We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“French Grand slam clay court..”

Stade Roland Garros
Ranked #88 of 1,169 things to do in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This famous tennis center, constructed in 1928, hosts the French Open, one of tennis's four annual Grand Slam tournaments.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“French Grand slam clay court..”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Had to go see Rafael Nadal's home turf. The French grand slam stadia and the second grand slam of the year in the tennis calender. Which has been dominated by the young Spaniard.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Geraldattila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    376
    198
    43
    27
    15
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Killarney, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
83 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Roland Garros-superb”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

To get to Roland Garros, I got off at Porte d'Auteuil metro stop. I arrived in time for the 11:00 English tour. I decided to get the mutli ticket which covers the tour and the museum and cost 15 euro 50 cent. Got to see the main courts which were superb and got great photos. The tour guide was very friendly and knowledgeable. Seeing the interview room and the lockers of Rafa and Roger was great. The centre court was superb and the tour is highly recommended. It was about 50 minutes. Then I went to the museum which was very well laid out and there is a big display on the man,Roland Garros. Highly recommended

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank foleyger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
69 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Feel like Rafa entering Centre Court”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

What an amazing tour. The tour is an hour long and the day we went the group was very large. The information was very detailed and delivered with flair and passion. We got to sit in the press box where all the winners and high ranked players sit after matches, stand and admire Rafa's locker, enter the Centre Court via the players race filled with player's signatures, and stand and admire Centre Court at court level. The day we went we were even lucky enough to see Gasquet practicing on one of the courts. This was my son's highlight of a 9 week French holiday! The museum is also fantastic, and if you book the 11am tour but arrive at opening at 10am then you will have time to see the museum before joining the tour. It is very easy to get to on the Paris metro. So glad we came.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank AussieElla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Stadium Tour”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Definitely worth a visit if you are a tennis fan. We had a great guide and learnt so much about the history of the French Tennis Open.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank daysaway_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great tennis, crowded site, long loo queues”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Grand slam tennis is by definition world class. Venue is pretty avareage. Atmosphere is great but the site is very compact and hence crowded. In turn this means queues are a bit of a pain at most outlets - and of pop-concert length for the loos (men and women). Very limited cover if it rains.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stade Roland Garros also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Stade Roland Garros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing