We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful hotel with excellent service.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris
Ranked #19 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, Michigan, USA
1 review
“Beautiful hotel with excellent service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

We stayed at the Four Seasons Hotel George V on a family trip to Paris. We wanted a nice hotel that was in a good location. The George V exceeded all our expectations. It helped to make our first trip to Paris one that we will cherish forever.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelCartwright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you very much for your comment regarding your stay at the Four Seasons Hotel George V!
We always try to do our best to make sure our guests have the best experience while staying with us and it is a great reward to read that for you, " it helped to make our first trip to Paris one that we will cherish forever".
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at the Four Seasons Hotel George V.
Kindest Regards,

Francisco Garcia
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,000
    161
    63
    42
    30
See reviews for
432
1,008
103
289
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (314)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

We stayed before christmas for 3 nights. The hotel is total luxury.
We had a suite and it was really large and decorated in total parisian chic-ness.
We would return to our room each night to fresh pastries.
The service was understated but perfect.
The breakfast was really good.
The location is not my favorite area in paris but it is easy to get to the Metro.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Misssdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you very much for your comment regarding your stay at the Four Seasons Hotel George V!
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the suite, the service and the breakfast! Your comment is very important to us and we will make sure to share it with our teams.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at the Four Seasons Hotel George V.
Kindest Regards,

Francisco Garcia
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

My wife and I stayed there for one night for our wedding anniversary. We were upgraded to a room with balcony on the sixth floor. The staff was incredibly helpful and friendly, everyone knew both our names. We were welcomed to our room with a delicious chocolate cake and a bottle of champagne. The room itself was luminous, with lots of space. The room's decoration made it look like it was vintage, but everything was actually brand new and worked extremely well. The bathroom was great.

The best part in my opinion, however, were the spa and the pool. Before starting your massage, you fill a questionaire asking you for your prefereences. The massage itself was very personalized. We rented a special room where we were allowed to stay after the massage to enjoy the bubble bath, sauna and steam bath, just for ourselves.

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony if you can. Oh, and the Romance package is really worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank walooriloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor regarding your stay at the Four Seasons Hotel George V!
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the service, the room, the spa and the swimming-pool! Your comment is very important to us and we will make sure to share it with our teams.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at the Four Seasons Hotel George V.
Kindest Regards,

Francisco Garcia
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Compiegne, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

What began as a rather pleasant dining experience, turned into a nightmare. Shortly after having our car returned to us from the valet parking, we noticed that a set of keys and a remote control were both missing from our véhicule. We immediately returned to the hotel, as it was IMPOSSIBLE that they could have disappeared anywhere else. The assistant guest relations manager as well as the security manager refused to believe us! A final message was made today to the public relations office, I'm still waiting for a response. Tomorrow we will be filing a police report.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
30 Thank Marjorie60200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

I visited the Four Seasons in Paris with sky high expectations to match the price tag. Décor, comfort, and amenities all exceeded my expectations. Where I was let down was in the service. We stayed for a week, and during that time we only had our room made up 4 times. When I stay at a hotel of this caliber and price, I expect my room to be made up every day. Beyond that, we ordered room service one night and it took 45 minutes. For that I could have just walked to a café and it would have been faster. Then there were a few things that happened that I can not penalize the hotel for, but was an annoyance. The people above us must have had children jumping on the bed, and the room next to us was pretty loud too. But for the most part, it was excellent, luxurious, and a great place to stay while in Paris.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dizzyizzy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

We travel often and have stayed in many luxury hotels, but the Four Seasons George V was at the top! Everything, absolutely everything, was top-notch. I had written the concierge in advance that our flight would be arriving very early - at 6:00 am - and asked if they would hold our luggage until time to check in. We arrived at the hotel around 7:30 am and not only was our room ready, they also gave us a free upgrade. The room was large and beautiful and the service incomparable. When it was raining, they gave us umbrellas at the door. Returning to the hotel after a busy shopping day, they took all our packages and delivered them to our room. They helped us purchase train tickets, recommended and made reservations to some wonderful restaurants and attended to our every need. The food was wonderful and the service could not have been better. The waiters were all fabulous and it was a pleasure see them each morning for breakfast. We loved seeing the sights of Paris, but one of our fondest memories is our stay at the George V. We will definitely stay here again the next time we were in Paris.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Magill-SD4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you very much for your comment regarding your stay at the Four Seasons Hotel George V!
We constantly strive to achieve only the highest levels of quality, service and hospitality and it is a great reward to read that for you " our fondest memories is our stay at the George V".
Furthermore, we are glad to read that you enjoyed our service. We will make sure to share your kind comment to our team and especially our waiters and our concierge.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at the Four Seasons Hotel George V.
Kindest Regards,

Francisco Garcia
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

We did not stay here- if only- however, we did go in for drinks and snacks. It is a must. The staff couldnt have been more welcoming and the hotel is just breathtaking. I couldnt get over the flower arrangements. The food and drinks while expensive were absolutely worth it. When i win the lottery this will be first on my hit list to stay.

Helpful?
Thank Jayne E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor, regarding your stay at the Four Seasons Hotel George V!
We constantly strive to achieve only the highest levels of quality, service and hospitality and it is a great reward to read that for you, "the hotel is breathtaking"
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at the Four Seasons Hotel George V.
Kindest Regards,

Francisco Garcia
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Bristol Paris
#5 of 1,796 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,552 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
#14 of 1,796 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,362 reviews
Trocadero
Shangri-La Hotel Paris
Shangri-La Hotel Paris
#46 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
The Peninsula Paris
The Peninsula Paris
#18 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 675 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Plaza Athenee
Hotel Plaza Athenee
#34 of 1,796 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris

Property: Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris
Address: 31 Av George V | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Paris
#5 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#12 Family Hotel in Paris
#16 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris 5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful hotel housed in the former landmark Hotel George V, furnished with objects of art and antiques - Near Champs Elysees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelsClick, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel George v Paris
Four Seasons Paris
George v Paris
Paris Four Seasons
Hotel George v Paris
George 5 Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing