We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“High End Boutique Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel de l'Abbaye Saint-Germain
Ranked #122 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Laguna Hills, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“High End Boutique Hotel”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

The staff made you feel like royalty. They helped with every need and reservation of our three day stay. The breakfast served in a charming room and courtyard was elegant and lovely. The fabrics and furniture in the downstairs were exquisite and made you feel like you were in a rich friend's residence. The location was fabulous. It was a quiet room. It was a small room, but it was done so nicely you didn't feel that was important. Our room was by the stairs and elevator so it had a bit of noise, but the clientele that go to the hotel do not make much noise or stay up late so it really wasn't an issue. Turn down service was also lovely.

Room Tip: Spring for a larger bed and room if you can. It would be worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MsSantorini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

862 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    667
    160
    19
    10
    6
See reviews for
125
454
44
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
203 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We have many good experiences in Paris but this little gem is near the top.

The lobby is charming and its clear it has international appeal from who is there.

The rooms are warm and comfortable but not gauche.

The staff is so helpful.

The meals and cocktails were great.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank glmorrisiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarsdale, New York
Level Contributor
114 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay in the Abbaye. You walk through a courtyard to get to the entrance of the hotel which is lovely. The location is wonderful right in the center of everything with easy access to the Metro. My preference is the 6th arrondissement so this is great for me. The staff is very helpful and always courteous. I am a fairly easy guest but even so, they were extremely anxious to keep letting me know that they would be happy to help with anything I might want or need. The restaurant suggestions from the hotel were all quite good. There is great pizza on the corner and I would never have thought of Paris as a place to get pizza. Now the room. I was there alone for 4 days until my niece met me for the last 3. I splurged and took a Jr. Suite, rm.#3. It was lovely. I believe it is the one on their website but I think it is actually nicer than the pictures. The small room off the bedroom has large windows that all open to the garden. You can hear the birds and a waterfall. It's very peaceful and quiet. Lovely bath with separate tub and shower. Go for the suite if you can but if not, I saw the least expensive room and it is small(perhaps not by Paris standards) but quite nice and bright. My preference would be a room facing the garden. The Abbaye will be my address whenever I am in Paris.

Room Tip: Room facing the garden. Jr. Suite #3
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fran85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014

from the moment you arrive, Hotel de l'Abbaye sets your tone for the perfect visit to Paris. My husband and I have visited Paris many times over the past 30 years and we have settled on the best place ever. Warm, welcoming, friendly, accommodating, relaxing. Just a few words to describe this place of respite. And yet, just by the St. Sulpice metro stop, you are ready to go anywhere. The concierge sent us to marvelous restaurants and each day relaxing in the lounge and/or the gorgeous garden with a cocktail was transformative. So friendly. We will definitely return. Oh, yes, the breakfast was delightful as well! Staff - top notch. Room - lovely, well equipped, comfortable. Perfect in Paris!

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 35 - on front of hotel looking into the front courtyard garden - Rue de Cassette i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Phyllis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nacogdoches, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2014

The people here could not have been nicer! The room was wonderful and the sitting and eating/bar area was delightful. It is a convenient location and quiet street, but close to thoroughfares to all directions in the city. The breakfast was breads, jams, butter, coffee or tea, yogurt and eggs and more if you wanted. Eating in the garden room is especially nice. Everything is spotless and flowery.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank texas-molly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego California
Level Contributor
93 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2014

My daughter and I just returned from staying 6 nights at Hotel de l'Abbaye Saint-Germain. This is our third visit to Paris our first time staying at this hotel. This is a charming hotel located on a quiet street just steps away for exploring the sights of Paris. The hotel's charming interior garden is a bonus and the sunroom where breakfast is served is a perfect way to start the day with large cups of coffee and a basket of delicious assorted breads. We had Rm 21 which was a charming room overlooking the interior garden but very small. We asked about the possibility of changing to a larger room and were graciously accommodated and moved to Rm 15 a slightly larger room which was perfect for us. This room was located in the from of hotel looking out on the private entrance courtyard. The staff at the hotel were all very gracious and friendly. I would not hesitate recommending this hotel and would stay here again.

Room Tip: Room 21 charming but very small, quiet room looking out on the interior garden. Room 15 larger room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dory92064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
Reviewed May 31, 2014

My husband and I went to the L'Abbaye for 3 nights. The hotel is charmiiiiiiing, and the staff warm and efficient. Room 39 was small but beautifully decorated and the bathroom was perfect. I loved the common spaces, the courtyard and the breakfast. The atmospheare is relaxed and the staff is professional and kind. We definitely recommend this lovely hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alicia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Luxembourg Parc
Hotel Luxembourg Parc
#38 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,220 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Relais Saint-Germain
Hotel Relais Saint-Germain
#251 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#20 of 1,797 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Quartier Latin
Hotel Residence Henri 4
Hotel Residence Henri 4
#61 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 999 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Villa Madame
Villa Madame
#117 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de l'Abbaye Saint-Germain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de l'Abbaye Saint-Germain

Property: Hotel de l'Abbaye Saint-Germain
Address: 10 Rue Cassette | 06 Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#31 Family Hotel in Paris
#61 Business Hotel in Paris
#92 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel de l'Abbaye Saint-Germain 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HISTORICAL HOME, since 1973 Located in the very centre of Saint-Germain-des-Prés, renowned for its array of cafés, restaurants, clubs and theatres, the peaceful Hotel de l'Abbaye offers a pleasant contrast with this symbolic district of Paris. L'Hôtel de l'Abbaye perpetuates its legend through enduring values. A shared passion for the art of French living. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, World Independent Hotel Promotion and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel de l'Abbaye Saint-Germain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel De l Abbaye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing