We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charme and history in Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Caron de Beaumarchais
Ranked #98 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We really had a pleasent stay ath this Hotel, the room was clean, charming and it had that special character that you can find only in Paris. At the reception desk everyone was kind and helpful. The location is great: in 10-15 minutes by walk you can reach Notre Dame, Louvre, St Germaine area, place de Vosges.
I've been in Paris 8 times and I guess next time I will come back to Caron.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erika R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (736)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

300 - 306 of 736 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2013

This is a small boutique hotel in Le Marais. I found it to be a lovely places to stay. The staff are wonderful. The rooms are very clean and are tastefully decorated, although they are looking a bit old (still charming, though). The only downside I found is that there is no safe in the room for your valuables. The bathrooms are clean and are supplied with towels, bath gels and bathrobes. The shower water pressure was great. The hotel is located in a good spot, close to everything you will need and also close to St. Paul metro station. Plenty of shops and restaurants (and chocolatiers!) nearby within walking distance. The hotel is only small, but this s what makes it so charming. All staff speak excellent English and are extremely helpful. I loved my five day visit to Paris and this hotel was part of the reason. I don't think you could find a better place to stay!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pinkpetuniasydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We only spent 2 nights at the hotel, but it was a very wonderful experience. The staff was kind and helpful at all times for all requests and inquiries. We didn't try the food so I don't have any feedback in that area. The hotel's location is superb. It was well maintained clean and tidy the entire time.

Room Tip: The top floor has balcony rooms overlooking a bit of Paris, just wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank renfaerie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We recently spent 12 days at this extremely conveniently located hotel. From the moment we walked through the door into the fairytale foyer we met nothing but courtesy, helpfulness and charm. All the concierges were lovely and eager to help. The hotel itself is beautifully kept and picture perfectly delightful; our front room on the first floor was divinely clean and comfortable - best mattresses and pillows I have ever slept on in a hotel. Very quiet with the windows shut, but the pleasure of being able to turn the airconditioning off and open those gorgeous windows more than made up for a bit of street noise (I prefer to call it ambience, it was lively and fun!). Buses and Metro a step away, Monop and tabac around the corner, many eating places, good local shopping on Rue de Rivoli, the Marais is an area with an interesting history to discover. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We were very happy with this hotel. The room was small but nicely appointed with some charming touches (like a chandelier over the bed). We appreciated that there was a small fridge. The breakfast room was cute and it was a good breakfast. The location is great and the staff were excellent - very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We spent 11 nights at this hotel and are glad that we selected it. Wonderful location. The surrounding streets are filled with restaurants and cafes. You can walk to many of the major sights. The #69 bus stops just around the corner (and is a convenient way to get to the Louvre and Eiffel Tower). There are two metro stops a few blocks away. The room was very small, but we expected that. It was clean, with comfortable beds, and more than adequate. The reception staff all spoke English and were helpful whenever we asked a question. There is a nice grocery store a block away (on Rivoli), and there was a small refrigerator in the room. So we bought breakfast food and ate each morning in the room (before going out for coffee). Paris is expensive, but we felt that the location made this hotel worth the cost.

Room Tip: Our room was on the second floor and had a small balcony overlooking the street; we ate breakfast th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 22Maui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

A very nice hotel with charm. Small rooms, but vey cute. The location was perfect and we walked around and enjoyed the restaurants. The staff were very friendly and helpful and answered all our "stupid" tourism questions with joy. Can warmly recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olmala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Marais
Les Tournelles
Les Tournelles
#71 of 1,802 in Paris
242 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel de la Bretonnerie
Hotel de la Bretonnerie
#308 of 1,802 in Paris
521 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel de JoBo
Hotel de JoBo
#14 of 1,802 in Paris
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Marais
La Chambre du Marais
La Chambre du Marais
#49 of 1,802 in Paris
222 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel Jules & Jim
Hotel Jules & Jim
#232 of 1,802 in Paris
363 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel Jeanne d'Arc
Hotel Jeanne d'Arc
#432 of 1,802 in Paris
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Caron de Beaumarchais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Caron de Beaumarchais

Address: 12 rue Vieille du Temple | 04 Arr., 75004 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Le Marais
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#79 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#153 Family Hotel in Paris
#340 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $170 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Caron de Beaumarchais 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming boutique hotel with antiques in Paris historical center, Le Marais. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Caron de Beaumarchais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caron De Beaumarchais Paris
Caron De Beaumarchais Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing