We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Jeanne d'Arc
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Le Six(Paris)
$306
$297
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)
$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$326
$313
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$256
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$1,776
$1,271
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$229
$207
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$282
$242
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$285
$226
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$565
$512
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$265
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Reviews (699)
Filter reviews
699 results
Traveler rating
309
282
75
17
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
309
282
75
17
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspaul metromarais districtgreat locationaround the cornerst paulplace des vosgespicasso museumstreet noiseplace stcroissantscorner roomnotre damebaguettethe ground floorsingle roombreakfast roomshort walk
Filter
Updating list...
427 - 432 of 699 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2009

The staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was large and quiet, and they provided a baby bed that was in good condition and set up correctly. The breakfast room has a wooden high chair with little beads on it, which our 10-month-old enjoyed. Only problem was the lift, which opened in the middle of the stairwell -- not much they can do about that, though, with the way the building's constructed. You can't take a pram up to the first floor, but that's not uncommon in French hotels and they let us keep it in the reception area.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emily H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
information7, Responsable réception at Hotel Jeanne d'Arc, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2018

Dear Customer,

We thank you for your comment on your stay and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again on your next trip to Paris because since your last visit we have done many renovations.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2009

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for 4 nights just a few days ago and we were both enthusiast with this amazing hotel. Our room was #61, on the last floor. It was BIG and very clean (they came to do our room every single day) and it was so pretty! Very bohemian, it seemed to stay in a movie!
The location was perfect, just 2 mins aways from the St. Paul metro, in a quiet street near a place full of restaurant (but the one we tried was VERY expensive).
We had a late flight both arriving and leaving and the staff let us check in after 1AM and kept our bags in a locked room until 5PM when we left.
Breakfast was good but maybe a little expensive.

We both didn't find anything wrong in this hotel and are already suggesting it to all our friends!

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Liebez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
information7, Responsable réception at Hotel Jeanne d'Arc, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2018

Dear Customer,

We thank you for your comment on your stay and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again on your next trip to Paris because since your last visit we have done many renovations.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2009

Great location on a quiet street, plenty of places to eat just around the corner. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was larger than I expected for a hotel in a city such as Paris, and also quite charming - a nice place to come back after a long day. Also, a nice place for people who like to sleep till noon, with no disturbance. Ear plugs are a good idea though, as the walls don't have the best sound proofing.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank ETX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
information7, Responsable réception at Hotel Jeanne d'Arc, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2018

Dear Customer,

We thank you for your comment on your stay and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again on your next trip to Paris because since your last visit we have done many renovations.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2009

We stayed at this hotel during the summer of 2008 for 4 nights and it was perfect for Paris!

Pros
- excellent location right in the middle of Marais, close to subway, and yet on a quiet street, which can be rare in Paris
- great value for money but still, the room had everything we were looking for (no luxeries but comfortable stay)

Cons
- no big issues

PS: When in Paris there's lot of great places to eat but I really enjoyed our dinner at "Crémerie-Restaurant Polidor" - authentic french couisine and the restaurant has been around since 1845. The prices are very reasonalbe too!

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DomCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
information7, Responsable réception at Hotel Jeanne d'Arc, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2018

Dear Customer,

We thank you for your comment on your stay and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again on your next trip to Paris because since your last visit we have done many renovations.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2008

A great location, and for a 2 star place, comfortable rooms and helpful staff. Our group of 6 women from the same family had a great time. We were given lots of help from the staff when we had a few problems - lost luggage , sick family member etc. We were able to gather in the breakfast room and bring in our drinks before dinner, and were made to feel welcome. The rooms are a good size , renovations are almost complete and the noise in winter is not a problem. Good restaurants are nearby.

Stayed: November 2008
2  Thank BrisbaneFrannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
information7, Responsable réception at Hotel Jeanne d'Arc, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2018

Dear Customer,

We thank you for your comment on your stay and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again on your next trip to Paris because since your last visit we have done many renovations.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews