We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Experience of a lifetime!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris
Ranked #21 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 29, 2013

First class hotel with first class service! The tasting menu with wine pairings at Le Cinq was out of this world! Not a better location in all of Paris! The Concierge Team was phenomenal! To quote my now fiance, "over the top"!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
We would like to thank you very much for your comment regarding your recent stay at the Four Seasons Hotel George V!
It is a great delight and reward to read that you had "the expericence of a lifetime" while staying with us!
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at the Four Seasons Hotel George V.
Warmest Regards,
Francisco Garcia
Director of Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,467)
There are newer reviews for Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,155 - 1,161 of 2,467 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2013

I have spent the last 7 years due to work staying at multiple Four Seasons, mainly Canary Wharf for business but for pleasure I just had the lovely experience of visiting 4 of the Four Seasons around the world.

Second on my trip was the Four Seasons George V after a long drive up from South of France. Checking in, we had the upgrade of a lifetime (I am convinced this sort of thing only happens to people like me once, so I still have stars in my eyes over it). We were given a Honeymoon Suite with a terrace and I could see the Eifle Tower from the window. A separate dining/living space and double doors to a bedroom with master bath off of it.

The moment we arrived from the gorgeous flowers in the lobby through to the impecable service at every turn.

This is one of the top hotels in the world, but they made us feel so very welcome and not at all shy and out of place. Adored every moment. Thank you Four Seasons!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OctM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
We would like to thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor following your stay at the Four Seasons Hotel George V!
We do our best to make sure our guests have the best experience while staying with us and it is a great reward to read that you "adored every moment of your stay".
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon at the Four Seasons Hotel George V.
Kindest Regards,
Francisco Garcia
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We just stopped here briefly and were absolutley wowed by everything about this hotel. The finer details were absolutely fantastic, nothing was too much trouble for the staff and their hospitality hit the exact right note of welcoming andgenuine warmth that si so often missing form many places I stay.
We enjoyed one of the champagne cocktails in the small bar before dining one night and was really impressed with the value for money element that I think is massively undersold here. I paid £56 for two champagne cocktails, but for this the service was impeccable, the atmosphere warm and cosy right by the fire on one of the plump sofas where i snuggled into the cushions, the nibbles included were olives and some fo the finest cheese straws I've ever had, not to mention a really tasty bowl of mixed nuts. Overall I would rather spend a little more but recieve the great experience I did here and it was my partner's life-long ambition to visit here. I would recommend any day!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a detailed and kind comment.
We are very pleased that you appreciated the service and the atmosphere of the bar and it is a great honor for us to know that it was a memorable moment for you.
Furthermore, we are delighted to read that you appreciated the warmth of our hotel as we do our best to make sure our customers feel like at home.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon,
Warmest Regards,

Antoine Corneille
Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

I've stayed in a few swanky hotels in the past few years, but nothing came close to the experience we had here. We stayed there as a special treat on our first trip to Europe.
A limo ride from the airport delivered us in style to the George V, pulling up next to the orange Lamborghini out front...
The reception staff were impeccable and showed us to the cafe for complimentary drinks whilst they finished preparing our room.
The suite was simply amazing.
The spa and the pool were spectacular.
The restaurant (Cinq) was too.
We only stayed 3 nights before moving on to less pricey (five star) digs.
The knowledgeable concierge staff were aware we were leaving for another hotel, and still told us to come back to them if we needed any help.
Expensive? Very. Worth it? Yes.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BradHockey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
Thank you for taking the time to write a comment about your experience at the Four Seasons Hotel George V, we are delighted to read that you had a memorable time among us!
Recognition is very important to us and I am delighted to see that we exceeded your expectation on that manner.
We hope to see you again soon at the Four Seasons Hotel George V!
Kindest regards,
Francisco Garcia
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Outstanding property, service was superb!! Ideal location we walked everywhere, shopping was great, lots of restaurants within walking distance, many great little cafes, the spa and the gym were fantastic,. Food and amenities were amazing. The flower arrangements were incredible, the Restaurant Le Cinq offers a fantastic menu,

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nadjarein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
We would like to thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor, regarding your stay at the Four Seasons Hotel George V!
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the service, the spa, le Cinq and the flowers! Your comment is very important to us and we will make sure to share it with our teams.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at the Four Seasons Hotel George V.
Kindest Regards,
Francisco Garcia
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We have stayed here before but for some crazy reason we booked somewhere else for a weekend which was supposed to be as good after a refit but we walked out after seeing what could be a refit hadled by me, believe me thats not good.and caught a taxi to The George V praying that a room would be available. The staff could not have been more helpful and placed us in the hands of Maude Obrist who was fantastic and offered to show us a range of rooms that were available. After seeing (i think 451) a corner suite which has had a very high standard of refit there was no point in seeing anything else. The room consisted of a lounge with flat screen mini bar etc, bedroom with an incredibly comfy bed and great linens and another large flat screen TV, a small dressing area and bathroom complete with seperate bath and shower, and another TV set into the mirror. We had a view of the Eiffel Tower from the lounge and bedroom windows but didn't realise until the final day, dont know if this made it a higher priced room (previous hotel wanted to charge for the same view) but we had no complaints as we had been upgraded. Can't mention the restaurants as we were here for a wedding so ate out, but great service and attention to detail from all staff. Bit late with this review weekend 22nd April.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank qprgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
We would like to thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor, regarding your stay at the Four Seasons Hotel George V!
We always try to do our best to make sure our guests have the best experience while staying with us and it is a great reward to read that you received an "outstanding service".
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at the Four Seasons Hotel George V.
Kindest Regards,
Francisco Garcia
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Probably the best hotel in Paris, this hotel is absolutely gorgeous! It was a real pleasure to stay there. Service is top notch, prices are obviously extremely high but I think that if you have the money, it's perfect for a special occasion. They have an amazing restaurant, Le Cinq, as well as a Cafe.. The location of the hotel is on a street crossing les Champ Elysees and near to a metro, so you can easily walk from the hotel on les Champ Elysees.

They have a nice spa and gym, with a relaxation room where you can have fruits and tea. You also have access to a pool and a hammam.

Rooms are good size, very very clean, old-style decoration but this is what make its charm. My husband and I stayed for a week, and we were very well treated. We had an amazing experience.
A room is about 1000 euro/night, but it can be higher depending what type of room you take.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Krystelle005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Bristol Paris
#5 of 1,804 in Paris
1,653 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Plaza Athenee
Hotel Plaza Athenee
#24 of 1,804 in Paris
659 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
#15 of 1,804 in Paris
1,509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
The Peninsula Paris
The Peninsula Paris
#13 of 1,804 in Paris
754 reviews
Trocadero
Shangri-La Hotel Paris
Shangri-La Hotel Paris
#46 of 1,804 in Paris
1,267 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris

Address: 31 Av George V | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Paris
#5 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#11 Spa Hotel in Paris
#12 Family Hotel in Paris
#19 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $1,005 - $2,175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris 5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful hotel housed in the former landmark Hotel George V, furnished with objects of art and antiques - Near Champs Elysees. The only luxury hotel in Europe to house three Michelin-starred restaurants for a total of 5 stars and to offer a large choice of Suites called "parisian appartments". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Prestigia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TravelUp, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel George v Paris
Four Seasons Paris
George v Paris
Paris Four Seasons
Hotel George v Paris
George 5 Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing