Thanks so much Fabian!
Our room was lovely. Plenty of room for the two of us. The beds were the most comfortable I've ever slept on. My husband has back problems and it made a world of difference for him. The bathroom was very nice as well.
There is no mini bar or coffee maker in the room, but you can get drinks in a room next to reception area on the honor system. We only used that a couple times since it was a bit pricey and there is a small grocery/department store just a couple buildings down.
The continental breakfast was delightful. I ordered eggs a couple of times for a small fee and they were done perfectly for my taste. Their coffee was excellent!
The location of the hotel was great. The metro is very close by and we easily got everywhere we wanted to go.
All in all, it was a great experience and I will definitely stay at the Le Lavoisier on my next trip to Paris!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We stayed for three nights as a group of 10 (5 rooms) at Le Lavoisier in mid September. When checking in there was a mistake with one of the rooms not being booked (our travel agents fault) and the staff at Le Lavoisier did everything they could to help us rectify it. The hotel itself was located in a great area and was a short walk from the metro. The rooms were decent sized and the hotel was clean and nice. The hotel staff was great and provided us with many options for food and nightlife in Paris. We fell in love with Paris and will definitely stay at Le Lavoisier on our next trip.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KKlizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

This is a very nice hotel in a great location near many attractions. The hotel is very clean and the room is very comfortable and is a nice size for a Paris accommodation. The front desk service is very polite and the service was way above par. You will not regret staying here. There is not a restaurant there but plenty of restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kingscommon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed at the Lavoisier for 11 days in June, staff very friendly, great location with walking distance to the important places. We really fell Paris from this location, the metro, Place Madeleine with a stop at Fauchon, Place Vendome, breakfast at Tuleries Gardens. We love it.

Room Tip: a room with the small balcony, very romantic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NinjaTropical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

After a glowing recommendation from a colleague I arrived at the Lavoisier with some positive expectations. What a disappointment.

From the person at reception who smirked behind the back of another guest having difficulty with their wifi system, to the utter coldness of the man who worked the desk at night, the feeling from the staff with whom we had interactions was not positive, with the single exception of the sunny personality of the elegant lady who served breakfast.

It's Paris, so the tiny room was no surprise. It was and remained clean and the cleaners made sure to respect how we arranged the bed linens and our things with surprising care and respect. The air conditioning worked fine, but the nights being cool we turned it off completely. Sadly, our fellow guests did not follow suit, and the competing noise of the other hotel rooms' cooling units gave the effect of sleeping in the street, despite the complete quite of the courtyard we faced. Just to be clear, the noise came from within the hotel, not from our open window.

The wifi system was painfully slow, and required a complete log-in every time the device was paused or closed. I think too many hotels neglect the fact that connectivity is very important for travellers. One can't help but resent the hotel when groping for the slip of paper with the hand-written access codes in the middle of a sleepless night.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
2  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We are just back from a 3 night stay in the Hotel le Lavoisier and had a fantastic time.

It was our first time staying in Paris & after reading reviews on Tripadvisor of Hotel le Lavoisier we decided that we would stay there & it definitely was a top choice.

The staff are extremely helpful & friendly which is a big help when it is your first visit to a city like Paris. Our room was a good size & was spotlessly clean, breakfast was traditional French which we thoroughly enjoyed.

The hotel has a great location that is within walking distances to the major tourist sites & large shopping malls, with a taxi rank & metro station all just yards away if you want to go further afield.

For the money, this has to be one of the best value hotels in the city and we would have no hesitation in recommending it or staying in it again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Plug-Inn Hostel
Plug-Inn Hostel
#1,003 of 1,805 in Paris
462 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Mademoiselle
Hotel Mademoiselle
#259 of 1,805 in Paris
1,268 reviews
Hotel Monsieur
#159 of 1,805 in Paris
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Europe
Hotel Europe
#1,457 of 1,805 in Paris
184 reviews
Montmartre
Caulaincourt Square Hostel
Caulaincourt Square Hostel
#1,257 of 1,805 in Paris
387 reviews
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#51 of 1,805 in Paris
1,598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel le Lavoisier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel le Lavoisier

Address: 21 rue Lavoisier, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#147 Family Hotel in Paris
#294 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#430 Business Hotel in Paris
#449 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $175 - $387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel le Lavoisier 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Who has never dreamt of enjoying a gentle night in a decor which is peaceful but joyous, elegant but modern, comfortable but contemporary. Or, of different places which we feel could be “like home”. Yet, this is a hotel room, my hotel room, where I would like to find myself one evening after a day of work in an unknown city, or for a romantic weekend, when this room was the site which we preferred the most. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel le Lavoisier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Lavoisier Opera Hotel
Le Lavoisier Opera Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing