We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming”
Review of Hotel de l'Arcade

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel de l'Arcade
Ranked #522 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 21, 2013

A little delayed review. Such a charming hotel and close to the Metro. Only disappointment was that my stay was too short - 3 days. Lovely room on the top floor with a balcony to view some of the city. Very close to the shopping district of Galleries Lafayette and Printemps. Would certainly go back.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
Thank Joyce K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laetitia B, Directeur général at Hotel de l'Arcade, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thnak you very much for sharing your impressions on your recent stay at the Hotel de l'Arcade.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (352)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 352 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2013

After a long flight from Australia - this was just the perfect resting place, Praxede - thank you - you were totally amazing - nothing was too much trouble. Beautiful hotel, great location, near to Champs Elysees, Repetto (if you love you ballet flats), Laduree just a stones throw away. Lots of little restaurants close by.

We loved the feel of this area and could not fault the hotel, charm, staff, location - yes I would stay here again and hope we do so :)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chester98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laetitia B, Directeur général at Hotel de l'Arcade, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions on your last stay at the Bedford.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel at least 5-6 times throughout the years. It is conveniently located five to ten minutes to the metro, and 15 minutes to the best shopping and pastry shops! I love how it is not on the main street and you can go the local boulangerie for baguettes a few minutes away. The rooms itself are large for Parisian boutique hotel standards which is a nice plus. The staff is not friendly, but they are helpful. Note that the rooms/bathrooms are looking a bit dated, and towels are thin and dingy (bit pet peeve of mine). I love this hotel for the charm, the value, and the best part, the location.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wanderluster123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laetitia B, Directeur général at Hotel de l'Arcade, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feed-back on your recent stay at the Hotel Bedford Paris.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

My second visit to this lovely hotel. The first time I stayed here I was so impressed with the accommodations and staff, not to mention the fabulous location. Thankfully, nothing had changed. Spacious, comfortable rooms with free wi-fi. Excellent breakfast in a charming room just off the lobby. It is a short walking distance to major department stores, Concorde and Champs Elysee.
The staff, Cecile, Praxede and Jeremie could not have been more helpful. Viviane is a wonderful manager who welcomed me back warmly and made sure my stay was perfect.
I hope to return to Paris in the near future and would definitely stay at this great hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacqueline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laetitia B, Directeur général at Hotel de l'Arcade, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay at the Hotel de l'Arcade.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

I still adore this hotel. Welcomed back like an old friend to find that standards are still as high as ever. Every single staff member we came into contact with was friendly and beyond helpful. The front desk provided help with directions and local information which proved invaluable.

This is a small, discreet, unhurried hotel which is an oasis of calm in a big, bustling city. It feels safe and inviting, elegant and warm. The location is just unbeatable and lots of major sites are a short walk away as are shops and the lovely cafes of Madeleine. And if you want to buy a bottle of wine to enjoy in your room ask at reception for a corkscrew as they keep a supply!

Wandered into a lovely restaurant, L’Ecluse at 15 place de madeleine (a couple of minutes walk from the hotel) and enjoyed grand cru wines by the glass and some delicious food.

Big thanks to all the team there for making it another memorable stay especially to Viviane who runs a superb hotel!

Room Tip: 503 is an excellent sized twin room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Firstclasslad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laetitia B, Directeur général at Hotel de l'Arcade, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments on your recent stay at the Hotel de l'Arcade.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

A good clean and very comfortable hotel well situated for many tourist areas and many theatres. Good breakfast and easy to access from various metro stations. Would definitely stay here again. Plenty of places to eat of various types nearby.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laetitia B, Directeur général at Hotel de l'Arcade, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments on your recent stay at the Hotel de l'Arcade.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

I have just returned from Paris - spent 5 days with my family. As other reviewers have pointed out the main asset of the hotel is its location - the main hotspots are within walking distance, even for a big city like Paris. Galeries Lafayette, Printemps and the shopping area of Boulevard Haussmann is literally round the corner. Louvre, Tuileries, Orangerie museum, no more than 10 minutes walk, passing by Place Vendome and Place de la Concorde. The Elysee Palace is in the neighbourhood as well. The hotel is not cheap, but within the average of the area. Rooms are larger than average and can comfortably accomodate big families : we were 5 persons in two large connecting rooms - very unusual for Paris. If you come by car, the hotel offers special daily rates in a parking situated in the Madeleine square, less than 200 mt away. Wifi is free and reliable. We did not try the breakfast. There are nice eateries and cafes nearby, but bear in mind that the area is not cheap! Beds are extremely comfortable. A special thanks to the staff, always polite and welcoming throughout our stay. This will be our hotel when we visit Paris again (hopefully very soon!)

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuperJ0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laetitia B, Directeur général at Hotel de l'Arcade, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much indeed for taking the time to share your impressions of your recent stay at the Hotel de l'Arcade.
We are very pleased to read that you appreciated our property and services.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Madeleine Plaza
#352 of 1,804 in Paris
568 reviews
Bedford Hotel
#534 of 1,804 in Paris
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Waldorf Madeleine
Hotel Waldorf Madeleine
#516 of 1,804 in Paris
280 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Residence du Roy Hotel
Residence du Roy Hotel
#567 of 1,804 in Paris
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de l'Arcade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de l'Arcade

Address: 9 rue de l Arcade | 08 Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#122 Family Hotel in Paris
#334 Business Hotel in Paris
#380 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $154 - $406 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de l'Arcade 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel de l'Arcade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De l Arcade Hotel
Hotel De l Arcade

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing