We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris
Ranked #19 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Lake Forest Park, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful!!!”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

My wife and I stayed in one of their suites for four days. The experience was amazing and the staff are wonderful. It was our first time to Paris. We loved Paris and hope to come back in the summer. I cannot say enough good things about the rooms, the spa, the dining and service at George V.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank psbadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,034
    161
    64
    42
    30
See reviews for
437
1,025
106
295
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (316)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

This beautiful hotel is as close to hotel perfection you can get.

Wonderful location in Paris' Golden Triangle, next to the Champs-Elysees.

Best in class service...friendly staff bend over backwards to be helpful.

All bedrooms are like suites...huge and beautifully furnished.

The flowers in the foyer and throughout the whole hotel are simply stunning.

Incredible spa...the best I've ever visited.

The Concierge will get you a reservation in the most sought after restaurants in the city, however, the Cinq restaurant is one of the best in town.

So, ultimate luxury, elegance and class.

It's so amazing, we've stayed 4 times over the last 11 years!

Room Tip: Top floor rooms have the best views of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

I thought we were crazy to stay here for the price but it was worth every dollar! From the lobby and the endless amazing arrangements of flowers to the patio restaurant and the rooms, the hotel is simply perfect! The concierge were all amazing and went above and beyond to help us with everything!!!
Our room was beautiful- great view overlooking the charming side streets. The room was what you would expect from a Four Seasons. The location was nice because it was a quick walk from the major streets. the bar provides for wonderful people watching!! I just cannot stop thinking about the flowers and the patio! It is truly an experience you will never forget!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lauren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orpington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

There are 3,000 or so hotels in Paris. If you value service and a level of excellence seldom found elsewhere, let alone in Paris, Look no further. From the moment you arrive, you are made to feel special and as though you belong.
If you have the means and looking for a genuine 5 star hotel, this is the place.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade and if they have the room, they usualy will.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DMLK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 25, 2013

What can you say about such an iconic hotel but it is a remarkable experience. not close to being affordable to most people but a great treat. the location is great and the flowers in the lobby spectacular - try it at least once in your life.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YasawaResort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to write a comment about your experience at the Four Seasons Hotel George V, we are delighted to read that you had a memorable time among us!
Recognition is very important to us and I am delighted to see that we exceeded your expectation on that manner.

We hope to see you again soon at the Four Seasons Hotel George V!

Kindest regards,

Francisco Garcia
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

It was the first time in four months we were free! I had been working non stop in a cancer hospital in Paris and my mum had come to Paris to visit which meant that she could look after our kids for one night.

We started the evening by visiting the Mini Palais. The service and food was great, but we needed a break before desserts so I thought why not go up the road to the George V.

We pulled up to the hotel and someone was leaving. When does that happen in Paris when you are looking for a parking space? It must be fate. The doormen opened the doors and guided us through the lobby area, filled with flowers, to the salon. The piano was playing and there was a beautiful space in front of the piano just for us. Looked great!

Or so I thought... "Do you have a reservation?". Do you need a reservation to have a coffee nowadays, I thought? "No" I said sheepishly, we just wanted coffee and dessert. We were guided across the way to the bar which was dark and cramped and the piano sounded like a distant murmur.

So sad to be so close to the gates of heaven and to be sent to bowels of hell. We left disappointed "sans café".

Oh well... I guess I should stick to having coffee and dessert in the Four Seasons in Canary Wharf when I get back home. Far less complicated and with excellent service to boot.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank Furrat A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mntrParis, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you for posting your comments on your past experience with us.
We were sorry to read we could not accommodate you in our Galerie during your last visit and would like to extend our apologies for this inconvenience.
We always try to do our best to keep seats for both internal and external guests however in periods of high occupancy, this is sometimes challenging.
Please do not hesitate to contact us for future reservations in the Galerie and we will certainly do our best to accommodate you.

Sincerely yours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Gorgeous lobby with signature flowers by Jeff Leatham set the tone for this quintessentially French hotel. Everyone from the front desk manager Maude Obrist to the bellman, maids and waiters/bartenders greet you with a smile and a "can do" attitude. They are eager to please and go out of their way to personalize your visit.
I loved Le Bar - warm woods, comfy chairs and cosy lighting makes this bar a great place for a fun cocktail or business meeting.
Le Cinq fine dining is the perfect place for ladies' lunching or a professional working lunch. The dinner menu is amazing too. I wish I had time to make it there for dinner. I only had lunch there, but loved each item, especially the cheese carte.
My room was breathtaking, spacious, efficient and elegant. Crystal chandeliers and crown moulding along with the amazing artwork makes you feel like you are in a wonderful museum. The bedding was sumptuous and inviting. The pillows were perfect and the duvet heavenly. Excellent bathroom and amenities.
First rate all the way!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the city - the top floors are the best. The courtyard views are also r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Priscilla P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor, regarding your stay at the Four Seasons Hotel George V!
We always try to do our best to make sure our guests have the best experience while staying with us and it is a great reward to read that for you, we have " the best rooms, service, food, and bar in Paris".

We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at the Four Seasons Hotel George V.

Kindest Regards,

Francisco Garcia
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Bristol Paris
#4 of 1,797 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,589 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
#10 of 1,797 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,404 reviews
Trocadero
Shangri-La Hotel Paris
Shangri-La Hotel Paris
#45 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
The Peninsula Paris
The Peninsula Paris
#16 of 1,797 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Plaza Athenee
Hotel Plaza Athenee
#31 of 1,797 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris

Property: Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris
Address: 31 Av George V | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Paris
#5 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#11 Spa Hotel in Paris
#12 Family Hotel in Paris
#17 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris 5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful hotel housed in the former landmark Hotel George V, furnished with objects of art and antiques - Near Champs Elysees. The only luxury hotel in Europe to house three Michelin-starred restaurants for a total of 5 stars and to offer a large choice of Suites called "parisian appartments". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelsClick, Travelocity, TravelUp, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel George v Paris
Four Seasons Paris
George v Paris
Paris Four Seasons
Hotel George v Paris
George 5 Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing