We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
Latin Quarter Le Quartier Latin Guided Walking Tour - Semi-Private 8ppl Max
49

Book in advance
from
$88.21
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Latin Quarter
from $88.21
More Info
from $88.21
More Info
from $102.18
More Info
from $45.66
More Info
Reviews (4,061)
Filter reviews
4,061 results
Traveler rating
2,337
1,344
291
64
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,337
1,344
291
64
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews notre dame rue mouffetard souvenir shops left bank middle ages sorbonne neighborhood bistros tourists saint arrondissement parisian
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 4,061 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2019

I spent quite a lot of time just wandering around here. It is the university area, very ancient and Baron Haussmann didn't get his hands on it, fortunately. It is full of less expensive places to eat, which is a bonus in Paris. It doe still have a studenty vibe, of course and there is an ancient air of lofty thinking their combined with fun and funky things to discover. Eclectic, I suppose is a good applicable adjective. There are lots of galleries, bookshops, independent retailers, op-shops. It's lovely - just wear your favourite comfy shoes because all day on the cobbles can be a killer.

Date of experience: May 2019
5  Thank milliesmum2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 27, 2019

One of my favorite areas in Paris! I love walking around and seeing the sights from the Latin Quarter. So much to see and do in this beautiful area. I love to sit and have a coffee and people watch. Such a beautiful area of Paris.

Date of experience: June 2019
4  Thank 908alannaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 23, 2019

We stayed in the Latin Quarter for 7 nights. Very convenient to get around Paris. Lots of affordable restaurants that have a prefix 3 course menu from 10 - 20 euros. Very nice place to walk around. Many markets and shops.

Date of experience: June 2019
4  Thank ncjc2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 16, 2019

Who can forget Peter sarstedt song of the 60's . I wondered around the Lain Quarters with nowhere special in mind. I came across the Sorbonne University and that song just came into my head as if it was yesterday,
I had a coffee in the square and was surprised to pay 4.60 euros but I was told, "this is because of the Sorbonne"
This Latin Quarters has many places of interest and lots of places with special menu's but expect to pay extra, for the area

Date of experience: June 2019
2  Thank tony b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 9, 2019 via mobile

I love to just walk around here and look in all the shops and try and resist all the food. There are many duplicate restaurants all with their own special prices, so it’s worth checking them all before deciding where to go. There are many streets to explore and get lost in which is the great appeal of the area.

Date of experience: June 2019
4  Thank Belle-Noel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews