We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful boutique hotel in quiet St. Germaine area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel de l'Abbaye Saint-Germain
Ranked #162 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 29, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for a week in one of their "duplex" rooms. Not cheap but very good value for what you get. The staff from the concierge, to desk clerks and waiters were always friendly, professional and effective. We would definitely stay here again. The only reason we didn't give the hotel an excellent rating is that the kitchen is really not up to what one sees at most four star hotels in Paris. It is mostly light appetizers and room service. That said, the Parisian breakfast of strong coffee and buttery croissants is top notch, and the little courtyard sitting area very quiet and charming.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WambaDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (893)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

333 - 339 of 893 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2013

My husband and I just returned after one week at the Hotel de l'Abbaye. We arrived very early after an all-night flight. We were ushered out to the beautiful courtyard for a relaxing breakfast of breads, juice and coffee--a treat we enjoyed every morning. Our room was lovely, even though small. The bathroom was a good size, with good water pressure and lots of hot water. Everything was spotless. We never experienced any night time noise from other rooms or from the street. I loved our location, on a quiet street that was close to restaurants and the St. Sulpice metro station. The very best part of this hotel, though, was the staff. They were gracious, helpful, and truly seemed as though they were glad to have us stay with them. It was always such a treat to return to our quiet sanctuary at the end of a long day of sight-seeing. I would never consider staying anywhere else in Paris.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank plantlady53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights in July 2013. The staff was wonderful - so well mannered, helpful and one in particular was beyond fabulous! Their touring recommendations were terrific and their restaurant choices were perfect. We stayed in a standard room so it was "Paris-small" but clean, neat, beautifully decorated and complete with all amenities. The only shortfall was the very poor wifi reception in the building with no ethernet option.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I loved the hotel .Our room was nicely decorated,the air con worked well and it was very hot when we stayed and the bathroom was small but luxuriously decorated,good products and plenty of nice towels .
But best of all was the lovely courtyard in the middle of Paris ..a pleasure to retreat to at night for a quiet drink before bed and super for breakfast .Great gardening skill had gone into this little gem of a garden how did they prune that ivy?

The breakfast was enjoyable freshly squeezed orange ,delicious bread and pastries ,good coffee and yogurt ...I didn't feel the need to order anything else .

Despite being in the middle of the City the district was quiet and felt safe ,and the hotel staff were pleasant and unobtrusive .
A great stay I would recommend to friends .

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Lizzyfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

we visited Paris on Valentine's weekend,we wanted someting special and we found this gem,close to the busier streets of town but in a quiet,nicely and clean room were we could rest peacefully.The staff was helpfull and polite.We love the breakfast too,in a relaxing enviroment and we didn't feel rushed at all.Good job,thank you guys!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jade W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Exquisite gem of a hotel. Our second visit. But ..... Something about the concierge "service" which while seeking to give an impression of helpfulness is actually trying to dispatch you as soon as possible, giving away as little information as possible. These concierges certainly do not have information at their fingertips and seem reluctant to look up opening times etc for you. If only they would improve the concierge attitude and service the hotel may become what the rest of it deserves to be.

Room Tip: Be warned. Beds are hard !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Michele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We stayed here for our 5th wedding anniversary trip to Paris. We were very happy with our choice of Hotel de l'Abbaye. Though the room was small, it was beautifully decorated, quiet, and clean and had nice windows that opened on to the courtyard below. We lvoed coming down every morning to the continental breakfast. The hotel provided a much needed respite from the crowded tourist spots we visited during the day.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karlabobarla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Luxembourg Parc
Hotel Luxembourg Parc
#63 of 1,805 in Paris
1,279 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Villa Madame
Villa Madame
#106 of 1,805 in Paris
690 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Relais Saint-Germain
Hotel Relais Saint-Germain
#286 of 1,805 in Paris
515 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#21 of 1,805 in Paris
1,928 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
La Villa Saint-Germain
La Villa Saint-Germain
#79 of 1,805 in Paris
732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de l'Abbaye Saint-Germain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de l'Abbaye Saint-Germain

Address: 10 rue Cassette | 06 Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#60 Business Hotel in Paris
#119 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $246 - $345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel de l'Abbaye Saint-Germain 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HISTORICAL HOME, since 1973 Located in the very centre of Saint-Germain-des-Prés, renowned for its array of cafés, restaurants, clubs and theatres, the peaceful Hotel de l'Abbaye offers a pleasant contrast with this symbolic district of Paris. L'Hôtel de l'Abbaye perpetuates its legend through enduring values. A shared passion for the art of French living. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz and World Independent Hotel Promotion so you can book your Hotel de l'Abbaye Saint-Germain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel De l Abbaye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing