We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Night in Paris” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of River Seine

River Seine
Book In Advance
More Info
$66.26*
and up
Marina de Paris Seine River Cruise with 3-Course Meal
Ranked #8 of 1,086 things to do in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This famous river flows from east to west through the heart of the city and divides Paris's Left Bank and Right Bank.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Night in Paris”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

We drove at night by boat and spent a wonderful time on the Seine, then we went to dinner at a small romantic restaurant

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank travelman790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19,999 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12,933
    5,710
    1,144
    140
    72
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“River cruise”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

We used the boat tour that is included in the Paris Pass. I was not impressed to say the least. It was extremely crowded, noisy, and I could not see hardly anything out the window. The lines to get onto the boat were ridiculous, and lots of big tours which always trump the individual ticket holders. I would skip this tourist trap.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Champange River Cruise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

Fabulous darlings!! hic hic! Booked a lovely cruise through O'Chateau. A lovely way to see the sights and sample some lovely champagne. Highly recommended.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Barlaw33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Needingworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“So Much to See”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

I can highly recommend a trip on the Seine. We were fortunate enough to have a free trip included in our package so I can't comment on prices. I was surprised at how much of Paris you see from the boat, it also give you a whole different perspective.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sue-c-day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cincinnati
Level Contributor
135 reviews
64 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
“Romantic Strolls.....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

Enjoyed walking on both sides of the River Seine. We saw many boat tours sail by and the people looked as though they were enjoying the river. The glass toped tour boats looked just like they do in pictures. A stroll along the river is a must do!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank maryCincinnati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed River Seine also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to River Seine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing