We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, cozy with good service”

Restaurant Mariette
Reserve with
Restaurant Mariette is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #90 of 17,020 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $40 - $67
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice place, cozy with good service”
Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I ate here a few days ago and the food was fantastic. The place is small in seating area, so make sure to make reservations. Check this place out if you have time.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank cmayfield510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    891
    187
    61
    20
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great cozy restaurant”
Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

An absolutely gem of a restaurant. Very small, 20 spaces, and tight but very cozy. Owners are husband and wife team, he cooks, she does all the rest. I had a salad with salami slices for an appetizer, very tasty. My wife had the crab in spinach cream, cold soup, and it was very tasty. For the main course I had the Pollack. Very tender and tasty. Wife had the lamb wit chorizo and it was outstanding as well. For desert we had the vanilla mieulle(sp?) fuillet with caramel ice cream. Outstanding. Don't miss this place!!!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TICoachTodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“The owners do a great job! Food and ambience excellent!”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

There were 9 of us celebrating birthdays, anniversaries and traveling together. They were so accommodating and the dinner was outstanding! It's a small but very personal place that makes you feel special!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nerickson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severna Park, Maryland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Delicious and not to be missed!”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

This is a tiny gem of a restaurant run by a husband/wife team. He does the cooking, she is the hostess and server. The food was wonderful, the hostess was welcoming and friendly, and we were so glad to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary there.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Lacks the WOW factor - but very friendly”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Had high expectations based on the reviews - unfortunately the experience didn't live up to trip advisor ratings. It was ok - lacked wow factor, food was tasty but nothing extraordinary. Waitresses very polite and service very good. High price tag for small portions. Small piece of fish with no sides plus main of beef and 2 drinks cost 80 euro plus. For me - a tad over priced.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Lscue777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Mariette also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Restaurant Mariette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing