We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Jeanne d'Arc”
Review of Hotel Jeanne d'Arc

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Jeanne d'Arc
Ranked #356 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Eagan, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hotel Jeanne d'Arc”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

A very nice boutique hotel tucked away yet near great food and bus/train routes. The hotel is very clean, has a great breakfast for guests, and the staff is friendly and helpful. You might need to get used to the sound of the train. The hotel is situated close to useful transportation, be it a taxi or a bus or the train. It was the perfect place for me and my two girlfriends on our first trip to Paris. We would return to Hotel Jeanne d'Arc again! Bonjour ~~ .

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Denise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    261
    72
    14
    15
See reviews for
87
286
71
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cambridge
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We love Le Marais and the Jeanne d'Arc had been recommended. Stayed for 3 nights in a 4 person room for 200 euro so it is very reasonable. The room was 'quaint' - good sized room but bath in the bedroom and loo soooo small you need to reverse in! Don't bother with the 8 euro breakfast - first morning we had to wait for half an hour because the lady hadn't turned up (it's only orange juice, coffee and some bread) and there ware lots of places which are nicer near by. We had a family of 5 on the floor above and their kids started at 5:30 so not very restful. Chap in charge was pretty grumpy.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor and were woken by the family above. Go for the top floor if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank mark_spu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level 6 Contributor
578 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 348 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Unfortunately our room was on the ground floor with no light at all and no air circulation. This was a disappointment since the rooms on the upper floors look lovely. The location is great, right in the heart of the Marais. Service was very friendly and the common areas are pretty charming. Price is fair - our room was of good size with a nice large bath. While the bath was nice, the other parts of the room were really dated. Paint was chipping on the walls and the beds were broken down. A mixed experience, too bad you can't reserve an actual room on the upper floor. I would not come back and stay on the ground.

Room Tip: Upper floors are a must, ground floor is very dark and stuffy
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jwobkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

First trip to Paris, English speaking staff, open 24 hours, had small problem with TV, told them about it when I left in the morning, it was fixed when we returned. Rooms are all different, ours was very nice. Location is very nice, many restaurants nearby, as well as metro. Wifi worked even on the 6th floor, though faster on the ground level in the office area. Had some mini picnics in the dining room in the afternoons. Staff was very helpful with what ever questions we had.

Room Tip: We saw both room 60 and 62. 60 was larger but only had a bath. I loved the shower in 62. Both wer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bozwell2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenbank
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We love this location, all staff are nice and friendly- it is the bare minimum-but for the price is an excellent deal- so close to everything!!!! the St Paul Metro stop is a few blocks away and the 69 bus also- cudnt ask for a better location and price-- Christina helpd us with anothe booking and was more than patient-- there is street noise if you are on the lower floors-bring earplugs*****we wud walk to Amori gelato ( 2 blocks away toward Place des Vosges) every nite -yummy!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PurrPurr42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

My wife could not come on this trip, so I booked a double room for single use. It was good value, but the 6 line looks out on the air shaft. That was not a problem for me, but it could be for others.

Excellent staff. The room was very comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YakkinYeti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

I wouldn't consider staying anywhere else in Paris. I go twice a year to Paris for business (I'm a painter) and think people who rent apartments there are crazy. Here is a sweet affordable little hotel, in a perfect location (the Marais, two blocks from Place des Vosges), with a wonderful helpful staff. Why plan to cook in an apartment when Stephan can make restaurant suggestions and reservations for you? The rooms have television and free wifi and private baths--there's an elevator and a nice breakfast room that they encourage guests to picnic in for the rest of the day. You are in the charming Marais, steps from the Seine and the odd little antique shops of Village St Paul. There are world class cheeses (fromager Pascal Trotte on rue St. Antoine) and a Monoprix for the facecloth I often forget (well, the French use little terry mitts) and the hotel doesn't provide. You can get lost in the grocery store downstairs in Monoprix, and they have wonderful wines. The 69 bus near the hotel goes to the Louvre and Musee d'Orsay, through the Latin Quarter and ends at Montparnasse.

Now to American comfort standards. The hotel is not air-conditioned, but they will provide fans. I go in the spring and the winter, and avoid the issue; but if you need AC, this is not the hotel for you. The same is true of all (most?) 3-star Paris hotels.

I travel with friends, and we make the hotel reservations before anything else because Hotel Jeanne d'Arc is quite small, about 35 rooms, and we all have favorites. On the rare occasion they have to put someone on a waiting list, a room has always materialized, but maybe we have been just lucky.

I hope nothing ever changes at this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Marais
Hotel Turenne Le Marais
Hotel Turenne Le Marais
#340 of 1,801 in Paris
478 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel de Neuve by HappyCulture
Le Marais
Hotel Caron
Hotel Caron
#523 of 1,801 in Paris
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Marais
Les Tournelles
Les Tournelles
#85 of 1,801 in Paris
199 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel de la Bretonnerie
Hotel de la Bretonnerie
#305 of 1,801 in Paris
490 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel Emile
Hotel Emile
#951 of 1,801 in Paris
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jeanne d'Arc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jeanne d'Arc

Property: Hotel Jeanne d'Arc
Address: 3 rue de Jarente | 04 Arr., 75004 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Le Marais
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#350 Family Hotel in Paris
#524 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jeanne d'Arc 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Jeanne d'Arc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Jeanne d Arc
Jeanne d Arc Hotel
Grand Hotel Jeanne Darc
Hotel Jeanne Darc Paris
Grand Hotel Jeanne d Arc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing