We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in an excellent location”
Review of Hotel le Tourville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel le Tourville
Ranked #99 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great hotel in an excellent location”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

My wife and I had less than 24 hours in Paris on a layover. This turned out to be an excellent find that was to us, walking distance to everything we wanted to see. The location is phenominal and this is a great hotel with nice rooms, and friendly staff. Breakfast was very good too!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ATL-RES-2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    368
    135
    29
    10
    8
See reviews for
111
285
19
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gastonia
1 review
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Hotel le Tourville is the hotel or anyone visiting Paris. Staff were awesome! Clean and very pretty. We felt completely safe. Nice neighborhood and less than 10 min. walk to the Eiffel Tower. We recommend Hotel le Tourville without hesitation! The best thing I booked for our Paris trip!

Room Tip: I asked for the front view. we were on the 4th floor. quiet. perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We have stayed at the Le Tourville several times over the past few years. The staff have always made this a delightful haven for non French speaking American tourists. The hotel's location near the Ecole Militarie Metro , Eiffel tower and Rue Cler etc is great ! This time we were delighted with the hotel's new look. When we had to cancel one night on short notice (Airline Cancellation) we found staff as responsive as always. Alexandra, Axel and David continue to make this hotel a true gem.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clear213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

This was a great little hotel. The staff were all friendly over the course of our 4 days in Paris. The rooms were newly renovated, with all the modern amenities that are great in any boutique hotel. Robes, slippers, iPod radio station, big TV, jacuzzi tub. We had a room with a king bed and a single bed. There was lots of space. The beds were really comfortable, clean, and housekeeping everyday was prompt and friendly. Breakfast was more than enough with a wide variety.

The location is the best part for any tourist. Two steps from a metro, bus and taxi stand (literally all 3 within steps). Nestled behind the Eiffel Tower and minutes from Les Invalides.

Overall really great value given location and offerings. We will return!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meebjt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Stayed 2 nights at the hotel and was very happy with this newly updated hotel. Located close to Eco MilitarIe metro stop, within walking distance to many landmarks, such as Tower Eiffel, and restaurants. Nice lobby and friendly staff such as Alexandra who can help you with an English reservation during the daytime! I had a deluxe room with newly tiled bath, room was large compared to the normal euro rooms I have stayed in. Big plus for me for any hotel is free wireless and that was included here. Modern decorated lobby with comfortable seating. I did not try their breakfast, as when I am in Paris I head to a cafe or bakery. The last night I was there, they had their re-opening party (with Custom Mojitos!) where I met most of the staff, who were all very nice and helpful, tour of hotel included a look at the top floor suite which had a large queen size type bed and a smaller double, with large tub with whirlpool type jets. Elevator is the Paris standard 2 person size, so if you had a lot of luggage, you would need 2 trips. Central Stairwell worked for me coming and going each day.
Hotel now part of the Inwood hotel chain. I would recommend the hotel and will stay there again

Room Tip: Look online for deal and upgrade to deluxe room. Top,floor suite would be nice for special occasion...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 206driver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut, USA
Level Contributor
160 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We were excited to see the renovated Hotel Tourville after having stayed there prior to the renovation. We reserved a superior room which was a bit larger than the tiny room we had stayed in previously. We love this location near the Eiffel Tower but not in tourist central, near the metro stop and within walkind distance of all the 7th and 6th have to offer. Unfortunately, there was no hot water on two of the four days, the wi fi while free was often down and the toiletries provided were of poor quality. The hair dryer did not work well and our room had a toilet in a closet and sink and tub in another room Unfortunately, all in all we won't be back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tdcCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Le Walt
Hotel Le Walt
#57 of 1,802 in Paris
780 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel La Bourdonnais
Hotel La Bourdonnais
#129 of 1,802 in Paris
568 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Le Derby Alma
Le Derby Alma
#74 of 1,802 in Paris
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Eiffel Turenne
Hotel Eiffel Turenne
#62 of 1,802 in Paris
339 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Cler Hotel
Cler Hotel
#63 of 1,802 in Paris
451 reviews
Hotel Le Marquis
#89 of 1,802 in Paris
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel le Tourville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel le Tourville

Property: Hotel le Tourville
Address: 16 avenue de Tourville | 7th Arr., 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel le Tourville 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Paris near the Eiffel Tower and the Invalides Hotel, Le Tourville Hotel with its 30 newly refurbished rooms (in June 2012) welcomes you in a cosy and Neo-Classic atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel le Tourville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing