We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fun way to see Paris”

Experience Paris - Vintage 2CV Tours
Ranked #157 of 542 Tours in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Try a typically French experience and experience Paris in a refurbished vintage 2CV with comfortable seats. Each trip is filled with fun and conviviality as your driver tells you anecdotes of Parisian life. Choose among our Gourmet, WWR Recon, I Love You, and Hidden Routes. Tours run daily and nightly with your choice of pick up and drop off location.
Mountain View, California
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A fun way to see Paris”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Wish we had done this the first day of our trip because it gave us a better idea of what to explore further. When you're walking around you don't get a sense of pspective. This way, we knew we wanted to see more of the Marais. Our guide, Cortine, was an architecture student and explained a lot about Haussmann and the widening of the medieval streets. But it was just a blt being driven around in this topless car--you could stop for photo ops. Definitely recommend, although it's not cheap.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Eren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    8
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Quirky - et délicieusement Français”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

A delightful way to see Paris, especially on a beautiful day, with the roof down. Both times we did it we were asked did we want to see the usual sights, or something different that the chauffeur would find for us. Picked up from our hotel, and given a delicious morning coffee at the Cafe Royale, we felt as though we'd been given a treat. Sometimes we were the attraction, with other tourists taking our photo, as we stood up on our way down the Champs d'Elysees. Worth every cent.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Daring2Go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llandaff
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“2CV Tour Paris - It is a must!”
Reviewed May 24, 2012

This is the most fantastic way to view Paris, the roof was down the sun was shining, the blankets were on! it is facinating being driven around Paris in an old 2CV. The Arc de Triomphe was the scary roundabout! You wont be dissapointed, it is not a cheap trip but £140 well spent in our eyes. Our tour guide (Martin) was excellent. thank you. Next time we will do the '2 CV Secret Paris Tour'

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank RobinLlandaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A must do trip for new and returning visitors alike”
Reviewed March 19, 2012

We have both been to Paris before and this was a great trip made perfect by this tour in the first day. It is a great way of reminding yourself of the city or seeing it for the first time so that you can pick and choose what you go back to see. We were very fortunate with the fantastic sunny day so the top was rolled back and everyone was smiling at the sight of the old CV trundling through the streets. You are at the mercy of the traffic jams but our driver added a little bit of time on the end. I would advise you book outside of rush hour times so that you see more. And fingers crossed for a dry day. We had a brilliant time.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Therese C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great way to see the city.”
Reviewed December 21, 2011

Great service, picked us up from Versailles, did a city tour en route to our hotel. Fantastic way to see the city, if a bit expensive.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank MarkhamN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Experience Paris - Vintage 2CV Tours also viewed

 

Been to Experience Paris - Vintage 2CV Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing