We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel le Tourville
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
The Peninsula Paris(Paris)
$1,100
The Peninsula
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$348
$247
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$263
$211
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Hotel Muguet(Paris)
$208
$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$234
$172
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$198
$168
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel La Manufacture(Paris)(Great Value!)
$130
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Elysees Union(Paris)(Great Value!)
$294
$224
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$400
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (617)
Filter reviews
617 results
Traveler rating
420
146
31
11
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
420
146
31
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseiffel towergreat locationrue clerles invalidesaround the cornerlovely hotelminute walkrodin museumwithin walking distancefire alarmexecutive roomboutique hotelfour star hotelthe hotel staffmetro stopspoke very good englisha wonderful stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
337 - 342 of 617 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

Hotel was lovely. We took a taxi to the hotel from Charles de gaulle airport it was 50 euro but worth it to not have to lug our suitcase through the metros. Arrived and greeted nicely. The lobby smelled gorgeous!
We stayed in room 54 classic bedroom double on the 5th floor and had a balacony with 2 doors u cud open an go out onto. Lovely at night.The room was fresh and clean. Made up an cleaned everyday. My partner found the pillows too soft but I thought they were grand. The mini bar is in the cupboard so not much room for anything else but we just used the table to lay out our clothes an put the suitcase in the corner.Tv channels are mostly french as u wud expect but if u start from the highest number as in go down the channels from one u find them in the first couple.
Breakfast wud be the only fault I could find but thats my personal feelings. 16 euro for breakfast each of which all I liked was the cold croissants and pain au chocolate an a cup of tea. My partner had cereal but found the milk strange an not nice. If u walk on down towards the champs de mars u can go into a bakery and buy fresh stuff which is much nicer and u can sit down near the eiffel tower an eat it :). There is a hairdryer in the room by the way but its not great I wud advise to bring a travel one. The hotel can hold ur bag once u check out if u want to go out an come back wen ur flight is due. They ordered us a taxi for wen we were leaving too. Can book trips and restaurants to if u just ask. All staff very nice an helpful 24/7.
Wud absolutely stay here again :)

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vainney L, Responsable relations clients at Hotel le Tourville, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear Karina C,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your visit and for taking the time to leave your comments on TripAdvisor. Nowadays, it is a nice way to encourage the staff and to contribute to our e-reputation, so your warm words are greatly appreciated by all of us.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Le Tourville, and the neighbourhood, and we do hope to welcome you again.

Sincerly yours,

Isabelle Mériaux
Operating Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

The standard rooms are small, and the closet space is limited (do not expect to hang more than 2 or 3 garments) because the closet contains the minibar and coffee maker. Our room, as it always has been for the the last 10+ years, was comfortable and clean. The desk personnel provide a warm welcome and are most helpful in confirming reservations, arranging for taxis, and making your stay delightful. They are patient with imperfect French and are fluent in English. They smile. Of special note is the friendly welcome at breakfast by Ann-Marie, who is happy to tell you how beautiful Paris is. Breakfast is more than croissants and jam. You have a selection of meats, cheese, fresh fruit, and scrambled eggs. The orange juice is freshly squeezed, "without adding sugar."

The location of the hotel is ideal (for us). The walk to the Eiffel Tower and Champs de Mars is about 5 minutes. The scenic walk to the Louvre is about 40 minutes. We chose the hotel because of its location. This and the warm, helpful staff are the reasons we keep returning to the hotel.

Room Tip: Reserve a room one step up from "standard."
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eugene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vainney L, Responsable relations clients at Hotel le Tourville, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear Eugene M,

Thank you sooo much for your nice words about us all and le Tourville!
You have been such a nice guest, you and your wife and we greatly appreciated to have you with us!

Be sure your kind feedback is a great source of motivation for us, and I will not miss to share it with my team, especially with Anne-Marie!

Hope to see you again on your next visit,

Best regards,

Isabelle Meriaux
Operating Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel several times in the past and have always asked for, and received a room with a terrace. So when I made the reservation request this time, specifying a terrace and received a confirmation, I assumed everything would be fine. When we arrived, however, we were told that the hotel NEVER guarantees a terrace request. When I showed them my confirmation, the woman at the front desk said that the confirmation was from the website. Her implication seemed to be that this type of confirmation is somehow less valid. I didn't quite understand what point she was trying to make, since that is how reservations are generally made these days and I was not sure what other confirmation I should have been expecting or should have requested.

The room we were given is extremely small. There is barely room for our luggage. The bathroom floor is dirty and we are on the first floor facing a very noisy street. And this is not a cheap hotel.

I guess we will be looking for another hotel in Paris for our future trips. The experience with the front desk has definitely put me off the Hotel let Tourville.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pm03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vainney L, Responsable relations clients at Hotel le Tourville, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear Judy,

First of all thank you for taking the time to leave your comments on TripAdvisor.

Let me just explain you the misunderstanding regarding the rooms with terraces as you have stayed at this hotel several times in the past and have always asked for, and received a room with a terrace. This was, I presume, before the renovation works and before belonging to the Inwood Hôtels group, unless the last time you came, you asked and stayed in an Executive room.

Indeed, in our 30 rooms we only have 4 rooms with terraces and they are all Executive category.
The one you booked on our website, which is a Classical room, is approximatively 12 meters square (standard for Paris) and did of course not have a terrace nor a balcony for you to smoke at.

Be sure that our 4 terraces have been completely renovated a couple of weeks ago, and that we always try to respect people requests when the availability allows us so, in order to better satisfy our customers' demand.

Thank you again for your feedback,

Regards,

I. Mériaux
Operating Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We arrived very early on an extremely rainy day in Paris.We knew we couldn't check in until 3pm. We stored our luggage and wandered around the city for several hours until about 1pm.Isabella gave us the first room available around 2pm.We were told the balcony room we had requested was not available but we were so tired and jetlagged it was not an issue.I had been told via email that they could not guarantee a balcony because they only had a few.After our Eiffel tower tour that evening we ran into Amin outside the hotel and I mentioned that we had requested a street view balcony room.He immediately checked to see if one would be available during our stay.2 days into a 7 day stay we changed rooms and it was exactly what we wanted.the staff could not have been friendlier or more helpful especially with directions and metro stops.The rooms were very clean and actually good size by Paris standards.We loved the view from the balcony and would return to Le Tourville next time we are in Paris.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melissapope01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vainney L, Responsable relations clients at Hotel le Tourville, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Dear Customers,

First of all we would like to thank you for your visit and for taking the time to leave your comments on TripAdvisor.

We remember you as very pleasant guests an your kind words are a great source of motivation for us.

Shall you come back to Paris, do not forget to visit us again or try any of our other Inwood Hotels.

Thanks again for your feedback,

Sincerly yours,

Isabelle Mériaux
Operating Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We are 21 and 22 years old (females) and we wanted to stay in a beautiful and comfortable hotel near the Eiffel Tower. This hotel is gorgeous, amazing location (2 min walk tot he Eiffel Tower) and the reception staff are very helpful.
Our room was amazing and the bathroom was massive and gorgeous.
The bedroom/bed was spacious, comfortable and luxurious and we loved coming home everyday to a freshly made up and cleaned room.
Would definately recommend this hotel as it is close to everything icnluding metro, cafes, restuarants, Eiffel Tower and the river.
The only thing we struggled with was the staff not speaking very good english however we got by.
Would recommend to anyone wanting a luxurious, quiet and clean place to stay.

Room Tip: Rooms looking out onto the street are gorgeous
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefani-Kristie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vainney L, Responsable relations clients at Hotel le Tourville, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Dear Stefani-Kristie,

We thank you for your visit and for taking the time to leave your comments on TripAdvisor.

Your kind words will be a great source of motivation or us all, and we are glad you did enjoy your stay with us.

Shall you visit Paris again, do not miss to try one of our Inwood hotels!

Best regards,

Isabelle Mériaux
Operating Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews