We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for the special occasion!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris
Ranked #19 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
128 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Perfect for the special occasion!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2006

We have made a tradition of celebrating the grand old age of 10 - ten - with a trip alone with dad, to a place to be chosen by the birthday kid.
Pål had decided on Paris a long time ago, and dad had decided on the George V. Both were perfect choices! Even though the George is luxurious, they were non-snobbish and very nice to my son. They even upgraded us from a double room to a suite. Very nice! Pål also got a custom made T-shirt that he kept on during the whole stay...
George V was perfect with a10 year old, swimming pool, and a short trip from all the sights - and the Champs Elysee just around the corner. After a long day walking around Paris, climbing the Eiffel tower on foot, seeing the Mona Lisa etc. Pål (and father) just loved staying in our room and watching the world cup on the telly. Getting milk-shakes and hamburgers from room-service made the event perfect.
Seeing Robbie Williams who stayed at the George during our stay, was also something for a 10 year old boy!
The George V is perfect for the special occasion - a romantic week-end or something similar! Or all the time if you´re rich enough...

  • Liked — Great service, great room, very high quality on all details, nice pool and pool facilities, great food
  • Disliked — The Hotel is not the place for having panoramic views from the rooms
  • Tips/Secrets — Make sure you visit the pool, and have time for along lunch in or around the patio!
  • Stayed June 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
18 Thank J.P.Hernes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,998
    161
    63
    42
    30
See reviews for
430
1,008
103
289
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (314)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Orange County, California
Level Contributor
80 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2006

We stayed at the George V for 5 nights in one of the Duplex Suites for our 15th wedding anniversary. It was magnificent! The room was beautiful and the service was excellent.
We were first greeted by the beautiful flowers in the lobby, and the friendly staff at Reception. When we arrived, our room was not quite ready. We were shown to The Gallerie where we were served drinks (on the house) while we waited for our room to be ready. A player sat at the grand piano playing beautiful classical music while we lounged on comfortable chairs sipping our drinks.
Within 15 minutes, we were told that our room was ready. We were shown up to our room which was on the 7th floor. It was by itself down a long hallway, with no neighbors on any side.
When we walked in, we were thrilled! There was a hallway leading to the main living room/dining room area. There were two little balconies from which you could see beautiful roofs of Paris apartments. The kitchen was hidden behind two closed doors and contained a nearly full-size refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave and oven. The downstairs also contained a coat closet and a nice size bathroom. A staircase led us up to the bedroom with its extremely comfortable bed, and small sitting room. The sitting room had a view of the Eiffel Tower which was magnificent! The bathroom was all marble and glass with a separate tub that was so deep, you could almost swim in it!
Back downstairs, waiting on the glass coffee table was a bottle of champagne and a beautiful pastry/cream dessert that said "Happy Anniversary". It was definitely the most beautiful room we have ever stayed in.
During our stay, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They brought us a converter for our electrical equipment, and tableware for the kitchen. No one seemed stuffy, only very friendly.
We paid 1800 Euro per night for our suite, and it was worth every penny! We would highly recommend this hotel, and would love to go back some day!!

  • Liked — Comfort of the room, and friendliness of the staff
  • Disliked — All prices are high
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
15 Thank The_Joneses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2006

We just got back from our European honeymoon and our 6 days at the George V in Paris was definitely the highlight. From the moment you check-in you're treated like royalty. This hotel is all about luxury. They had a nice bottle of champagne and a handwritten note for us upon arrival. It's blocks from the Champs Elysee - so we walked everywhere. Our suite had a balcony with a perfect view of the Eiffel Tower. It was absolutely romantic. We relied on the concierge for pretty much everything. Where to eat. Where to buy cloths (Alitalia lost our luggage...) How to get to the flea market. So very helpful and kind. Spending the day exploring Paris is tremendous and coming home to the George V at night is a treat.

  • Stayed September 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
15 Thank misticane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
75 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2006

The beauty and magic of Paris all in this one hotel. Checking in was fast and efficient after a very long trip in. Our plan was to stay for a few nights then return for another few nights after traveling around for 2 weeks. Upon our return, many of the staff remembered us. It was very nice. Our only comment was that it was expensive to get an internet connection in your room. Usually when we spend that much for a room, an internet connection is included. Otherwise, service, ammenities were exceptional. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Liked — The beautiful marble in the bathrooms.
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
14 Thank Manateegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2006

I stayed at the Four Seasons George V from September 7-11, 2006. Without sounding like a broken record, it is worthy of every accolade imaginable. If you want to find the business model for extraordinary customer service, look at the George V. Having attended a behind-the-scenes tour of Disneyworld to study customer service and how a perfect guest experience is created, I would highly recommend the George V as even better. The environment of gorgeous flowers, impeccable manners, and superb cleanliness is second to none. With countless hotel check-ins during 30 years of travel, the Four Seasons George V offers the best service I have seen. It is a rarity to see a Hotel Director out of their office, but at the George V the Director is a "hands on" manager. Jean-Claude Wetzel even checked my bags as I prepared for a late departure. A friend who was in our traveling party required medical assistance and before you could turn around, paramedics from the hotel arrived. A car and driver was provided immediately for an appointment with a quality physician at a Paris hospital. Fortunately, everything turned out well. The hotel's on-site Spa is highly professional, exceptionally clean, and customer friendly. Regarding food, the morning croissants were spectacular! The George V is in a superb location just a couple of blocks from the Champs and a five-minute walk from the Arc de Triumph. In my judgment, George V has earned Trip Advisor's #1 ranking in Paris. My genuine thanks to Mr. Wetzel and his staff! I will return for another stay.

  • Liked — The hospitality and service
  • Disliked — All expectations were exceeded
  • Tips/Secrets — The Hotel gift shop has a book with pictures of the George V and the gorgeous flowers
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
24 Thank JohnSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2006

This hotel is nothing short of perfectly perfect. And absolute dream!

Stayed September 2006
Helpful?
15 Thank Nomorelux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken, NJ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2006

Met all of our high expectations during our short stay . Impeccable service with one of the nicest rooms I've every stayed in.

  • Liked — Service
  • Disliked — Breakfast left something to be desired
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank acgk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Bristol Paris
#5 of 1,798 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,552 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
#12 of 1,798 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,361 reviews
Trocadero
Shangri-La Hotel Paris
Shangri-La Hotel Paris
#46 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
The Peninsula Paris
The Peninsula Paris
#18 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Plaza Athenee
Hotel Plaza Athenee
#34 of 1,798 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris

Property: Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris
Address: 31 Av George V | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Paris
#5 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#12 Family Hotel in Paris
#16 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris 5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful hotel housed in the former landmark Hotel George V, furnished with objects of art and antiques - Near Champs Elysees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsClick, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel George v Paris
Four Seasons Paris
George v Paris
Paris Four Seasons
Hotel George v Paris
George 5 Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing