We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location for young adults.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Albe Bastille
Ranked #591 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Location for young adults.”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Walking distance from many bars/clubs and restaurants in paris. Night life is great. The hotel was clean and friendly staff. The sink however was a little slow in draining the water however the shower haas great water pressure and spacey. The toilet was also apart in a different room than the shower.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank _dp1192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    182
    37
    10
    5
See reviews for
104
169
43
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Castle, Delaware
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We stayed at this hotel one night because the previous place we had stayed was booked for the last night of our trip. Hotel Albe did not disappoint. The room was clean and comfortable, however it was a tad tight, even for Parisian standards. Check-in was smooth and the concierge was very accommodating allowing us to store our luggage for a few hours until check-in. The room overlooked a small, but very impressive courtyard that felt very Parisian. Breakfast wasn't included in our rate and we thought 13 euros was a tad expensive so we went around the corner to the variety of cafes and patisseries available. It's close to the Metro and therefore has great access to all of the tourist sites in Paris. Definitely a budget conscious hotel, but still feels like it's in the midst of all the action.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

This was my first time to Paris and the hotel was the perfect base for touring the city. Considering how expensive Paris is, this was a real value pricewise, close to the metro (which was the only way we traveled while we were touring the city), just around the corner from boulangeries/patisseries (I strolled to get our breakfast each morning at these places - chocolate au pain, croissants, quiches, etc.), very clean, and the staff were helpful and professional. It is a smaller room than I'm used to, but for what Paris has to offer and at this price, you can't beat it. My husband and I had the room we needed and the bathroom was a decent size. I did have a bit of a problem getting the floor wet when showering. We had requested a quieter room, so though we didn't really have a view, we very much appreciated the blissful quiet that allowed us to sleep. Oh, and we were also very glad to have an a/c. I would definitely stay here again if I traveled to Paris for any reason.

Room Tip: If you want quiet, request it and you'll probably get a room facing the small courtyard, but if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BCblue07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014

The room was charming and decorated in typical french style. I booked a single room but got a double for the same price! The staff were friendly and helpful and all in all I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bbgolong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

My fiance and I stayed at the Hotel Albe Bastille for 5 nights in June 2014. I would've given this review 5 stars were it not for the incredibly tiny rooms - we didn't have enough floor space for our suitcases, and that was a bit of an annoyance, but we got used to it. It was also tricky to shower without getting the bathroom floor quite wet. Other than that, the place is VERY charming and elegantly decorated, the staff is extremely helpful, and the hotel is located right near the metro and Gare de Lyon.

Breakfast was not included, and we only had it the first day. There were juices and coffee, French breads and pastries, some cereals, yogurts, cheeses, fruit, and deli slices of meats. As is typical of many French and Italian hotels, none of the breads or cereals were whole wheat or multi-grain, as is our preference. The rest of our stay, we ended up running to the nearest Franprix (a 2-minute walk) and having our own yogurt and cereal along with the instant coffee provided in the room. They also provide free teas and biscuits in the room, which fewer and fewer hotels seem to do nowadays.

They also provide free wifi, which was reliable, and the air conditioner worked pretty well, though we did end up setting the temperature VERY low to get it comfortable enough to sleep. Our room faced the street, and we still slept very well, though we do bring white noise machines when we travel.

All in all, this is a great three-star hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lph4248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

We booked the stay through the internet. I travelled with my wife and 2 children (3 year old and 4 month)

General:
- it is located within a 10 minutes walk from "La place de la Bastille" (Bastille Square) and a 5 minute walk from the nearest metro station
- the main train station "Gare de Lyon" is within a 10-15 minutes drive (depending on traffic)
- overall, the hotel is out of the main tourist center

Accomodation:
- we booked a "classic double room" on the 1st floor; it faced the main street
- the room was rather small but could accomotate an extra single bed and a crib (the extra-bed was provided free of charge, we brought our own crib)
- the bathroom included a tub, a sink and a toilet; it was in good state of use, but small
- there was no place to hang your wet towels (small detail but kind of annoying when you don't have much space to store them)
- room cleaning was performed once a day with towels and bedsheets changed as well
- the room included a safe deposit box, air conditionning, a flat screen TV, a phone and speakers with a docking station for iPod devices (we did not use the last 4 items)
- furniture was worn out, but in good state of use
- part of the air conditionning was fixed with tape
- an elevator was available, but, like the hotel, was small (room for a stroller and an adult)
- sound insulation was not optimal at the doors, but OK at the windows (main street)

Food:
- breakfast was extra (13€ each) and children could eat for free
- it consisted of an "all you can eat" buffet
- it included an assortement of various jams, hams, cheese, yogurts and bred, with the usual commodities

Staff:
- friendly
- answered all the questions we had and made inquiries on the internet to help us

Pro's:
- breakfast's choice
- friendly staff

Con's:
- small if more than 2 people in the same room
- worn out

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Guy-from-Lausanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Since I was alone for a brief stay, I selected the only room meant for one person. It was big enough for my needs and rather comforting. Everything you want to work well does -- plumbing fixtures, lights -- and the staff (especially Jennifer) was exceptionally helpful. (I needed assistance in tracking down my missing luggage on Eurostar.) The petit dejeuner is excellent.

Room Tip: If street racket is bothersome, choose a back room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bjw0905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Lyon Bastille
Hotel Lyon Bastille
#961 of 1,801 in Paris
217 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Pavillon Bastille
Hotel Pavillon Bastille
#342 of 1,801 in Paris
385 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Ibis Paris Gare de Lyon Ledru Rollin 12eme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Jules Cesar
Hotel Jules Cesar
#1,193 of 1,801 in Paris
202 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel de Reims
Hotel de Reims
#1,167 of 1,801 in Paris
281 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel L'Antoine
Hotel L'Antoine
#112 of 1,801 in Paris
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Albe Bastille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Albe Bastille

Property: Hotel Albe Bastille
Address: 66 rue de Charenton | 12 Arr., 75012 Paris, France (Formerly Pavillon Saint Louis Bastille)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bercy / Nation , Reuilly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#142 Business Hotel in Paris
#223 Family Hotel in Paris
#308 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Albe Bastille 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Freshly renovated and refurbished, the Pavillon Saint-Louis Bastille (formerly Hôtel Belle Epoque) is ideally located between the Place de la Bastille and the Gare de Lyon train station and within walking distance of the famous Place des Vosges and Marais district.Developed around a small courtyard, the Pavillon Saint-Louis Bastille hosts 31 bedrooms that will provide charm and refinement to the guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Albe Bastille reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pavillon Saint Louis Bastille / Belle Epoque Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing