We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Albe Bastille
Ranked #683 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 26, 2012

I spent 2 nights in the hotel and my experience was really good: staff were very helpful and recommended me good restaurants in the area. My room was comfortable, quiet and very clean! Last the hotel is conveniently close to Gare de Lyon train station.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Justin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (462)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 462 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2012

We are a family of four and we spent a week in this hotel. We were very well welcome and our suite was clean, well decorated and with lots of space. Breakfast (included in our booking) was excellent. Last, the hotel is pretty central and subway just 2 blocks away.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

My wife and i spent several days in Pavillon Saint-Louis Bastille and we really enjoyed our stay. Our room was very clean and quiet and location is central. We will go back there for our next stay in Paris.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

PSLB was excellent for our purposes. We are a family of four, with two teens. We booked two rooms. Small, yes, but well-equipped! Nice shower, even a small bath to cool off on an August night. A/C cooled the room quickly to my wasteful North American standards.

For dinner, we found an awesome Turkish (Kurdish/Romanian couple) restaurant half a block up the Rue de Charenton. Turned out to be our best meal on the road, and made up for a lackluster meal in Istanbul itself.

Someone on this website or a booking site dissed this charming hotel for its dark corridors and outdoor staircase within the courtyard. Ummmm... I do believe these are the very features that bestow a Parisian charm on a small hotel. The dark corridors require you to switch on the lights, and they automatically turn off so as to save the planet's resources. The stair is within the enclosed courtyard and works like this: you first put one of your feet on a tread, and then lift the other leg to the tread beyond that. Alternate legs until arriving at what appears to be a very large stair tread; in fact, this oversized tread is the first floor above street level. Repeat the process if you want to proceed to the second floor. Those crazy Europeans - what'll they come up with next?

So if you're looking for 246 identical rooms, seek elsewhere. If you want something really comfortable and friendly that you'll remember, and you want all of this at a very fair price, book no further.

The airport shuttle was a plus, though you do have to book ahead and pay for it; still it was well-priced, really convenient and arrived right on time. Continental breakfast was more than enough, and of a high quality.

And you thought Paris would break your budget...

Room Tip: I'm sure the courtyard must be better. We had rooms 103 and 203. 103 had the great A/C.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dev H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Though the rooms were small, the decor and general warmth of the room made us feel at home. Be sure to get the breakfast every morning to start your morning off right. Only problem is that it's a bit of a walk to the metro and not convenient to many attractions.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJT428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Small hotel in the Bastille area a few minutes away from the Gare de Lyon and Metro Bastille. Our room was small but very clean. Friendly staff and were very helpful. Location was good for visitng the Marais area as it was quite near. Good few restaurants near the hotel. Continential breakfast was included and was a buffet type. Small little area outdoors for breakfast if weather permitted. There is also a small little bar in the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeannette25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Reasonably priced, clean, and yes they are nice and friendly and do look after your luggage, but the rooms are extremely small, those facing the front street are very noisy,and the air conditioning in our room blew air warmer than it already was. You could not swing a cat in the shower toilet either. Plus its a fair walk 3-4 km from the Isle and the sights.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TimKAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Lyon Bastille
Hotel Lyon Bastille
#910 of 1,804 in Paris
233 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Pavillon Bastille
Hotel Pavillon Bastille
#413 of 1,804 in Paris
411 reviews
Hotel Residence Quintinie
#419 of 1,804 in Paris
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Ibis Paris Bastille Faubourg Saint Antoine 11eme
Bercy / Nation
Color Design Hotel
Color Design Hotel
#710 of 1,804 in Paris
798 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel L'Antoine
Hotel L'Antoine
#119 of 1,804 in Paris
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Albe Bastille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Albe Bastille

Address: 66 rue de Charenton | 12 Arr., 75012 Paris, France (Formerly Pavillon Saint Louis Bastille)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bercy / Nation , Reuilly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#103 Family Hotel in Paris
#141 Business Hotel in Paris
#307 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $95 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Albe Bastille 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Freshly renovated and refurbished, the Pavillon Saint-Louis Bastille (formerly Hôtel Belle Epoque) is ideally located between the Place de la Bastille and the Gare de Lyon train station and within walking distance of the famous Place des Vosges and Marais district.Developed around a small courtyard, the Pavillon Saint-Louis Bastille hosts 31 bedrooms that will provide charm and refinement to the guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Albe Bastille reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pavillon Saint Louis Bastille / Belle Epoque Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing