We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favourite Hotel in Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel de l'Abbaye Saint-Germain
Ranked #136 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Favourite Hotel in Paris”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Small boutique hotel in a great location that is very comfortable and charming. I prefer to stay on the Rive Gauche and have stayed at several other hotels, but Hotel de L’Abbaye has become my hotel of choice. The staff is great, very friendly, helpful, courteous and they go above and beyond to make your stay a great experience. There is a lounge with a fireplace and a lovely bright breakfast room. The outdoor patio is beautiful and a great place to relax in the warmer months. An excellent continental breakfast is included in the price of the room.

Room Tip: Request a room that overlooks the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WorldTraveller84103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

869 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    674
    160
    19
    10
    6
See reviews for
127
457
44
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014

This wonderful little treasure is an absolute find in the fabulous City of Light.

We regular stay at the expensive big name hotels in Paris but when I go alone or the budget is a little tighter, this is my choice. The rooms are spacious and clean with a hint of luxury! There is a lovely breakfast room and a cozy bar in the front of the hotel. We always find the staff accommodating and it has truly become a home away from home for us!

When we compare it to the fabulous hotels in Paris and we compare the prices, I'm not sure the uber luxury hotels are really worth it... after all if you want to spend more, there's fabulous shopping in town isn't there?! Maybe save a little on a hotel you're still going to really like and come home with a few more treasures!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PleasantPalate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

This cozy and stylish hotel has, whenever I have been able to afford it, and to get a room, my favourite place to stay in Paris for many years. The welcome is warm, the staff is friendly and the location is excellent. It isn't the most luxurious place in the city but it has everything I need.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ruth s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugano
Level Contributor
105 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

A nice hotel in St.Germain near to Metro.
Small and quite, junior suite of accettable size but for that price they shoul add some stuff like Nespresso machine (found in several similar level hotels) and provide at least complimentary bottles of water everyday, not only at arrival.
Bar and room service prices are a little too high.
Personnel kind and efficient.

Room Tip: Junior suite, garden level
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sui106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiburon, California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We moved here after staying in another hotel on the left bank. We upgraded to a better room that was much larger than their regular room. It was large and spacious. Breakfast was excellent. The staff was very helpful and courteous. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Honestly I do not want more people to discover this little hotel in Paris.
One of my best friends is born in Paris and grew up in Paris. The friend recommended us to stay this hotel, when we visited the city in summer 2012.

Great location, 5 min. walk to Le bon marché and a subway station.
Nice breakfast in a small quiet backyard garden, which reminds me of oasis in the city.
Room is so small that one cannot fall down.

We walked around and enjoyed our stay.
Just stay away from the room on the ground floor, right next to the breakfast room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hermeslover2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tokyo
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 19, 2013

I spent a few days here this summer to visit paris where my grandpa spent over a dacade studying architect:)
the choice of this hotel was just great, would love to return with mom next year or so!!! but frankly speaking, i must admit that paris has deteriorated so much(bad ecomony, etc) after mid 2000 so i was upset with many things that i experienced on the street or other areas:(

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lulubonita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Luxembourg Parc
Hotel Luxembourg Parc
#39 of 1,802 in Paris
1,226 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Relais Saint-Germain
Hotel Relais Saint-Germain
#214 of 1,802 in Paris
488 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Villa Madame
Villa Madame
#105 of 1,802 in Paris
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#21 of 1,802 in Paris
1,801 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
#107 of 1,802 in Paris
1,066 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de l'Abbaye Saint-Germain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de l'Abbaye Saint-Germain

Property: Hotel de l'Abbaye Saint-Germain
Address: 10 Rue Cassette | 06 Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#31 Family Hotel in Paris
#61 Business Hotel in Paris
#102 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel de l'Abbaye Saint-Germain 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HISTORICAL HOME, since 1973 Located in the very centre of Saint-Germain-des-Prés, renowned for its array of cafés, restaurants, clubs and theatres, the peaceful Hotel de l'Abbaye offers a pleasant contrast with this symbolic district of Paris. L'Hôtel de l'Abbaye perpetuates its legend through enduring values. A shared passion for the art of French living. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, World Independent Hotel Promotion and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel de l'Abbaye Saint-Germain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel De l Abbaye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing