We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Seasons Hotel George V
Nearby Hotels
$334
$297
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)
$174
$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$401
$360
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$351
$306
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$543
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$324
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$214
$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Saint James Paris(Paris)
$511
$498
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$715
$679
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$1,619
$1,138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,656)
Filter reviews
2,656 results
Traveler rating
2,307
181
74
51
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,307
181
74
51
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsle cinqfloral arrangementsjeff leathambest hotels in the worldluxury hotelroom serviceconcierge teambottle of champagnebeautiful hotelthe ritzeiffel towerbeautiful roomfavorite hoteldeluxe roomchamps elyseesheart of parisvisiting paris
Filter
Updating list...
1,013 - 1,018 of 2,656 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2014

very stylish, beautiful furniture, very good service, a touch of class in a beautiful av,attention on details, big rooms with all the trimmings, you will be impressed in every way they will remember your name ,

Room Tip: all the rooms are great
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank air198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Dear Madam, dear Sir,

We would like to thank you for your comment on TripAdvisor regarding our recent visit at the Four Seasons Hotel George V! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel as well as our services.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at the Four Seasons Hotel George V.

Kind regards,
Florence Dubois,
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

This is an excellent Hotel with a perfect location. Centrally located within walking distance to all of the museums, other "need to see" attractions and shopping! Service was impeccable and food was awesome. My wife and I took our 11 year old and 13 year old for 9 days and had an amazing family vacation to always be remembered. We had two adjoining rooms, One King, one two Queens with a view of the Eiffel Tower. Simply spectacular.

Room Tip: If you make your reservations online, call once you make them to request specific amenities such as adjoining rooms. Very accommodating!
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mitch W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Dear Madam, dear Sir,

We would like to thank you for your comment on TripAdvisor regarding our recent visit at the Four Seasons Hotel George V! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your family trip to Paris in our hotel as well as our services.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at the Four Seasons Hotel George V.

Kind regards,
Florence Dubois,
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

Good Service and good quality off food but how can they charge 44€ for a club sandwich and 22€ for a virgin cocktail? How? What do you guys think? I mean quality and a beautiful atmosphere has it's price but I wish they recalculate their prices a bit. Otherwise I am happy :)

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank JoeKurta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you for your comment on TripAdvisor regarding our recent visit at the Four Seasons Hotel George V! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel as well as our services. We are sorry to read that you found some of our meals a bit overpriced...
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at the Four Seasons Hotel George V.

Kind regards,
Florence Dubois,
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We stayed 2 nights in the George V as a special treat before staying elsewhere in Paris more affordable. The position, layout, service, and ambience was spectacular. Breakfast is a treat, and the reception staff and concierge utterly helpful. If we could have afforded longer we would stay longer. For a special trip to Paris this is a highlight! Nothing could be criticised in our stay, although the pool is definitely plunge and not a lap pool.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the central garden piazza.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melbtravellers_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Dear Madam, dear Sir,

We would like to thank you for your comment on TripAdvisor regarding our recent visit at the Four Seasons Hotel George V! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel as well as our services.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at the Four Seasons Hotel George V.

Kind regards,
Florence Dubois,
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Be ready to be pampered when you stayed at George V in Paris. Three of us stayed over 5 days and each day was absolutely flawless; and to cap it off, each day was better the previous one!

Our journey at George V started with email correspondences with Mr. Garcia (Director of Rooms). He worked with us to create a unique and personalized package. His personal attention to ensure all requests were addressed was purely exceptional!

To ensure our stay at George V exceeded our expectations; Mr. Garcia linked us with Ms. Ivanova (Hotel Ambassador). This linkage truly made the stay at George V from superb to “PERFECT.” Through Ms. Ivanova, my party of 3 celebrated a magical birthday dinner at “Le Cing”, and a tour of the private wine cellar 14 meters under the hotel. If that is not enough, Ms. Ivanova arranged a surprised care package sent to my house several weeks after we departed the hotel. Overall, Ms. Ivanova is a great ambassador to the hotel and to the Four Season brand!

Working with Ms. Ivanova, we celebrated a very special birthday at Le Cing. This restaurant was a well-tuned orchestra playing in perfect harmony between the front and the back of the house. Understand it was a special birthday dinner and to account for my dietary requirements; we were offered a “special” tasting menu. In short, we were treated to a gastronomical delight with exceptional wine pairing. The birthday girl is still raving about her dinner to her friends at colleagues!

In addition to Le Cing, we also enjoyed daily breakfast at both La Galerie and the dinner room; and pre and post dinner drinks at the Marble court yard terrace and Le Bar. The services at all of these locations were attentive and professional.

Staying at George V was flawless and we are looking for ways to go back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Victor L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Dear Sir,

It is a pleasure to read your kind comment on TripAdvisor and we really want to thank you.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Four Seasons Hotel George V as well as our services. We will make sure to share your beautiful review with Ms. Ivanova!
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at the Four Seasons Hotel George V.

Kind regards,
Florence Dubois,
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews