We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful week in Paris” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris
Ranked #21 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Wonderful week in Paris”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

We went here last summer ending a trip to Italy. This Spring, we returned to Paris with my mom, a senior (super-senior) and this hotel was perfect. The food (we ate mainly at the hotel because of the rain), the gym, the suite, all terrific. I strongly recommend to anyone seeking a high end hotel in Paris. The staff went out of their way each and every time they could.

Room Tip: The suites with terraces are spectacular
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ccharie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for the comment you posted on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at the Four Seasons Hotel George V!
We are delighted to read that you had a terrific and memorable time with your mom while in Paris. Your comment about our staff is very important to us and we will make sure to share your words with our teams.
We hope to see you again next year!

Warmest regards,

Francisco Garcia
Director of Marketing
Four Seasons Hotel George V
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,954
    158
    62
    42
    30
See reviews for
416
992
101
285
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (310)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2012

The stay was perfect but it was the little extra things that made it a better than a typical five star hotel. People were helpful at all times, lovely gym, the sheets are soft, the rooms are beautiful and all smelled clean. We have stayed at several other high end hotels on this trip and at least some of the rooms smell of smoke. I am fortunate to have stayed at many of the other top hotels in Paris, and while some have other unique charms, George V is clearly the best all-around experience.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Letsgo93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

We stayed for 6 nights in early June 2012 to celebrate our wedding anniversary.
Overall we are very happy about everything in the hotel. Thanks so much for the Anniversary cake and card! The breakfast, lunch in Le Cinq were excellent. All the staff there, at the Spa and at Concierge are friendly, helpful and in high standard. The Concierge staff even printed out the reminders for all the restaurants we asked them to book for us.
The decorations throughout, daily live music, singing and atmosphere are really impressed. We had wonderful sleep as it was very quiet at night!
It is a grand luxury hotel and it worths every cent . We think we should all treat ourselves better for a once in a life time luxury experience if we have been working hard and come to a stage to enjoy ourselves at our prime time.
We will certainly recommend this wonderful hotel and will come back when we visit Paris again.
Thanks a million for the loving memories for our Wedding Anniversary.
And we love Paris!!

Room Tip: Rooms facing courtyard are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this review, July 4, 2012
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

I would like to thank you for your comment following your stay at the Four Seasons Hotel George V. I am delighted to read that you had a memorable experience while celebrating your wedding anniversary with us!

I hope to see you again soon at the Four Seasons Hotel George V!

Kindest regards,

Francisco Garcia
Director of Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

I reserved a deluxe room and didnt expect it will be that big

Excelleny service at arrival and the room was all set for the kids perfectly
Its my second time here and i will deffinetly come back here

But just incase u have a baby trolley, u will have to lift it before going to the elicators

And for me going to my room there was another set of stairs on the floor for my room only
Which i feel was annoying but i accepted it after seeing the room

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JuJu-Dubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you for your very nice comment. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, that you loved your room and appreciated the service upon arrival.
We are sorry to read that you had some difficulties with the stairs and your trolley, it is a very important detail that we do take very seriously. We will make sure it doesn't happen to you on your next trip or to another guest travelling with a trolley.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again very soon at the Four Seasons Hotel George V!

Best regards,

Francisco Garcia
Director of Marketing
Four Seasons Hotel George V
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

The George V was a great hotel in a great location in Paris. CLose to shopping and all the important sights. Beautiful room, large bathroom, great bar and restaurant, wonderful concierge! Stayed 4 nights and was very happy!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank allison P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

My best friend insisted we stay here last month for a birthday getaway and I loved everything about the hotel, especially it's happy energy. I typically despise 4/5-star hotels (well, hotels in general) in paris. The atmosphere here is effortless. Staff don't try too hard but try enough, if that makes sense. And flowers, space and light are cherished here.

I didn't feel at all congested or burdened by overly anxious staff in the hotel's lobby, as was the case at a couple big-name hotels near the opera. This hotel is perfect for a lazy holiday.

Highlights: nespresso machines in suites for coffee addicts(a first for me), the fact that it's NOT near the tulleries(way too cheesy!) and drinks in it's gorgeous lobby!!! Try the Niçoise Salad and cheese with salad/truffle dressing! The stroll from the location to the Seine is wonderful as well!

Lunch/dinner is great here, but even its breakfast was uninspired and simply an overpriced bakery. I personally hated the bar... could have also been more modern, sexier and darker(maybe just my preference). A couple of the world's best bars are steps away... look into it :-)

My favorite spot in Paris for a perfect, impressive stay!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jjaylad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012

Few steps from heart of paris (Champs-Elysees ), Arc de Triomphe, Eiffel Tower. Al luxury brands are surrounded. We attended last year France National day 14th July my self, my wife & 4 kids. The show passed by us !! Its the best Four Seasons Hotel in the world. Everything is perfect. All people treated perfectly. Staff, flowers, food, rooms everything is lovely. You feel the the high value you are paying is really worthy ! You would not regret to spend your money over there.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Haddawi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
Trocadero
Shangri-La Hotel Paris
Shangri-La Hotel Paris
#46 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris
Champs-Elysees
The Peninsula Paris
The Peninsula Paris
#17 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Plaza Athenee
Hotel Plaza Athenee
#35 of 1,795 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris

Property: Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris
Address: 31 Av George V | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Paris
#5 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#12 Family Hotel in Paris
#17 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris 5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful hotel housed in the former landmark Hotel George V, furnished with objects of art and antiques - Near Champs Elysees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel George v Paris
Four Seasons Paris
George v Paris
Paris Four Seasons
Hotel George v Paris
George 5 Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing