We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful honeymoon stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris
Ranked #20 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wonderful honeymoon stay”
Reviewed November 1, 2009

Stayed for four nights during late October 2009. Beautiful hotel, very luxurious with wonderful staff and service. Chic and stylish floral arrangements throughout the property. 24 hour business centre. Treated like royalty for the duration of our stay. Wonderful!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 021810a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,076
    163
    66
    43
    31
See reviews for
450
1,049
109
299
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (317)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 321 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2009

okay this hotel is expensive but i must say it is worth it. it is one of the most beautiful four seasons i've been in, quite up there with four seasons firenze and the one in budapest. i've heard a lot of great things about the four seasons george v and it manages to still take my breath away as soon as i walked in. the bar and the corridor leading to le cinq is simply gorgeous. service is superb needless to say. definitely worth it.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rubyyao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2009

Resided here over Christmas and New Years. I can honestly report that this Hotel lacks any real hospitality. The Lobby is small and there is a lot of tourist lingering about this property. I wish the linens were frette and the staff were better trained. It just seemed to me that there main objective is to try to extract as much money as they can from you but lack real class and sophistication. Next trip to Paris we will be staying at Le Meurice Hotel, Paris instead. Location is good and that is the only positive aspect of this Hotel.

Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank spaldingnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
graveney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2009

The staff was incredible! They knew us by name at check-in, they offered recommendations for dinner and entertainment that were unbelievable. The breakfast each morning was to die for! Fresh homemade omelets, fresh fruit, sausage, bacon and crepes. We were so spoiled I cannot begin to tell you how soon I would like to return!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Wisederek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2009

My husband and I visited Paris for a "mini-moon" after our wedding. The location is perfect just off the Champs Elysees and the Avenue George V hence excellent for shopping and sightseeing. The porters were excellent, reception immediately realised we were recently married and referred to me as "Mrs" which was a smooth touch. The hotel provided complimentary bottle of champagne and some chocolates to welcome us.

The room was excellent in quality and the amenities first class. There was an I-Pod docking station, tv, DVD etc. The bathroom was large, unusual for Paris, with a large bath, walk-in shower room and 'his' and 'hers' sinks.

We enjoyed our daily breakfast in the Cinq restaurant and also once in our room. Either were included with our room and there was plenty of choice.

The swimming pool was shallow, however, served its purpose if, as I, you wanted to swim lengths. The fitness room was excellent and the machinery was all up-to-date. We found the changing rooms and spa equally excellent.

The bar, although small, is very cosy. I would say this was a perfect winter bar with its roaring fire and dark wood interiors. We enjoyed afternoon tea and a few drinks before dinner. The petite fours are fabulous!

The concierge was exceptional. They obtained tickets for the Eiffel Tower and re-confirmed my restaurant reservations.

I cannot fault a thing at this prestigious hotel. They even let us have the hotel car (complimentary) when we asked for a taxi to Guy Savoy.

Will definitely be visiting again!!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank LondonWaterBaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2009

Second visit to the George in as many months, a very special place. Staff I beleive the best in the world. Truly make your stay wonderful, we took our grandaughter of 15 months and had dinner in Cinq, A silver plater was bought to our table and presented to our grandaughter the lid gently raised and a teddy presented. Priceless. We will never forget the kindness shown.

Wonderful little gifts.

Other reviews have described rooms position etc, and very accurately.
previous review advised about Cinq quality.
lovely wonderful staff, meal 1st visit left a little to be desired, 2nd vist excellant and mitch star worthy.

Exspensive but such a lovely place, with truly wonderful staff. Try it !

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank simmo228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2009

The George V is the best hotel at which I have ever stayed. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were spectacular...just the right amount of class and style, but very comfortable. If you have the opertunity to stay here I'd highly recommend it!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank OSU2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Bristol Paris
#4 of 1,801 in Paris
1,618 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
Champs-Elysees
The Peninsula Paris
The Peninsula Paris
#14 of 1,801 in Paris
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Plaza Athenee
Hotel Plaza Athenee
#27 of 1,801 in Paris
629 reviews
Trocadero
Shangri-La Hotel Paris
Shangri-La Hotel Paris
#45 of 1,801 in Paris
1,208 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris

Property: Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris
Address: 31 Av George V | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Paris
#5 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#12 Family Hotel in Paris
#12 Spa Hotel in Paris
#18 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris 5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful hotel housed in the former landmark Hotel George V, furnished with objects of art and antiques - Near Champs Elysees. The only luxury hotel in Europe to house three Michelin-starred restaurants for a total of 5 stars and to offer a large choice of Suites called "parisian appartments". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, Prestigia, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel George v Paris
Four Seasons Paris
George v Paris
Paris Four Seasons
Hotel George v Paris
George 5 Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing