We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location,location.location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Caron de Beaumarchais
Ranked #101 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I have just returned from a visit to Paris and stayed at Hotel Caron de Beaumarchais. Located in one of the up and coming districts of Paris it is just a few moments from the Seine and Notre Dame, which is best seen early in the morning before the crowds. The area is full of cafes and bars. One that can be recommended is the Little Café, great atmosphere, great prices and a wonderful Happy Hour.

This stylish hotel has a great deal to offer with fantastic staff and delightful rooms which are well appointed. The hotel is very close to the metro but after walking miles underground I would recommend that you investigate the bus.. This unique establishment has a number of features which you wouldn't normally find in larger establishments. Staff who are ready to deal with every request and Bobby ,the hotel dog who will if you want quickly become your best friend! A comprehensive breakfast can be served in your room or you might like to try one of the cafes along the river, which on a sunny day are delightful. There are several just behind the Notre Dame. You will notice that in the hotel there are plenty of antiques and it is noticeable that the owner has a great eye for detail and is passionate about what he can offer. The website and Facebook pages are both great fun. if you need anything just ask.

Room Tip: Go for one of the larger rooms at the front with one of the small balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deneboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (736)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

316 - 322 of 736 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2013

We had a fabulous time here - stayed for 5 nights. Our room was on an upper floor with a balcony, which made it very French and very romantic as we sipped wine, ate eclairs, and watched the sun set. The location is perfect for sight-seeing: very close to Notre Dame, the Seine, and a metro/RER station, close to the Latin Quarter, close enough to the Louvre to walk, and a lot of restaurants around. It is in the heart of the tourist area, so if you want a quiet, more residential feel, you'll need another neighborhood, but for a first visit to Paris, this is the place to be. The staff is extremely friendly and accommodating. Contrary to other reviews, the room was not too small (we were in a front room). It was very clean, just bring your own shampoo/hair conditioner/body lotion/toothpaste. Can't say enough good things about this place.

Room Tip: Choose upper floor for balcony and great views (can see a little of Notre Dame)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brynspot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Best location, just a block from the Seine and Isle St. Louis in the heart of the historic Marais area.
Lots of great atmosphere and local, good value restaurants. The staff couldn't be nicer or more helpful-they all speak English at the front desk. Breakfast is just too expensive but our trick was to get coffee (really good coffee) and milk delivered to the room and go across the street to the yummy bakery for croissants and baguette--still warm from the oven!

The rooms are very charming and interior rooms have a little outdoor window and flower box.
There is a small fridge in the room..again great for breakfast supplies. But,on the subject of "small", the rooms are very small.
We are medium size so we just fit and it was charming. But if you are more "full figured",or claustrophobic, the rooms would be an impossibly tight. We love this hotel and would definitely return.

Room Tip: I would choose interior rooms, not street side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights, great service at reception nice and brief explanation about Paris, you can walk to all great sites as we did, if you don't want to bus 69 around the corner will take you straight to the Eiffel Tower and past the Louvre, Musee Dorsay , The Notre Dame and Quartier Latin are just 2 bridges "10 min" away.
Nice and romantic room, I will stay here again and don't want to leave:).
Restaurant Coude Fou at 12 Rue Bourgeois Tilbourg, around the corner is a great little restaurant Wine bar with friendly and English friendly service and amazing French Affordable Cuisine:).

Winnie & Belle from New Zealand

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank winnievandijk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed at this hotel last Summer for a week. Our experience was enjoyable for the most part. The owner was very friendly and helpful and is English, which was helpful to us, since we are Americans. The hotel is within walking distance of the Notre Dame Cathedral and about a 1/2 mile from the metro station.
The down side of this hotel is the rooms are very small, but most hotels in Paris are like that. Also, the walls are paper thin so you hear everything going on in other rooms. Other than that though, the hotel is very good for the price.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andrew s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Hi to all,

I spent 4 nights in this cute hotel in the heart of the Marais and I'm totally satisfied!

Positive things:

1) The block-->It is located in the heart of the Marais, close to many bar, restaurant and boulangerie in which you can have breakfast.

2) The breakfast-->I tried the hotel breakfast (13€) and it was great with eggs, coffe, tea, hot milk, baguette, 3 kinds of marmelade, butter, kiwi and croissants.

3) The staff-->Everybody in the staff is very kind and try to make you feel at yours ease. I had a problem (I got cut my foot) and they resolved it giving me the disinfectant and some patches.

4) The hotel itself and the room-->We had a double lateral confort room and it was great with two closets, a small tabel and a bathroom (with a bath) towels and a towelling robe. The reception is amazing, with several things recalling the 1700, many tourist stopped and started staring and taking picture of the hotel.

Negative things: Well...nothing...if I have to find something I would suggest to put a curtain on the bath in order to avoid pouring everywhere in the bathroom during the shower.

I would recommend this hotel to everyone who wants to go in Paris.

Room Tip: I suggest the laterla double room: very quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matgil88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Small hotel in the heart of Marais. Spent 4 nights end of July there and enjoyed it. Yes, rooms are tiny and charming (husband and I had to take turns passing each other in the room), and we paid extra for a front room with lovely view of street - worth it. Difficult to find such a nice hotel at this price in Paris so we were very happy. Hotel seemed to attract many Americans. Service was friendly and helpful, excellent standard breakfast (great baguettes!!) delivered in 5 mts or taken in cute brkfst room, check-in/check-out was fastest ever: overall, everything was smooth and efficient.

The decor and ambiance of this hotel are what makes it so special. Not often do you see such great care taken with every textile and decorative detail from floor to ceiling.

Late at night, this area is popular with lots of people out at bars and cafes, which is lively and all, so be prepared for heavy pedestrian traffic and walking in streets rather than on sidewalks. Many options for drinks nearby, but suggest heading away from the area for real foodies.

Chocolate lover? Go to "Georges Larnicol Patissier" (14 rue de Rivoli) - superb recommendation just around the corner towards St. Paul Metro: walk out hotel door, turn right on Rivoli.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MichTravelgirl123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Marais
Les Tournelles
Les Tournelles
#69 of 1,802 in Paris
242 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel de la Bretonnerie
Hotel de la Bretonnerie
#310 of 1,802 in Paris
521 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel de JoBo
Hotel de JoBo
#14 of 1,802 in Paris
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Marais
La Chambre du Marais
La Chambre du Marais
#84 of 1,802 in Paris
221 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel Jules & Jim
Hotel Jules & Jim
#120 of 1,802 in Paris
363 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel Jeanne d'Arc
Hotel Jeanne d'Arc
#414 of 1,802 in Paris
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Caron de Beaumarchais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Caron de Beaumarchais

Address: 12 rue Vieille du Temple | 04 Arr., 75004 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Le Marais
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#79 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#153 Family Hotel in Paris
#340 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $170 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Caron de Beaumarchais 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming boutique hotel with antiques in Paris historical center, Le Marais. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Caron de Beaumarchais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caron De Beaumarchais Paris
Caron De Beaumarchais Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing