We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There Needs to be a Sixth Star Rating for this Patisserie ”
Review of Patisserie Stohrer

Patisserie Stohrer
Ranked #16 of 335 Bakeries in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Neighborhood: Bonne-Nouvelle
Reviewed December 8, 2018 via mobile

This Patisserie is older than the US, having been founded in 1730 by the pastry chef of Louis XV. The interior is stunning, don’t forget to look up at the ceiling!
We ordered the decadent Paris Brest, a concoction of hazelnut cream with roasted candied hazelnuts on top. It was made in honor of the Paris Brest Bicycle Race first run in 1891. It was beyond delicious, I will have to have another before we depart! We also had a lovely Tarte aux Framboise and ordered both the Quiche Lorraine and the Leek Quiche, both warmed at our apartment and delicious- especially the leek. The baguette was also excellent. The gentleman who waited on us was charming and helpful as all the staff seemed.
I simply cannot imagine why there are only four and a half stars on this Patisserie- hopefully this review will put it over the top!

Date of visit: December 2018
2  Thank 804eileend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve D, Propriétaire at Patisserie Stohrer, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2018

Thank you so much for your very very kind message! We are really pleased to know that you enjoyed our pastries and your experience.
We hope to see you soon and wish you a merry Christmas.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (548)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 548 reviews

Reviewed November 29, 2018 via mobile

A visit to Rue Montorgueil is not complete without a visit to Patisserie Stohrer. Small, but delicious choice of treats. Caramel eclair and lemon tart were excellent.
Don't miss out.

Date of visit: November 2018
2  Thank Stewby1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve D, Propriétaire at Patisserie Stohrer, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2018

Thank you so much for your kind message! We are really pleased to know that you enjoyed our pastries :)
We hope to see you soon!
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2018

Serving sweet and savoury treats I had to go and see the oldest patissiers in Paris. It was so busy with a long line out of the door. The queue wasn't a problem as it gave you chance to choose your treat So many locals using the bakery too. I settled on the rhum baba (4.50) which was soaking in rum. The real winner was the flan, like a set egg custard tart (3.20). It was devine...totally out of this world and worth queuing for!

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Adventurer828136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve D, Propriétaire at Patisserie Stohrer, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2018

Thank you so much for your very kind message!
We are really pleased to know that you enjoyed our pastries and our store :)
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2018 via mobile

Anything you eat is delicious. Bakery and cakes. The quiches were ok because they are cold and they don’t heat it. It is definitely worth the visit.

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank drkyleb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve D, Propriétaire at Patisserie Stohrer, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2018

Thank you so much for your very kind message!
We are really pleased to know that you enjoyed our pastries and our quiches.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2018

Great Chocolatier Gem of a Store! Probably the best in Paris! My wife and I greatly enjoyed delicious authentic classic Stohrer's French chocolate masterpieces! Puit d’Amour (Well of Love) is out of this world! Every single thing is extremely delicious! We visited store several times! Wish I could get a job in Paris, so I can visit this store every week! Strongly recommend!

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Culture56409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve D, Propriétaire at Patisserie Stohrer, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2018

Thank you so much for your very kind message!
We are really pleased to know that you enjoyed our pastries and especially our Puits d'amour.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Patisserie Stohrer also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Patisserie Stohrer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing