We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely ”
Review of Patisserie Stohrer

Patisserie Stohrer
Ranked #16 of 370 Bakeries in Paris
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Neighborhood: Bonne-Nouvelle
Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

Pastries and display are beautiful, delicious morning croissants. I was a bit surprised about postcards out in the frint, showing the owner with Queen Elizabeth. Tons of pistcards, dated, curled from weathering. I think the place stands for itself, no need for old postcards to advertise?

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Ginuka
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (620)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

111 - 115 of 620 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2016 via mobile

We bought a puits d'amour, a baba au rhum, 2 mini cannele, one chocolate and (our favorite) vanilla eclair. Everything was fresh and delicious!!!!! We highly recommend it!!!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank faifgnu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2016

I heard about this place, and - as a chef - I had to try it. I agree with previous reviewers that the staff was very rude...but luckily I wasn't there to make friends! Best vanilla macaron and caramel eclair ever. And a lovely beignet.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank chefambermarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2016 via mobile

They might be known for their sweets but I would rather go somewhere where they are at least not rude. Rude owner. I'll Never go back to this place. Rather give my money to the unbeknown bakery on each street corner. We tried to make an effort and speak French and he mumbled something knowing we wouldn't understand and his other worker cracked up laughing. We were disgusted. Needless to say we walked out unimpressed.

Date of visit: July 2016
3  Thank 541dannic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2016 via mobile

Our 5 nights in paris we went here everyday and really wanted to come back to try all. Everything here tastes delicious and fresh and natural. Tnx to everybody who works on heavenly food

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank vovusya
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Patisserie Stohrer also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Patisserie Stohrer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.