We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris
Ranked #12 of 1,811 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

While you may pay a premium for your room. It is definitely well worth it. The staff is amazing and the hotel as well. We have s mall child and the staff went out of their way to take care of him. The location is great an the hotel is immaculate. Had friends stay at the Marriot on the Champs and the price wasnt that different, but their rooms were a dump.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steve g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you for your comment regarding your stay at the Four Seasons Hotel George V! We are delighted to read that you had a memorable time among us.
Recognition and attention to detail are very important to us and I am delighted to see that we exceeded your expectation on that manner.
We will make sure to share your kind comment to our team.
We hope to see you again soon at the Four Seasons Hotel George V!
Kindest regards,

Francisco Garcia
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,016 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,749
    146
    56
    39
    25
See reviews for
375
892
91
248
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dana Point, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Perfect location. Expertly trained staff, gorgeous facilities, delicious food (Michelin **). Every employee we met went out of their way to make sure our stay was perfect. Tip: book a reservation at their restaurant Le Cinq before you arrive to ensure you can get a table.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MelanieandDennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you for your comment regarding your stay at the Four Seasons Hotel George V! We are delighted to read that you had a memorable time among us and that you enjoyed the staff, the location, the facilities and the food.
Recognition is very important to us and I am delighted to see that we exceeded your expectation on that manner.
We hope to see you again soon at the Four Seasons Hotel George V!
Kindest regards,

Francisco Garcia
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

This is by far one of the most elegant and luxurious hotels in the world. Its location is prime, the architecture and interiors are breath-taking and overall the staff is the classic representation of French's utmost dedication to service. Unbeknownst to the staff and concierge, my travel companion is a profile figure and at times requires security, privacy and discretion. Before we had opportunity to alert the staff as much, it was automatically provided. It was wonderful to know that the staff treats all guests as royalty. The rooms are amazingly comfortable, charming and spacious. Whether you stay here on business or leisure, this is the place to stop and smell the roses, literally. I recommended sitting in the lobby, taking in its beauty and then taking a stroll just down Ave George V to Avenue des Champs Elysees.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gena V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you for your comment regarding your stay at the Four Seasons Hotel George V!
We always try to do our best to make sure our guests have the best experience while staying with us and it is a great reward to read that for you, "this is by far one of the most elegant and luxurious hotel in the world".
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at the Four Seasons Hotel George V.
Kindest Regards,

Francisco Garcia
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

We have been staying in George V since it opened.The hotel is just exceptional with architecture,decoration and location. But for us what makes this hotel so special is all the reservation managers. At present Jade , who always makes us feel so special and before her Kristal and before her Annette. And of course the service and everything that comes with a Four Seasons hotel is there.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Okmen64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you for your comment regarding your stay at the Four Seasons Hotel George V! We are delighted to read that you had a memorable time among us and that you have been staying with us for so long. What an honnor!

Recognition is very important to us and I am delighted to see that we exceeded your expectation on that manner.
We will make sure to share your kind comment to our team and especially Jade.
We hope to see you again soon at the Four Seasons Hotel George V!
Kindest regards,

Francisco Garcia
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
69 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

I stayed at the hotel on business. I was extremely impressed with the service and the friendliness of the staff. We had a couple of unique requests. The staff didn't hesitate to accommodate us.

The lobby has beautiful flowers and as well as a sitting area just outside the lobby. People were coming in just to see the flowers.

The room was much larger than I anticipated and well appointed.

The hotel is very expensive. Not sure I will stay again, only because of the expense, but glad I had the opportunity to experience it once.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bbeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
We would like to thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor, regarding your stay at the Four Seasons Hotel George V!
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the service, the staff and the flowers! Your comment is very important to us and we will make sure to share it with our teams.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at the Four Seasons Hotel George V.
Kindest Regards,
Francisco Garcia
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenerife, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

We loved the hotel and the staff , very good hotel and perfect location.

The stuff are great and help you in whatever you need. I was whit my wife , and we really enjoy our stay there, we will back soon again :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alandelonlon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
We would like to thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor, regarding your stay at the Four Seasons Hotel George V! We are delighted to read that you had a memorable time among us!
Recognition is very important to us and I am delighted to see that we exceeded your expectation on that manner.
We will make sure to share your kind comment with our staff.
We hope to see you again soon at the Four Seasons Hotel George V!
Kindest regards,
Francisco Garcia
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We stayed in a French suite for 9 nights and it was excellent. The staff were all very kind and helpful. The rooms are regal and large. The location is good with the metro nearby. The hotel is very clean and it has lots of facilities. Housekeeping keeps your room spotless everyday. The restraunts are great and the food is tasty and filling and the hef can prepare food suited for your dietry restrictions. I would stay here anyday.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Proadvisor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
We would like to thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor, regarding your stay at the Four Seasons Hotel George V!
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the staff, the rooms, the location, the housekeeping service and our restaurant! Your comment is very important to us and we will make sure to share it with our teams.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at the Four Seasons Hotel George V.
Kindest Regards,
Francisco Garcia
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
Le Bristol Paris
#4 of 1,811 in Paris
5.0 of 5 stars 1,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Maison Souquet
Maison Souquet
#3 of 1,811 in Paris
5.0 of 5 stars 432 reviews
Trocadero
Shangri-La Hotel Paris
Shangri-La Hotel Paris
#22 of 1,811 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 938 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Plaza Athenee
Hotel Plaza Athenee
#37 of 1,811 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris

Property: Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris
Address: 31 Av George V | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Paris
#5 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#9 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#12 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris 5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful hotel housed in the former landmark Hotel George V, furnished with objects of art and antiques - Near Champs Elysees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel George v Paris
Four Seasons Paris
George v Paris
Paris Four Seasons
Hotel George v Paris
George 5 Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing