We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Musee Jacquemart-Andre
Open today: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Opera a Palazzo La Traviata at the Jacquemart-André Museum
6

Book in advance
from
$263.34
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Google
Ways to Experience Musee Jacquemart-Andre
from $263.34
More Info
from $9.00
More Info
Reviews (4,027)
Filter reviews
4,027 results
Traveler rating
2,650
1,095
167
70
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,650
1,095
167
70
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews art collection audio guide private collection small museum special exhibit pastry mansion century tiepolo wealthy tapestries french louvre france
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 4,027 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2019

Amazing place that could take an entire day to properly explore. The setting is gorgeous and the art is amazing. It’s an intimate setting that you can explore at your own pace. It also contains a magnificent onsite restaurant with a full course menu and wonderful pastries. It’s a first class tour without the hoards of pushy tourist! A hidden gem in the center of Paris.

Date of experience: November 2018
2  Thank floydestrada
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 29, 2019

Arrived on a Sunday 11:00 with a brief time in the queue to view a relatively small collection housed in stately home. There are more than a few well known Italian paintings, but for me the highlight was the special exhibition by the Danish painter Hammershoi. The exhibits starts with a micro-video on his style which orients the viewer to the Danish style. The gift shop has a good range of exhibition offerings beyond the catalogue. I also liked very much the second floor Tiepolo, having just boned up on the Medici family with a Loire Valle visit.

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank ArtsyGalBaltimore
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 28, 2019

I love visiting beautiful old houses and imagining how it would feel to live there. So the Jacquemart-Andre museum was not what I was hoping it to be. It is much more an art museum that happens to be in a mansion.

I did love the Winter Room and the staircase. But it didn't have the feeling that you could live in it.

I had hoped we could have lunch there, too, but the line was so long. That certainly was not in the cards for us.

I'm glad I went - it definitely is interesting and has some lovely features. But I wouldn't put it on the top of my list.

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank Kathy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 23, 2019

This museum is a great visit off of the beaten path. There is really no direct or mandatory path to take through the mansion which makes it an enjoyable experience to wander and get lost looking at the collection of art. Make time to visit this museum.

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank steviey948
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 19, 2019

Beautiful mansion with most rooms in their original splendour of the late 1800’s, and includes an extensive art collection and garden. There was a long queue when we went as there was a temporary Hammershoi exhibition. It was worth the wait. This museum is well worth a visit for the architecture alone.

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank galtons
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews