We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst”

Jardin d'Acclimatation
Ranked #118 of 1,120 things to do in Paris
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A small amusement park designed just for children, with rides, animals and more.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Worst”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

The place was full of kids playing around The zoo was horrible and the attractions were not good. The food was awful.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank totorock92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

783 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    297
    336
    83
    35
    32
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A best destination in Paris for a family/friends 'picnic'”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

In midst of the burgeoning city of Paris, is this small area of forest converted into a Jardin (Park) with a few amusement rides, farm animals zoo and vast patches of green spaces.

A best location to picnic, there is something soothing for parents as well, when the kids are tired and are ready to rest after playing those rides (priced at EU 1.5 or 3.00) hit the lawns which are well maintained, with friendly pigeons, peahens, peacocks, ducks walking all around. There are easy chairs and music playing in the background.

On a good sunny day head to the park at around noon, have your picnic lunch, play the rides, stretch on the lawns, sip your coffee in the cafeteria's positioned aptly and pack up at around 6 pm. A perfect day trip for families with kids.

The park staff are friendly and approachable.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank chaitz_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Still the best in-the-city kids playground in Paris”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

The place is almost done with renovations and lots of new attractions have been added.

The budget minded can get an inexpensive entry ticket and have a blast with kids 1 to 12 all day. Parents inclined to splurge (like I was on this trip with my Godson I rarely see) can buy tickets for the paying attractions (roller-coasters and other rides).

Animals abound inside and outside cages, flowers are everywhere, and when the sun is there you can play in their water playground forever.

I used to love the place as a kid and 30 years later I am amazed with how good they made the place.

Thanks from all the parents!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank FredericN26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verona
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“nice place not only for small kids”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

It is suitable for kids, teenagers and adults.
Everyone can find something here.
You can visit for 2 or 3 hours.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ronen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
121 reviews
75 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“My 9 year old loved it; took a while though after Disneyland!”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

This really is an old fashioned type of park which lends itself to the charm it has. There are a lot of rides, but they all add up to being quite an expensive day if you don't watch out. I made a deal with my girl and we stuck to it. She couldn't quite understand why it was costing so much when we paid once at Disneyland and could do everything a thousand times! The entrance to the park is only about 3 Euro, but each ride needs tickets which cost 2.90 Euro each. Some rides take more than that.

There is a huge variety of activities, both paying and free to do. Take you swimsuit for the kids in summer as they can play in the outdoor 'sprinkler system'. The puppet show was just great...had no idea what they were saying but the live performance brought back memories for me. Truly a very cultural experience! The rope course was cool. Watch the height of your child for the camel rides...they wouldn't let my girl ride initially but then finally let her do it.

My girl loved it. What more do you want?

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashaboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jardin d'Acclimatation also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Jardin d'Acclimatation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing