We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfection. Splurge and Stay Here. Worth every euro!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris
Ranked #19 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Perfection. Splurge and Stay Here. Worth every euro!”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

I recently returned from a four night stay at this remarkable hotel. I wish I didn't have to leave--and I NEVER say that about any hotel (and I have been lucky enough to stay in some very nice ones). I am always happy to return to home sweet home but I would love to be a modern day Paris version of Eloise and live in the Four Seasons George V if I could! Everything is done right here; everyone is professional and does their job as if they love it and care about it-- from the bellman to the front desk to the concierge, to the waitstaff to the housekeeping staff and all those in between. The hotel is formal but there is a very current and modern feel to it as well. And the flowers? Well, there are simply no words. Beautiful doesn't even begin to describe them. So with all this perfection and five star treatment comes the real test of a great hotel/great vacation--true relaxation. My husband and I felt so pampered and well cared for that we were able to enjoy every minute of our trip whether in the hotel or out and about in Paris. If you think Fifty Shades of Grey is good for your marriage, tell your spouse to book a few nights at this hotel and see what that does! All kidding aside, save up your money, sell some things on ebay, whatever it takes, splurge and stay at this hotel, you will not regret it. Merci mille fois Four Seasons George V for an amazing stay. I will most definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JCTraveler1104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a detailed comment.

We always try our best to make sure our guests have the best expericence while staying with us.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the service, the ambiance and the floral decoration!

We hope to have the pleasure of seing you again soon at the Four Seasons Hotel George V.

Kindest Regards,

Francisco Garcia
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,033
    161
    64
    42
    30
See reviews for
437
1,024
106
295
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (316)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Where do i start?
This hotel is perfect, the service you receive from when you enter until you leave is outstanding.
Everything is beautiful here and the staff are amazing, they go to great lengths to insure you are happy and make you feel very comfortable.
Inna and Anas were fantastic,they took care of everything and Anas gave us a tour of the hotel and showed us to our room on the 5th floor which had recently been refurbished,
The rooms are stunning and well equipped with everything you could possibly need.
Its in a great location right on the Champs-Elysee with a metro stop about a 3 minute walk away.
This is a stunning hotel and i would love to stay here again, it is expensive but you really do get what you paid for and even if you only ever stay here once it is well worth it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julesybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a comment about your experience at the Four Seasons Hotel George V, we are delighted to read that you lived an outstanding stay with us!
Your comment is very important to us and we will make sure to share it with our teams.

We hope to see you again soon at the Four Seasons Hotel George V!

Kindest regards,

Francisco Garcia
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire, england
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

The hotel is in a perfect position, near the champs élysées. The bedroom was amazing, comfy bed and lovely linen. The staff cannot do enough for you. Excellent food, wonderful music. We will def return.

Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank poppy4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor, regarding your recent stay at the Four Seasons Hotel George V!

We are very pleased that you appreciated your stay and looking forward to welcoming you back again soon,

Kindest Regards,

Francisco Garcia
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
90 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012

I was thrilled to be staying in the iconic George V and had very high expectations. Check-in was flawless - somehow they managed to be both friendly and sophisticated. I was upgraded to a top floor suite with a great view of the Eiffel Tower. The amenities were excellent and the mini-bar was a treat. The location is incredible and the staff are super helpful. The hotel spa is incredible with a small but well equipped gym. All this comes at a price but I will do it as again as soon as I get the chance.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chelsea159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to write a comment about your experience at the Four Seasons Hotel George V, we are delighted to read that you appreciated your view and the service!

We always try our best to make sure our guests have the best expericence while staying with us.

We hope to have the pleasure of seing you again soon at the Four Seasons Hotel George V.

Kindest regards,

Francisco Garcia
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portugal
Level Contributor
141 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Were to start? The hotel is in an excellent location, near the Champs-Elysee.The lobby was breathtakingly beautiful decorated with flowers, daily live music, singing and atmosphere are really impressed. The rooms are lovely, with a comfy bed and high quality linens.
The staff is great, nothing was too much trouble for them.
George V is clearly the best all-around experience.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rcoimbra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mntrParis, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review following your stay with us. We are delighted to read that you had such an enjoyable stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Caroline Mennetrier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorado, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 13, 2012

I don't even know where to start. OMG!!! All the staff... I felt like it was the 10th time I stayed at this hotel because everyone knew me. Their hospitality, all the attentions and just the way they treated me, I just felt like royalty for God's sake. Our room was gorgeous and the hotel has a great location, it was close to so many wonderful places.

I just came back from my trip and already started planning the one I'm taking next year and I will definitely stay at the Four Seasons.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Dear Madam, dear Sir,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a comment about your stay in our hotel.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your room, the service and the location of the hotel. We always try our best to make sure our guests have the best expericence while staying with us.

We hope to see you again the next year at the Four Seasons Hotel George V!

Kindest regards,

Francisco Garcia
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

What can i say, from the moment you enter Le George V you are in total Luxury, The whole Hotel is beautiful, from the magnificent enterance Hall to the Bar, eating outside at Le Gallery is lovely and the food, The rooms are pure luxury, then there's Le Cinq, every whim is catered for. Love it

Helpful?
Thank Laine331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Bristol Paris
#4 of 1,797 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,589 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
#10 of 1,797 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,403 reviews
Trocadero
Shangri-La Hotel Paris
Shangri-La Hotel Paris
#45 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
The Peninsula Paris
The Peninsula Paris
#16 of 1,797 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Plaza Athenee
Hotel Plaza Athenee
#31 of 1,797 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris

Property: Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris
Address: 31 Av George V | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Paris
#5 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#11 Spa Hotel in Paris
#12 Family Hotel in Paris
#17 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris 5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful hotel housed in the former landmark Hotel George V, furnished with objects of art and antiques - Near Champs Elysees. The only luxury hotel in Europe to house three Michelin-starred restaurants for a total of 5 stars and to offer a large choice of Suites called "parisian appartments". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Priceline, Cancelon, TravelUp, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel George v Paris
Four Seasons Paris
George v Paris
Paris Four Seasons
Hotel George v Paris
George 5 Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing