We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for kids”

Jardin d'Acclimatation
Ranked #117 of 1,124 things to do in Paris
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A small amusement park designed just for children, with rides, animals and more.
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
400 reviews
112 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Excellent for kids”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Old fashioned park with lots for kids to do. There are rides and some animals inside as well as a wet area to play and refresh themselves which is particularly appropriate during the hot summer days of Paris.
If you're going there you better off taking your food with you and making a picnic as options inside the park are very limited and expensive.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank engped
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

783 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    297
    336
    83
    35
    32
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A wonderful day!”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

After 3 weeks of exploring the wonders and sights of Europe with my 8 year old, we were lokking for a child centered and "normal" thing to do. this fit the bill perfectly! The rides were fun and age appropriate. There was lots to do, including several play grounds, animals to view, carnaval type games to play, a puppet show and a splash pad ... Which came in handy as it was 30 degrees celsius! many activitaies and the use of the park was only 3 euros. Per person, if you did rides and played gMes the cost goes up ... but we found it worth it for a nice family day. Overall it was a lovely day and we felt like a regular family out for a pleasant day rather tourists visiting the sights. Relaxing and fun for all.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank oshanel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Worst”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

The place was full of kids playing around The zoo was horrible and the attractions were not good. The food was awful.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank totorock92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A best destination in Paris for a family/friends 'picnic'”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

In midst of the burgeoning city of Paris, is this small area of forest converted into a Jardin (Park) with a few amusement rides, farm animals zoo and vast patches of green spaces.

A best location to picnic, there is something soothing for parents as well, when the kids are tired and are ready to rest after playing those rides (priced at EU 1.5 or 3.00) hit the lawns which are well maintained, with friendly pigeons, peahens, peacocks, ducks walking all around. There are easy chairs and music playing in the background.

On a good sunny day head to the park at around noon, have your picnic lunch, play the rides, stretch on the lawns, sip your coffee in the cafeteria's positioned aptly and pack up at around 6 pm. A perfect day trip for families with kids.

The park staff are friendly and approachable.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank chaitz_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Still the best in-the-city kids playground in Paris”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

The place is almost done with renovations and lots of new attractions have been added.

The budget minded can get an inexpensive entry ticket and have a blast with kids 1 to 12 all day. Parents inclined to splurge (like I was on this trip with my Godson I rarely see) can buy tickets for the paying attractions (roller-coasters and other rides).

Animals abound inside and outside cages, flowers are everywhere, and when the sun is there you can play in their water playground forever.

I used to love the place as a kid and 30 years later I am amazed with how good they made the place.

Thanks from all the parents!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank FredericN26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jardin d'Acclimatation also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Jardin d'Acclimatation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing