We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing hotel and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris
Ranked #19 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel and staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2011

Having read mixed reviews about this hotel on Tripadvisor, I was not getting my hopes up too high. My mother and I travelled to France for her birthday and I decided to spend three nights at the FourSeasons. I did book an executive suite, but still did not really know what to expect since I had never stayed at a FourSeasons. We arrived early so our room was not ready. We checked in and the staff was unbelievably sweet and pleasant. I have been to Paris many times and have spent time in hotels of similar quality and those that are quaint, but I have never been to a hotel where every single person was so helpful and cheerful. We went shopping until our room was ready. They called when it was ready and to our delight, they informed us that they were able to give us three upgrades. I love to stay at really nice hotels, but I have never seen anything like this room! It was beautiful and the service was amazing. We had wine, sweets, water, ice...Everthing was catered to us. It was truly a dream vacation in a beautiful city. Plus, which made it so much nicer, the staff was so wonderful.
Personally the only drawback for me is that the location was not in a spot that I was used to. It ended up being fine because we took taxis to most of the places, but I usually prefer to walk and it was far for my mother to walk to some of the museums. Of course, part of the problem with staying at this hotel is that you never want to leave it!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmb560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,000
    161
    63
    42
    30
See reviews for
432
1,008
103
289
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (314)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2011

Just returned from a short stay at thé George V, and it féels to me as if this hotel gets better and better all thé time. Besides the perfect location, which makes it appropriate for all kinds of travellers, be they the business or the holiday type, this hotel offers just the best services I ever enjoyed, and it undoubtedly manages to beat most of the other FourSeasons I have stayed in. Rooms are spacious, greatly furnished and decorated, and ever so pristine. Check-in always on time, great Bulgari ammenities, spectacular breakfast and relaxing atmosphere. Nothing better, after a day of shopping(or tiring business meetings as it was the case for me this time) than to relax with a cup of tea on the flower-covered terrace! Or to have dinner at the Gallery!!! Of course, the price of the room is not a small one, but best things in life never come for free. If only for an unforgettable experience, and George V is worth a try!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DecoMaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland and West Mids
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2011

I decided to surprise my wife with a trip to Paris for her birthday, and I instantly though of the Four Seasons George V.

For a price of 950 euros per night, I was expecting big things from this hotel but in the end I was left deeply disappointed and rather short changed.

From the moment we had arrived, I had a feeling of being misplaced, to the extent that I was too scared to touch or feel anything in case it brought attention to us. We certainly did not feel at home here.The only other time that this feeling occurred was when we both went to the Burj Al Arab in Dubai.

The staff at the George V were okay but not overly friendly or (I personnally felt) would not go that extra mile. It was like they knew we were not Billionaires and perhaps felt that they needed to treated us differently.

The rooms were nothing special. We stayed in a King Size deluxe room and it looked like it was in need of a refurbishment. Hidden inside the TV cabinet lurks a monster (cathode-ray tube) TV. I was surprised as I thought that given the amount of guests that stay here and the prestige of this hotel, a flat screen TV would be expected.

As usual with Four Seasons there are no freebies except that our room rate was bed and breakfast and came with two bottles of water at turn down. The cost of the laundry for two ladies trousers, a pair of undergarments and blouse was a mere 120 euros.

Don't get me wrong, this hotel is truly beautiful and the location is perfect for sightseeing and shopping. Other than that this hotel is nothing special and for the money spent, I would certainly be looking at cheaper high end alternative hotel for our next Paris Trip.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank ash_and_jai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsgeorgev, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris, responded to this review, September 26, 2011
Dear Sir,

We have noted your comments regarding your recent experience at the Four Seasons Hotel George V, Paris.

Your feedback is extremely important to us and Marc-Olivier Raffray, Hotel Manager, would like to call you at a convenient time for you to follow up on your visit and comments. I would be grateful if you could grant us a few minutes of your precious time.

I hope we can connect soon and we are looking forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely yours,

Jackie Dalena
Executive Assistant
Four Seasons Hotel George V
31 avenue George V, Paris, 75008, France
voice: +33 1 49 52 70 02
fax: +33 1 49 52 70 12
email: jackie.dalena@fourseasons.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qatar
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Four Seasons in June this year for one week. When we arrived we were greeted at reception by the friendly staff who made sure we had everything we needed for our stay. The rooms were spacious, clean and well maintained, we also had a flat screen tv to watch before we went out each evening. We spent quite a bit of time around the pool which was great, pool bar handily located, staff regularly walking around with complimentary cold face towels and fruit. One of the best experiences was the Brazilian barbecue cooked by the hotel chefs around the pool, food was top notch. Similarly the night after was an Italian theme with all the usual favorite dishes. My wife booked a massage in the hotel spa which she loved. All through our stay the staff made us feel looked after and were very welcoming so would definitely book here again.

Room Tip: The rooms were spacious, clean and well maintained, we also had a flat screen tv to watch before we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deepakQatar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
198 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 318 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2011

From check in to check out a perfect stay. Great staff, great food (Le Cinq is wonderful) perfect housekeeping.

No complaints at all.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank talkative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2011

We stayed there for our honeymoon and we got nothing but excellent services. The staffs were exceptional. Went to the spa for massage and it was great as well. Breakfast was fantastic. Overall very great stay. It is very expensive but toatlly worth the money.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jesse H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
italy
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2011

Everithing is very well executed, service is top noch, room and facility are pristine, but it always misses character, never an extra emotion, someting to say wow. Having visited all Paris 5stars hotel this would not be my first choice

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank supersayan4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Bristol Paris
#5 of 1,796 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,552 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
#14 of 1,796 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,361 reviews
Trocadero
Shangri-La Hotel Paris
Shangri-La Hotel Paris
#46 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
The Peninsula Paris
The Peninsula Paris
#18 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 675 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Plaza Athenee
Hotel Plaza Athenee
#34 of 1,796 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris

Property: Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris
Address: 31 Av George V | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Paris
#5 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#12 Family Hotel in Paris
#16 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris 5*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful hotel housed in the former landmark Hotel George V, furnished with objects of art and antiques - Near Champs Elysees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsClick, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel George v Paris
Four Seasons Paris
George v Paris
Paris Four Seasons
Hotel George v Paris
George 5 Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing