We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Four Seasons - Oh amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris
Ranked #21 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Four Seasons - Oh amazing”
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Well, let me say I have always been a fan of the Four Seasons franchise. Paris has one of the most amazing Four Season locations. The service was implacable, and my wife and I enjoyed our stay. Although a bit on the pricey side, I always get what I pay for at Four Seasons! Top notch service.

Room Tip: Corner Rooms are my preference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,081
    165
    66
    43
    31
See reviews for
453
1,051
109
301
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (318)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Four Seasons is Four Seasons but Four Seasons in Paris is absolute must see! Its up to date, staffed and features very comfortable F&B outlets either for an afternoon tea or an evening drink accompanied by a lovely piano player. Ideal treat for friends get-together after a long time. Loved it!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suzie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larchmont, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 25, 2014

In no other upscale or luxury hotel where we've stayed has the front desk attendant also led us to our room, showing us some of the hotel amenities along the way. It's a wonderful touch to introduce guests to a hotel. It was the start to a memorable five-night stay for my wife, daughter, and me. I can't say enough about the concierge staff. The only problem we experienced was on our second day: our television remote didn't function properly and there was no means to adjust channels manually. I mentioned this at the concierge desk on our way out that morning. Even before I left the hotel, though, I realized I'd forgotten something and went back to the room...and found a technician was already there to work on the issue.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LarchmontUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor, regarding your stay at the Four Seasons Hotel George V! We are delighted to read that you and your family had a memorable time among us!
I am extremely glad to hear that you were impressed by our concierge staff. Your comment is very important to us and we will make sure to share it with our teams.
We hope to see you again soon at the Four Seasons Hotel George V!

Kindest regards,
Francisco Garcia
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014

i have stayed in Four Seasons Paris on 20-01-2013 to 22-01-2013. The hotel looks nice and exclusive. However we have experienced few problems during our stay. Firstly, they care about outsiders rather than hotel guests. if you don't have reservation you cannot sit and have any drink anywhere in the hotel. We had 2 rooms as i went there with my kids and their nanny. As you would imagine the kids need some area to sit and dine during the day, but we had to beg the attendant in the coffee launch called La Galerie to give us a seat. They were constantly reserving the tables for the people WHO come outside the hotel. This is not accepted as they should allocate the hotel guests first. The same problem at the bar. We end up having room service 3 times a day. The staff is very good, but the mentality of the management should change, You have to look after your guests first, not others!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
50 Thank mbkaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
First of all I would like to thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at the Four Seasons Hotel George V this January.
I would like to assure you that we constantly strive to achieve only the highest level of quality, service and hospitality and I truly regret that we fell short on our goals. I would like to extend my most sincere apologies.
I was too surprised that none made you feel "welcome" and were never able to secure a table. I have shared your comment with our Bar & Galerie Director to understand what happened as this is not the feedback we generally receive, yet I am appreciative that you brought it to our attention as it is unacceptable.
I really value your patronage and hope that you will contact me so we can further discuss about your experience.
Looking forward to hearing from you soon,
Francisco Garcia
Director of Rooms
francisco.garcia@fourseasons.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Gorgeous rooms, amazing service, beautiful orchids, perfect location. The only thing that annoyed us slightly was confusion with our room service when we were trying to sleep and also we could not turn down the air con. Apart from that though, fairy tail rooms with enough living space to stay comfortably for a month plus.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RainbowSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
We would like to thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor, regarding your stay at the Four Seasons Hotel George V!
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the service, the rooms and the flowers!I am sorry that you experienced slight confusion with room service during the evening. Your comment is very important to us and we will make sure to share it with our teams.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at the Four Seasons Hotel George V.
Kindest regards,
Francisco Garcia
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

So this is regarded as the Flagship Hotel of Four Seasons in Europe?

Mmmmmm.... I don't agree. My vote would go to The Four Seasons in Florence.

Yes, it's all there; rooms are as 5***** as they shouldbe, all the usual nice art, the design, the history, the antiques, the gold, the bling bling etc.

But there is no soul.

Besides that; the common areas - La Galerie and Le Bar- are quite small and overrun with people not staying at the Hotel. I had booked 2 rooms for a week, but I never felt made welcome or "at home". Yes, they smiled a lot and said all the right things one should say, but that just felt all as 'rehearsed' to me. With some exceptions of course.

The Spa was very good and the therapist very knowledgeable. The pool was small.

The service of the concierge was not flawless (as it's claimed to be?) and after 2 nights we decided to start making our own restaurant reservations. Le Cinq was overbooked every evening.

So all in all; not my favorite Four Seasons Hotel in Europe. Definitely not bad, don't get me wrong, but just a bit 'sterile'. Therefore 3/5.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Qilin_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

First of all I would like to thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at the Four Seasons Hotel George V in December.
I would like to assure you that we constantly strive to achieve only the highest level of quality, service and hospitality and I truly regret that we fell short on our goals. I would like to extend my most sincere apologies.
I was too surprised that nobody made you feel "welcome" or at home and have noted your comment concerning the service of the concierge desk not being flawless. This is not the feedback we generally receive, yet I am appreciative that you brought it to our attention as it is unacceptable.
Thank you for your kind words regarding the spa and the therapist, I am delighted to read that you appreciated your experience there.
I really value your patronage and hope that you will contact me so we can further discuss your experience.

Looking forward to hearing from you soon,

Kindest Regards,
Marc-Olivier Raffray
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everywhere you're not
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014

The comfort you expect from the Four Seasons. I prefer to stay nowhere else when in Paris. Front desk staff are all very cool and helpful, and they make sure you feel no different than anyone else checking in no matter who you are.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank STENNETT_CYRIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Bristol Paris
#4 of 1,801 in Paris
1,622 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
#12 of 1,801 in Paris
1,465 reviews
Champs-Elysees
The Peninsula Paris
The Peninsula Paris
#15 of 1,801 in Paris
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Plaza Athenee
Hotel Plaza Athenee
#27 of 1,801 in Paris
634 reviews
Trocadero
Shangri-La Hotel Paris
Shangri-La Hotel Paris
#49 of 1,801 in Paris
1,215 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris

Property: Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris
Address: 31 Av George V | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Paris
#5 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#12 Family Hotel in Paris
#12 Spa Hotel in Paris
#19 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris 5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful hotel housed in the former landmark Hotel George V, furnished with objects of art and antiques - Near Champs Elysees. The only luxury hotel in Europe to house three Michelin-starred restaurants for a total of 5 stars and to offer a large choice of Suites called "parisian appartments". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Prestigia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel George v Paris
Four Seasons Paris
George v Paris
Paris Four Seasons
Hotel George v Paris
George 5 Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing