We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Parc des Buttes-Chaumont
Open today: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Paris Off The Beaten Track Private Walking Tour
0 reviews

Book in advance
from
$309.77
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Google
Ways to Experience Parc des Buttes-Chaumont
from $234.05
More Info
from $702.15
More Info
Reviews (2,108)
Filter reviews
2,108 results
Traveler rating
1,365
639
89
13
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,365
639
89
13
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful park suspension bridge big park napoleon iii highest point sunny day central paris metro stop waterfall temple picnic paths cliffs trees stroll jogging landscape
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 2,108 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2019

Beautiful park in the north of Paris: hills, lakes, waterfalls, streams, flowers, ducks and swans, gazebos, caves, many other attractions! Great place for a picnic, many stores around including bio store Natuaralia. Accessible by bus and metro.

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank Maya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 29, 2019

Can be approached by Metro or Bus, or on foot!
Begin at Metro Botzaris, then you walk down, through the park.
Take any of many paths - viewing the flower beds af many and varied plants and flowers.
Climb up to see the Belvedere of Sybil in the centre of the Park, approached by drawbridge style of bridge.
Fantastic landform of former quarry with lake at the lowest spot.
Memorable excursion, exiting opposte the Hotel de Ville, to catch the bus home!
Wonderful way to spend some time with Nature and Society.

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank Alison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 25, 2019

A wunderfull stroll; out of the noise of the city; views of Sacre Coeur, of Paris. Relaxing atmosphere. We liked it very much after a stroll next to the St. Martin canal.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Daydream17809
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 18, 2019 via mobile

It's a quarry that was landscaped in the 19th century. Really nice to stroll around, great views of Paris.

Zero thought applied to play areas. One is divided by steps-doh- another is shut, another is just a piece of sand. But what they all have in common, is NO cafe next to one to empty parents wallet - why on earth not??

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank m s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 15, 2019

the best garden ever! so beautiful , so quiete, so wonderful. i did not want to leave. i could stay ther forever

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank Amalia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews