We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A true Hyatt experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hyatt Paris Madeleine
Ranked #267 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
127 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“A true Hyatt experience”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Being a loyal Hyatt member, we have stayed at many Hyatt hotels including Park Hyatts around the world.This is our third stay at the Hotel at the same time each year for a similar period. As highlighted by other reviewers, the staff are amazing and attention to detail is second to none. From breakfast in the cafe to dinner in the lounge restaurant, it is hard to fault. The only minor criticism that we could think of is that the beds might be on the hard side. Definitely our favourite Hyatt in Europe.

Room Tip: Book a room on the boulevard side
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OceanAnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPriori, General Manager at Hyatt Paris Madeleine, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you very much for this enthusiastic review! I am thrilled to read that you have enjoyed your stay as well as our employees. We look forward to welcoming you back, With kind Regards, Gianluca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,065 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    618
    292
    91
    43
    21
See reviews for
210
444
59
197
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
saint genis pouilly, France
1 review
Reviewed January 6, 2014

My evaluation is MOYEN because I expected a 5 star hotel with 5 star services as it was a special outing I felt this hotel is not up to that level The hotel was noisy probaly because of noisy clients however we were not very happy feel the corridor was in our bedroom I feel there are other choices in Paris and it is a shame because it could be a lovely small hotel and the area is great I just think the management need to work on this

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Sonoko Marlina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPriori, General Manager at Hyatt Paris Madeleine, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns following your recent stay at Hyatt Paris Madeleine and thank you for your constructive feedback. We always appreciate these comments as they allow us to better tailor our hotel and experiences to our guests' needs. Please be assured that your comments have been shared with the whole management team for follow-up, as we want to ensure the comfort for all of our guests and to meet your expectations. I sincerely hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back. With kind regards, Gianluca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We were delighted with our room overlooking the boulevard, very well appointed and spacious for Paris with a lovely balcony. Staff were very pleasant and helpful especially the gentleman at the bar who made us great dirty martinis!! The only draw back being the beds were very hard and the price of the hotel coffees was a little steep - even for Hyatt! They should do as other 5 star Hyatt and offer their guests complimentary coffees in the morning or even a nespresso machine in the rooms. For the room rates this should be a standard addition. All over very well appointed boutique style hotel in a great location of Paris! Hotel staff were also very helpful with recommendations of shows, cafés and metro tips!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Micheline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPriori, General Manager at Hyatt Paris Madeleine, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you very much for your review. I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed your room as well as the balcony. I am also delighted you thought our staff were very pleasant and helpful.

Moreover, I would like to thank you for sharing with us your constructive feedback regarding the bed as well as the coffee set up in the rooms. We always appreciate these comments as they allow us to better tailor our hotel and experiences to our guests' needs.

We truly look forward to welcoming you back.

With kind regards, Gianluca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
87 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Wonderful hotel, in a great Paris location. The staff are all professionals and the guests are their number one concern. From the time you walk up to the front door all the hotel employees are friendly and helpful. The rooms are the type that at the end of the day you'll enjoy coming back to the hotel to put your feet up and relax. Since the hotel is on the small side it feels very warm and welcoming. You can't go wrong staying here.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank docGamba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPriori, General Manager at Hyatt Paris Madeleine, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Many thanks for your compliments on our staff, I will certainly share them with the team! I am glad to read you have enjoyed both our location and our rooms. We look forward to welcoming you again. Gianluca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

Cons

Cleanliness of room was substandard; upon checking in there was muck in the sink, stained dirty carpet and curtains.
Shower was lacking maintenance and cleanliness.
Room service was poor.


Pros

Good location.
Staff are friendly.


Love Paris regardless, this was our third time here I'm sure there will be a fourth. Overall the hotel was ok it might of been worth shopping around some more though. Not a 5 star hotel standard regardless of the fact it was a boutique style. We still enjoyed our new year in Paris very much.






Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Selma A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPriori, General Manager at Hyatt Paris Madeleine, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns following your recent stay at the Hyatt Paris Madeleine and would like to sincerely apologies for the lack of cleanness of your room. Your comments have been taken very seriously as they allow us to review our service and facilities.

Also, I'm glad to hear that you have enjoyed our location and that you will be staying with us upon your upcoming visit to Paris. I look forward to welcoming you back and to provide you with the standards you duly expect from a 5 star hotel. With kind regards, Gianluca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Lake, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Check in was easy, the hotel staff was amazing. We had only 48hrs to spend in Paris & Julie did a great job on helping us plan a quick stay. The Customer service was outstanding from everyone we encountered at this hotel. The room was quiet, spacious and clean. I will definitely stay here again on our next visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPriori, General Manager at Hyatt Paris Madeleine, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us at the Hyatt Paris Madeleine and for posting such an amazing review. I'm so honored to read your comments regarding our staff and I will certainly have the pleasure to share your compliments with Julie and the whole team. We cannot wait to welcome you back upon your next visit to Paris!! Gianluca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

Lovely hotel with surprisingly spacious, modern, well appointed rooms. Close to a number of Metro lines, so very well connected for the tourist or business traveller.

Our only niggle was a relatively austere breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ffatso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPriori, General Manager at Hyatt Paris Madeleine, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you very much for such a nice post about your recent stay with us. I am happy to read you have enjoyed your room and our location. Also, I would like to thank you for sharing with us your impressions regarding the breakfast buffet, your comments will certainly help us enhance our set up. We were very pleased to welcome you and look forward to having you with us again soon. Best Regards, Gianluca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel du Louvre
Hotel du Louvre
#414 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,076 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg
Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg
#220 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Scribe Paris Opera by Sofitel
Hyatt Regency Paris Etoile
#1,360 of 1,797 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,451 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Paris Madeleine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Paris Madeleine

Property: Hyatt Paris Madeleine
Address: 24 boulevard Malesherbes, 75008 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Spa Hotel in Paris
#120 Business Hotel in Paris
#176 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#242 Family Hotel in Paris
#260 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Paris Madeleine 5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Paris Madeleine is one of the finest boutique hotels Paris has to offer. Ideally situated in the area of La Madeleine, our boutique hotel is close to the historical centre and in the midst of the most fashionable shopping district in Paris.Located on the typically Parisian Boulevard Malesherbes, few hotels in Paris city centre are closer to the haute couture, fashion and jewellery shops of the famous streets Faubourg Saint-Honore and Rue Royale and the department stores Printemps Haussman and Galeries Lafayette on Haussmann Boulevard.Hyatt Paris Madeleine is also within walking distance of the iconic attractions of the city such as Paris Opera Garnier, Place de la Madeleine, Place de la Concorde, the River Seine, the Louvre and the Champs-Elysees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TravelUp, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hyatt Paris Madeleine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Paris - Madeleine Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing