We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt like home, in an elegant setting”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Paris Madeleine
Ranked #251 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 6, 2010

This hotel is the epitome of service. The staff was always happy to help you. Everybody greeted you by your name throughout your visit. The rooms are elegant and very comfortable. The lobby has a quiet sophistication about it that always welcomes you at the end of the day. This hotel was a big part of making our trip great.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pmmnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,183)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

829 - 835 of 1,183 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2010

Stayed in a regular room and it was much smaller than I expected considering the price, but the room is very comfortable and clean with nice generic modern furnishings. Tight but efficient space but the high ceilings didn't make it feel claustrophobic.

Washroom and shower was spotless and clean, although the slightly see-through glass door is a bit too modern and impractical for my tastes.

Staff is excellent and attentive (almost overly so to the point of getting creepy) and lobby and entrance are small but efficient and sleek looking.

Location wise, it's between two metro stations and near enough to the Paris Opera and shopping at the big department stores (Printemps and Galaries Lafayette) and about a 20-30 min walk to Champs Elysees. The only thing with being in such a nice neighbourhood was the lack of restaurant options nearby, and mostly had to walk maybe 15-20 min to get a bigger selection (towards the department stores from what we could figure out). And because it seemed like more of a commercial area, some nearby restaurants and services were closed on weekends. Considering the hotel is on a major street, it was surprisingly quiet, and just off the tourist path enough to avoid the regular tourist traps.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whereish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2010

I was here for two nights, in a suite one night and a regular room the next. The hotel is located in a safe and upscale neighborhood. Metro station a few blocks away. Though the lobby has a stark and modern look, the rooms/suites have a very opposite feeling about them (warm, inviting, and very comfortable. i could easily move in for a month and not go crazy). My suite and room did face the interior courtyard and were very quiet.
I must give credit and thanks to the staff, however. Every staff member that I interacted with was wonderfully receptive and accomodating to this non-French speaking tourist. I have been fortunate to stay at some very nice hotels and I will always remember this as being a very special one. Ken

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emedclimb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2010

Spent four perfect days at the Hyatt Madeleine and could not have been happier with the service and location of the hotel...Enjoyed a lovely room on the 7th floor with its own balcony and view of the Eiffel Tower. The staff are friendly and go out of their way to help with directions, hailing cabs and restaurant recommendations. The hotel is perfectly located for sight seeing and shopping...The amazing Fauchon and Lauduree are close by, as are a staggering assortment of cafes, bistros and shops. The train and subway are a stones throw from the hotel, and its an easy walk to the Place de la Concorde, Louvre, even Notre Dame and beyond.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janice F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2010

We traveled in France for two weeks and spent five nights at the Hyatt Regency Madeleine. We used our Hyatt Points, or we could not have afforded this hotel. Do not expect this to be a "value" hotel.

We found the location to be very good and we always felt safe on the streets in this better neighborhood. We walked to and from this hotel to several points of interest - churches, museums, the Opera Garnier, shopping. etc. It is also reasonably close to the Gare St. Lazare - walking distance.

This is a relativley small hotel in the Madeleiane district of Paris - Near the center of things. The hotel is of excellent quality. The lobby, restaurant and other public spaces are vey fine and attractive. The room was a good size and very comfortable. The bath was modern and well-appointed. My only quibble with the room was the relatively small amount of drawer space (3 small drawers) in our room. I would generally expect more drawer space than this. Closet space was adequate and the writing desk and in-room safe were a plus.

Dining in this hotel is very expensive - at least for people of our middle-class means. 32 Euros each for the continental breakfast was excessive in my opinion - though the food was excellent and service was good. 42 Euros will get you an "American" breakfast.

I cannot say enough about the service level at this hotel. There was no language barrier and everyone - without exception - was friendly and very helpful. The Concierge, Rebecca, was especially friendly and helpful. Hyatt has obviously chosen an excellent staff and they are to be complimented.

If we could afford it, we would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeeboyPhoenix_AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2010

Considering we were using points, we were so impressed by the welcome and service. We imagined we might be hidden away but quite the reverse. We were upgraded and as requested the rooms were adjoining and really beautiful. There was no criticism and for a real treat we would love to come again.
The position is great and being so near the shops for a teenager was sheer heaven. The weather was perfect and we found ourselves doing things we had never done before such as a boat trip in early evening on the seine followed by an excellent bistro recommended by the hotel. Seeing the water lilies by Monet at L'Orangerie added a little art and since we were only there for one night we managed to walk our feet off and loved every moment of it.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marlboroughLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2010

Victoria, B.C. Canada.
We stayed at this hotel for 5 days before starting our France tour. Do not be put off by any negative reviews. We found the staff so helpful and polite. If you requested anything, they were at your door within minutes. Staying at this hotel was a great start to our France tour. The location was very good for sight seeing and shopping. We will definately stay here again on our next trip to Paris.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sidney6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome
Champs-Elysees
Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg
Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg
#214 of 1,804 in Paris
742 reviews
Hilton Paris Opera
#302 of 1,804 in Paris
1,851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel
Opera / Bourse
InterContinental Paris Le Grand
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Scribe Paris Opera by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Paris Madeleine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Paris Madeleine

Address: 24 boulevard Malesherbes, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#53 Spa Hotel in Paris
#113 Family Hotel in Paris
#119 Business Hotel in Paris
#174 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#259 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $236 - $649 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Paris Madeleine 5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Paris Madeleine is one of the finest boutique hotels Paris has to offer. Ideally situated in the area of La Madeleine, our boutique hotel is close to the historical centre and in the midst of the most fashionable shopping district in Paris.Located on the typically Parisian Boulevard Malesherbes, few hotels in Paris city centre are closer to the haute couture, fashion and jewellery shops of the famous streets Faubourg Saint-Honore and Rue Royale and the department stores Printemps Haussman and Galeries Lafayette on Haussmann Boulevard.Hyatt Paris Madeleine is also within walking distance of the iconic attractions of the city such as Paris Opera Garnier, Place de la Madeleine, Place de la Concorde, the River Seine, the Louvre and the Champs-Elysees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Paris Madeleine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Paris - Madeleine Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing