We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the Best 4-Star Hotels in Paris...by far!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel de l'Abbaye Saint-Germain
Ranked #130 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Buffalo, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One of the Best 4-Star Hotels in Paris...by far!!”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We have been staying at the Abbaye for years and it just keeps getting better! The recently redocorated main lobby and salon areas are beautiful and elegant. Breakfast in the charming sunroom is relaxing and peaceful - also great for a simple snack later and/or drinks. The outdoor patio/garden offers plenty of little tables to enjoy an escape from "the real world." It has a pretty fountain that is delightful to see and hear. The hotel is perfectly located on a quiet street near the St Germain area. There, you will find plenty of boutiques, cafes, restaurants, historic churches, and easy access to metro stops.
The hotel rooms are well appointed and comfortable, although a bit on the small size. The bathrooms are modern and updated.
Best of all, the staff at the hotel is exceptional - welcoming, helpful, discreet, and gracious. We are always so pleased to see them again...and again!
The Abbaye is a very well-run hotel.
This is by far our favorite hotel in Paris!

Room Tip: We prefer the deluxe rooms because the other, less expensive rooms are quite small. Unfortunately, y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mimi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

873 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    678
    160
    19
    10
    6
See reviews for
127
460
44
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin 24
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

We chose this hotel from a recommendation in a book and have to say it was better than expected- the ambiance in the hotel is superb- the staff were extremely friendly especially Dennis and the location was perfect

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SandraFogarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maplewood, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

What a magnificent place. When we return to Paris, we will return to this hotel, no doubt.
The room (if bigger is better for you, you might be disappointed) was immaculate and beautiful in every detail as were all the other guest areas. All of the staff were warm and helpful and interested in us.
The neighborhood is ideally situated and there are great restaurants within walking distance.
We stayed 8 nights and we were never disappointed. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ron p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 6 Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We have spent a beautiful Valentine's day and a long weekend in this hotel. Neighborhood is just lovely, clean, safe, full of nice and stylish cafes and restaurants with more locals than tourists.
We woke up every morning with the sound of birds from the beautiful courtyard. Breakfast was served in a bright and airy winter garden. In the evening, after a long day of sightseeing and museums, you could relax in front of a nice fireplace, where they serve excellent drinks and snacks until midnight. Complimentary cocktails, fruit basket in the room on the last day of our stay, daily turndown service... it all added to the impression that guests are taken with an extra care. It is a well designed and very clean hotel with friendly and professional staff.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J and M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Perfect located on Paris' left bank. The hotel is very charming, the service is excellent, the duplex terrace room was very large and romantic - and we would love to come back, had it not been for the hard and uncomfortable bed.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marit H H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

It was January, and the weather is Paris was cold, rainy, and overcast. But we were staying at Hotel L'Abbaye, and so we were in heaven. This hotel is simply perfect in every way. It is exquisitely decorated with warmth and originality. There is a beautiful breakfast room, a comfortable sitting room with fresh flowers and a wood burning fireplace. In the rooms, every detail has been considered: light switches by the bed, windows that open, wonderful large heated towels, lots of storage space.
But what really made staying at L'Abbaye so incredible was the quality of the staff. Without exception, everyone was friendly, warm, thoughtful and attentive. Every request or question from us was responded to with care and kindness.
It's only for the sake of the hotel that I write this review. I would like to keep it a secret so that there is always a room for ME!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bangkokwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

After a marathon 24 hour, long-haul flight from Sydney, we arrived at the Hotel de L'Abbeye weary and in need of TLC. Without hesitation (nor the need to ask) we were scooped up by the wonderful staff into an oasis of tranquility, offered a complimentary breakfast and shown to our clean and comfortable, romantic and inviting hotel room. Bliss. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and they are always ready to greet you with a smile. The location was perfect. We were able to walk almost everywhere and having St Sulpice Metro so close made getting anywhere very easy. The courtyard and breakfast area is peaceful and pretty and the open fireplace in the lounge area is such a lovely space to sit and relax. We want to return again and again. Don't change a thing. Perfect. Thank you for a dream come true.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Antonella8Franchini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Luxembourg Parc
Hotel Luxembourg Parc
#44 of 1,801 in Paris
1,232 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Villa Madame
Villa Madame
#106 of 1,801 in Paris
650 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Relais Saint-Germain
Hotel Relais Saint-Germain
#266 of 1,801 in Paris
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
#102 of 1,801 in Paris
1,076 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#20 of 1,801 in Paris
1,824 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel De Buci by MH
Hotel De Buci by MH
#61 of 1,801 in Paris
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de l'Abbaye Saint-Germain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de l'Abbaye Saint-Germain

Property: Hotel de l'Abbaye Saint-Germain
Address: 10 Rue Cassette | 06 Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#31 Family Hotel in Paris
#61 Business Hotel in Paris
#99 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel de l'Abbaye Saint-Germain 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HISTORICAL HOME, since 1973 Located in the very centre of Saint-Germain-des-Prés, renowned for its array of cafés, restaurants, clubs and theatres, the peaceful Hotel de l'Abbaye offers a pleasant contrast with this symbolic district of Paris. L'Hôtel de l'Abbaye perpetuates its legend through enduring values. A shared passion for the art of French living. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and World Independent Hotel Promotion so you can book your Hotel de l'Abbaye Saint-Germain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel De l Abbaye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing