We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Magda Champs Elysees(Paris)(Great Value!)
$161
$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $178/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$186
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $226/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$386
$354
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$169
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$439
$387
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $461/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$329
$308
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Fabric(Paris)
$225
$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)
$181
$135
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $178/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$276
$231
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $259/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$1,369
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (723)
Filter reviews
723 results
Traveler rating
322
289
77
19
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
322
289
77
19
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspaul metromarais districtmusee carnavaletgreat locationst paularound the cornerplace des vosgespicasso museumcroissantsplace stbaguettecorner roomthe ground floorsingle roombreakfast roompompidou centretiny lift
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 723 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2017

I stayed here for 4 nights in a single room. The paint on the walls was shabby with a big patch of filler by the wall television. No air conditioning just a table fan covered in thick dust on the only table that could be put by the bed. Thick black plastic coffee cup and saucer (horrible) and just two coffee sachets. The block out curtains did not totally cover window and were cheap and nasty. The bathroom was tiny and almost impossible to sit on the toilet you have to sit sideways or your knees hit the wall! The very cheap fixed shower head sprays straight into the shower curtain. The managers ought to try these bathroom amenities out themselves. I fail to understand how anyone can say the food is fantastic as it was just the normal croissant and bread with very little jam selection.
However the staff at this hotel were great, extremely helpful. I stayed at another similar hotel two streets away last year that was excellent and regret my decision to stay at this hotel because it looked "prettier ". It was also extremely noisy with doors on very strong springs slamming all the time.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DL1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
information7, Front desk at Hotel Jeanne d'Arc, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2017

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your feedback after your stay in our hotel
we regret you don't like your room and that your stay is not upto your expectation.
our hotel doesn't have air conditioning and this is written on our website.
We have renovated the lobby, reception and some of our rooms but as soon as we finish the renovation, air conditioning will be our next investment.
we think providing coffee making facilities in the room will be useful to our guest but we are sorry you don't like it.
Our fresh croissant and baguette are delivered every day by a traditional baker and they are really yummy, other than the frozen one you find everywhere.
we are sincerely sorry you didn't enjoy your stay in our Hotel

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2017 via mobile

Just spent 5 days at hotel Jeanne D'Arcy. What a lovely place and the staff were fantastic. The room 567 wasn't great but we were only sleeping. The food was first class and the service was excellent, especially the young man I think his name was George. My party " TIPPER " cannot wait to return, many thanks to the staff and the BOSS ., WE MUST RETURN AGAIN. LOVELY PLACE, LOVELY PEOPLE, LOVELY SERVICE. Special thanks to Catherine and staff for all there help.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Manchestermcguire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hôtel D, Responsable réception at Hotel Jeanne d'Arc, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2018

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2017

Our stay at the Jeanne d'Arc was in most ways quite lovely. The hotel is charming, well-maintained, and renovated, and the staff are very kind. Breakfast in the mornings, though charged separately, is generous and fresh, and service is friendly and warm.

We were in Room 2, which is the one adapted for people with limited mobility. It is located just past the reception desk on the ground floor, next to a public restroom. Being on the ground floor, we are not able to sleep with the windows open, or leave them open in the day. Also, half the windows were painted shut.

While the room size and furnishings were very comfortable, the heat and humidity almost did us in. Staff provided three fans (and we had them going, believe me) but since we could not get any air circulation, they didn't do much good.

Just opening our door and stepping into the lobby, the temperature dropped ten degrees. Had we been able to stay on a higher floor with open windows, I think our stay would have been far better.

Management should seriously consider installing Air Conditioning in that room, as there's not much else do be done given the lack of security that comes with opening the windows.

Another caveat if you stay in room 2: it's adjacent to the pubic restroom used during breakfast, so gets quite noisy starting around 7am.

We'd come back again without hesitation, but would stay on a higher floor.

Room Tip: Avoid room #2 unless they install A/C
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusanMTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
information7, Front desk at Hotel Jeanne d'Arc, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2017

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your feedback and we are happy you had a pleasant stay with us.
as you said, air conditioning is necessary in room two and it is going to be our next investment so our guest will be more comfortable.
We thank you for appreciating our service and we hope to welcome you again in our hotel

Warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017

We had a great stay at this lovely hotel in the Marais. The location is adorable, and the hotel is well-decorated and hospitable. Our room was comfortable and clean, with a great view of Parisian rooftops. Everyone at the hotel was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cecilia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
information7, Front desk at Hotel Jeanne d'Arc, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2017

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your feedback
we are delighted you enjoyed stay in our hotel and the Marais
your satisfaction is our priority and we can't thank you enough for your lovely comment
All the team of Hotel Jeanne d'Arc say thank you
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2017 via mobile

A nice touch of home while looking out over the old Parisian apartments. Close to the river Seine and metro stations. Nice breakfasts here and the dining room is available for your picnic lunch or dinner. Very helpful staff able to give good advice on local restaurants, supermarkets etc. an enjoyable stay with comfy beds and modern bathrooms. A very small lift allowed easy access to upper levels. A pleasant base to visit Paris must sees.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Marion d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
information7, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Jeanne d'Arc, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2017


Dear guest,

We thank you for this lovely feedback after your stay in our Hotel
We are delighted you had a pleasant moment with us
The team of Hotel Jeanne d'Arc say thank you and we hope to welcome you again

Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews