We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gorgeous hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris
Ranked #19 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Baton Rouge, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Gorgeous hotel”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

When I travel I prefer to stay In four Season Hotel, but this one is amazing, stylish and different than many others of the same chain. I & my family stayed here 3 nights. The service was excellent, rooms were very clean. It has a great location not far from the shopping area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
We would like to thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor, regarding your stay at the Four Seasons Hotel George V!
We always try to do our best to make sure our guests have the best experience while staying with us and it is a great reward to read that you appreciated the rooms, the location and our service!
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at the Four Seasons Hotel George V.
Kindest regards,
Francisco Garcia
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,031
    161
    64
    42
    30
See reviews for
437
1,024
106
293
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (316)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
120 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

One of the most stylish and amazing old beauty in town...it never ever disappoints you...great location, walking distance to the best shops and the Champs Élysées....the outdoor patio cafe is very cool..

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skfmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
We would like to thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor, regarding your stay at the Four Seasons Hotel George V!
We are delighted to read that you had a memorable stay with us and that you enjoyed our marble courtyard and the location of the hotel.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at the Four Seasons Hotel George V.
Kindest Regards,
Francisco Garcia
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clover, South Carolina
Level Contributor
243 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

My favorite hotel of all the Four Season properties, (but I am hearing good things about the Florence property!) My family of four stayed here over a week in two separate suites and the service was very good, the rooms nice, but not opulent, the cleanliness was good and the amenities were good. It is expensive, but in a good location. The presentation of different flowers in the room and in the lobby is quite impressive.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RAFincher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
We would like to thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor, regarding your stay at the Four Seasons Hotel George V! We are delighted to read that you had a memorable time among us!
We hope to see you again soon at the Four Seasons Hotel George V!
Kindest regards,
Francisco Garcia
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 5, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

These guys have it down to an art. We stayed in the Premiere Suite which was ridiculously nice. The hotel is beautifully adorned of course, but in comparison with many others of the same caliber, it is immaculately maintained to the smallest detail. The service is impeccable and you almost take it for granted because it seems so effortless.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Vu N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
We would like to thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor, regarding your stay at the Four Seasons Hotel George V!
We always try to do our best to make sure our guests have the best experience while staying with us and it is a great reward to read that you appreciated your Suite as well as our service.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at the Four Seasons Hotel George V.
Kindest regards,
Francisco Garcia
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catheys Valley, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We stayed at the George V for four nights to celebrate our 13 anniversary . We stayed here on our honeymoon in 2000. This was our fourth stay at the George V. Our suite 814 was a 2 floor duplex suite with views of the Eiffel Tower from both floor balconies! The concierge arranged a ballet private tour of Paris. Our daughters, 9 & 11, loved it. The staff makes you feel like royalty. Without a doubt, the best hotel in the world. If you are in Paris, go ahead and splurge! Remember, people who always live within their means, lack imagination.

Room Tip: get a duplex suite, 814 or 815
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank solysombra99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
We would like to thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor, regarding your stay at the Four Seasons Hotel George V! We are delighted to read that you had a memorable time among us celebrating your 13th wedding anniversary!
Furthermore, we are thrilled to hear that you appreciated our staff and our service.
Your comment is very important to us and we will make sure to share it with our teams.
We hope to see you again soon at the Four Seasons Hotel George V!
Kindest regards,
Francisco Garcia
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
80 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Staying at the George V has been something that I have wanted to do for a long time, and I was not disappointed after my stay last week. Checked in early to enjoy as much time at the hotel as possible. My room was ready when I arrived: Light, beautiful with the Four Seasons bed that I love, a great bathroom and plenty of storage space plus a full mini-bar, complimentary coffee machine etc. Connecting door to my friends' room. Though the two rooms were same category (Superior room - one with twin beds, one with king bed), mine had a far better layout and much nicer colour scheme, so - if possible - make sure you get to see different rooms before making a choice).

Upon arrival delicious chocolates were waiting in the room which I enjoyed with champagne on ice, just celebrating being there. A short trip outside for lunch and after this it was time to enjoy the George V spa, whirlpool and relaxation room. More champagne and light snacks in the room after this and then we spent the evening in the bar just having drinks and some canapés, great to sit there just taking in the atmosphere. In room breakfast in bed next morning finalised our stay. Delicious bakery products, staying in the bed talking with my friends - a great way to start the next day and to end our memorable stay at the George V.

Wonderful, warm and personal service from everyone from the doormen, reception, to bar and room service staff. Fun little chats when we felt like it and everything being taken perfectly well care of. No request too small. Pampering also for us staying in the "cheapest" room category.

Hope to come back again soon!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Musken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write a comment on Tripadvisor, regarding your stay at the Four Seasons Hotel George V! We are thrilled to read that you had a memorable time with us!
Furthermore, it is a great reward to read that you enjoyed your room, the food, our Bar as well as our service.
Recognition is very important to us and I am delighted to see that we exceeded your expectation on that manner.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at the Four Seasons Hotel George V.
Kindest Regards,
Francisco Garcia
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA, CA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

What else can I say about this place that hasn't already been said? It's an absolutely lovely hotel with fantastic staff. We stayed for 4 nights in a spacious deluxe room. We used their car service to and from the airport and while expensive, we thought it was totally worth it - they take care of everything which was super helpful when we were jet-lagged. All the staff were so helpful and everything was just done right. Overall a fantastic experience and we'd love to go back!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kperk13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
We would like to thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor, regarding your stay at the Four Seasons Hotel George V!
It is a great reward to read that for you, it was a “fantastic experience”. Furthermore, we are thrilled to read that you appreciated the service and our staff.
Your comment is very important to us and we will make sure to share it with our teams.
We hope to see you again soon at the Four Seasons Hotel George V!
Kindest regards,
Francisco Garcia
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Bristol Paris
#5 of 1,797 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,586 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
#11 of 1,797 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,395 reviews
Trocadero
Shangri-La Hotel Paris
Shangri-La Hotel Paris
#45 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
The Peninsula Paris
The Peninsula Paris
#16 of 1,797 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Plaza Athenee
Hotel Plaza Athenee
#43 of 1,797 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris

Property: Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris
Address: 31 Av George V | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Paris
#5 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#12 Family Hotel in Paris
#17 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris 5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful hotel housed in the former landmark Hotel George V, furnished with objects of art and antiques - Near Champs Elysees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelsClick, TravelUp, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel George v Paris
Four Seasons Paris
George v Paris
Paris Four Seasons
Hotel George v Paris
George 5 Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing