We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Luxury All the Way!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris
Ranked #19 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Luxury All the Way!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

My mother and I recently spent three nights at the Four Seasons George V and would have to say it was one of the best experiences we have had at any hotel we have stayed at!

The rooms are luxurious, spacious and beautifully decorated, yet you would expect this when you are paying about AUD1,700 per night. All the staff were extremely friendly from check in to Le Cinq (which was an amazing meal!). As we had a couple of early morning tours we were able to get our breakfast in room which had such variety and was a delicious way to start the day.

Obviously being the class of hotel this is you do see a very high standard of clientele, however you are never made to feel any less important and we were always treated exceptionally by the staff!

I would have loved to have given this review 5 out of 5, however the only reason why I haven't is because on the day of our arrival, knowing check in was 3pm, we arrived just before this. Unfortunantly we were told our room was not ready so we were kindly seated in the bar to wait. It wasn't until after 4pm that we were able to check in (only after approaching reception). We were told this was because the previous night the hotel was full, hence there was a delay in getting rooms ready, however when check out was noon I would have to say I expected more from a hotel of this standard.

Besides this mishap at the beginning, overall our stay at the Four Seasons was amazing and I would definently recommend this hotel to anyone looking for luxury during their stay in Paris!

Room Tip: We paid an extra 100 euros a night for a view of the city, but unless you can get a view of the Eiff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SKE87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mntrParis, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor, regarding your stay at the Four Seasons Hotel George V!
We always try to do our best to make sure our guests have the best experience while staying with us and it is a great reward to read that for you, “it was one of the best experiences we have had at any hotel we have stayed at".
Furthermore, we are very happy to read that you enjoyed your room, le Cinq and the service.
We have noted your comment regarding your late check-in and I would like to assure you that we constantly strive to achieve only the highest levels of quality, service and hospitality.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at the Four Seasons Hotel George V.
Kindest Regards,

Francisco Garcia
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,000
    161
    63
    42
    30
See reviews for
432
1,008
103
289
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (314)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

Had been looking forward to spending a long weekend in this hotel. Heard so many fabulous things about this hotel from people we know who had stayed there. We were disappointed when with our stay here. Firstly, it is a very expensive hotel, with a super reputation so we expected the very very best.
The wifi kept crashing the whole weekend.
Our key cards only worked a few times.
We found the bed uncomfortable.
There is no where to sit down in the lobby to read a paper / get a coffee with out reserving a seat first.
We spent 900 Euro in the Cinq Restaurant on Saturday night - we were told after dinner there was no space in the bar for a drink and that we would have to wait for 30 minutes ... There was no where to wait, 3 seats that were available were taken.
Breakfast was mediocre. Have had far nicer in lesser known establishments.
Four Seasons should look after it's guests who are paying a lot of money for a luxury experience.

These might seem like small things but when you are paying thousands a night, and looked forward to experiencing the hotel it was such a let down, and fair to say, left a bad taste in our mouths.

The positives are: the 900 Euro meal was delicious - as you would expect!!! One of the nicest meals and drinks.
The hotel is very nice, but no WOW factor on entering. Great location. Staff friendly. Food good. Concierge helpful.
AND, finally, when we complained about the wifi, door keys, and not being able to get a drink in the bar after dinner the Four Seasons very kindly offered us a night's stay for free. We will use it as it is a lovely hotel, but would never ever pay for a night here again, or recommend it, as it is not worth the price. I would definitely recommend the Cinq Restaurant, an amazing once off experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank LolaEire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

I have stayed in some luxury hotels on my travels but the George V, coupled with its unparalleled service tops them all!

From the moment you check in you can sense there is something very different about this hotel. The very polite and helpful reception staff walked myself and my partner to our suite and was informative all the way on ideas for sightseeing and restaurants.

I really have nothing remotely negative to say about this place other than I wish I was there every weekend!

Room Tip: Pay extra and book a suite with a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wiseman79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mntrParis, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
We would like to thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor, regarding your stay at the Four Seasons Hotel George V!
We always try to do our best to make sure our guests have the best experience while staying with us and it is a great reward to read that, “I wish I was there every weekend".
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at the Four Seasons Hotel George V.
Kindest Regards,

Francisco Garcia
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

We just returned from Paris and our stay at the Four Seasons hotel. This was our third visit to this hotel and everything was consistently wonderful. It is perhaps the most beautiful hotel we have stayed at and we travel a great deal. The service is first class and everyone is extremely friendly and sincerely wants to help you. We stayed in a duplex (the same suite we stayed in the last time) that is beautifully appointed in soft blues. It has a lovely view of the Eiffel Tower and is very quiet-perfect for sleeping. The location is great and very convenient to the Metro, shopping, restaurants and sight-seeing. We had room service everyday for breakfast and also had dinner one night in our suite. The food was excellent, came on time and was beautifully set up in our dining room. One night we dined in Le Cinq, their gourmet restaurant. The dining room is stunningly exquisite, yet we felt very comfortable there as we found the staff very helpful and professional, yet not stuffy. The dinner was excellent and the wine chosen by the sommelier paired very well with the food. My husband and I both had massages and I also had a facial and my hair styled. We were very pleased with our spa treatments and again found everyone there extremely service oriented. We also used the concierge to book other restaurants, transportation and excursions and were very pleased with their recommendations and service. While this vacation experience comes at a price, it is well worth the value given. We will be back again!

Room Tip: We have only stayed in the duplex suites which are on the top floor (8th). We like this option as i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pmw072351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mntrParis, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor regarding your stay at the Four Seasons Hotel George V! We are delighted to read that you had a memorable and wonderful time among us! Also, we are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your suite, the room service, the location, le Cinq, the concierge and the spa.
Recognition is very important to us and I am delighted to see that we exceeded your expectation on that manner.
We hope to see you again soon at the Four Seasons Hotel George V!
Kindest regards,

Francisco Garcia
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

This hotel is a fabulous experience - location is excellent, the decor is classy, and I was most impressed by the wonderful flower arrangements in the lobby and all the way to the elevators. I have seen some wonderful hotels around the world - but none would match these flower arrangements. Service was impeccable. Very courteous and helpful concierge. They have lists and recommendations for dine out options. Room was excellent - but I did not like such a hotel charging extra for Internet; strange. Breakfast was superb. If you can afford it, this is well worth the experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snathan-auh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bhavnagar
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

lovely property and good service, was there last month and the hospitality was perfect, the man at the bell desk/concierge named Bastien was of great help and very polite and suggested a good lebanese restaurant as well

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaiveerGohil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mntrParis, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor, regarding your stay at the Four Seasons Hotel George V! We are delighted to read that you had a memorable time among us!
Recognition is very important to us and I am delighted to see that we exceeded your expectation on that manner.
Furthermore, we will make sure to share your kind comment with our team and especially Bastien.
We hope to see you again soon at the Four Seasons Hotel George V!
Kindest regards,

Francisco Garcia
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

We have been to the George V several times. It has to be my favourite hotel in my favourite destination.

I completely admire the floral displays and the orchids are stunning.

The first time we visited we had a lovely lunch of mushroom salad i was very pleased to get such an exotic vegetarian meal. For dessert we had strawberry tart served with amazing macaroons.

We stayed again for our honeymoon and had an amazing experience from start to finish. When we arrived we had lunch and in the bar were served cocktails and complimentary raspberry tarts.

We had an in room dining experience of a tofu burger and it has to be the best tofu burger i've ever had, it was presented on a silver tray with a flower. For breakfast they let me have the Japanese breakfast which was very tasty.

As part of our honeymoon package we got a voucher for the spa so i had my hair styled for dinner.

The cinq catered for our dietary requirements and the food was out of this world definitely worth the price tag. We had four types of tomato, 2 types of salads with very fresh vegetables, tomato sorbet and a vegetable tart. Despite not ordering dessert they provided us with a complimentary raspberry sorbet.

We have stayed for afternoon tea and were provided with an assortment of vegetarian pastries, tarts and vegetable sorbets.

We loved the spa, the pool is nice and warm and appreciated the rest area.

included in our package was a bottle of Champagne which was worth 250 Euro and a floral bouquet. They also provided amazing home made macaroons.

George V is close to everything and if your looking for luxury then its definitely the place to be!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank manda_the_panda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mntrParis, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write such a detailed comment on Tripadvisor regarding your stay at the Four Seasons Hotel George V!
We always try to do our best to make sure our guests have the best experience while staying with us and it is a great reward to read that ”you stayed for your honeymoon and had an amazing experience from start to finish".
We are thrilled to read that you appreciated the Japanese breakfast, the spa and le Cinq.
Attention to detail and recognition are extremely important for us and we are glad to see that we exceeded your expectation on that manner.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at the Four Seasons Hotel George V.
Kindest Regards,

Francisco Garcia
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Bristol Paris
#5 of 1,796 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,552 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
#14 of 1,796 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,361 reviews
Trocadero
Shangri-La Hotel Paris
Shangri-La Hotel Paris
#46 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
The Peninsula Paris
The Peninsula Paris
#18 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 675 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Plaza Athenee
Hotel Plaza Athenee
#34 of 1,796 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris

Property: Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris
Address: 31 Av George V | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Paris
#5 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#12 Family Hotel in Paris
#16 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris 5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful hotel housed in the former landmark Hotel George V, furnished with objects of art and antiques - Near Champs Elysees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel George v Paris
Four Seasons Paris
George v Paris
Paris Four Seasons
Hotel George v Paris
George 5 Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing