We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“See it by day and by night”
Review of River Seine

River Seine
Book In Advance
More Info
$60.46*
and up
Marina de Paris Seine River Cruise with 3-Course Meal
More Info
$20.15*
and up
Seine River Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Cruise in Paris
More Info
$40.30*
and up
Paris City Tour and Seine River Cruise
Ranked #8 of 1,132 things to do in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This famous river flows from east to west through the heart of the city and divides Paris's Left Bank and Right Bank.
Maumelle, Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“See it by day and by night”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

This is so peaceful. I suggest getting a BatoBus (sp?) hop on/hop off pass and enjoying the entire circular route. I know other reviews mentioned doing it early in your visit and I agree. This company doesn't do a night cruise but we caught the last boat leaving the Eiffel Tower and it was dusk. By the time we finished the last loop, the bridges were lit up and it was beautiful. We used our same hop on/hop off from earlier in the day and there was no additional charge.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Winn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21,417 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13,904
    6,074
    1,214
    148
    77
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Frankston, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Paris IS the city of lights”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

The cruise down the Seine was one of the highlights of our stay in France. We sat almost at the very tip of the front of our boat and had marvellous views of the banks bridges and people lining the river. The food wine and champagne were great but compared to the view definitely took a back seat. Our turn around in the river signalled our cruise was half over, but the best was yet to come. As we approached the Eiffel Tower for the second time, it began to sparkle with lights. The captain could not have timed it better as a chorus of oohs and aahs echoed amongst the passengers. We had heard about the lighting effect that has been installed on the tower, but to see it in real life was simply breathtaking.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Philip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wien, Österreich
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Go and have a boat trip along the Seine”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

We took the occasion and booked a dinner on the Seine. What a great idea, it was the highlight of the journey! We entered the boat at Pont d'Arts, next to the Louvre and had a trip along the Seine (with a delicious dinner) during the three following hours. We saw many of the most important buildings and monuments of Paris: Notre Dame, Musée D'orsay, Le Louvre, Pont Alexandre III, the Tour Eiffel (great views!!! at night), the small Liberty Statue, Invalides etc. It is really worth to spend some time and money in such an activity!!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Enrique V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
178 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great Trip”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

I love travel. Back in May 2011, this trip on the Seine was glory. To view Paris from the River completes the excursion after touring the sites on land. What a marvellous way to relax in the company of a loved one and allow the mind to wander in the awe of the serene surroundings.
Photography is a must.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lionel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Up The River Without a Paddle”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

A river cruise is mandatory for the first time Paris visitor. It helps to get ones bearings and to see how the major attractions relate to each other. There are many to choose from. If you have a museum pass, you get a discount on some. Board at Pont de L-Alma near the Eiffel Tower.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Adventurer954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed River Seine also viewed

 

Been to River Seine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing