We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Paris Madeleine
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Monsieur(Paris)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,239)
Filter reviews
1,239 results
Traveler rating
730
327
104
53
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
730
327
104
53
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeluxe roomroom serviceboutique hotelwalking distanceeiffel towerlounge areafront desk staffwonderful hotellocation is greatour honeymoonhotel stafftwo metro stationschamps elyseesrooms are smallcroissantsaugustinprintemps
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
661 - 666 of 1,239 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2013

I stayed one night on a business trip. I had previously stayed in Maurice and similar hotels. The hotel had everything I look for: great friendly service, nice and clean modern rooms, good food and even free wifi. The location is great as well. It is near my favorite locations in Paris but it is also secluded from the crowds. It is more of a "neighborhood" hotel. I will definitely stay here on my next vacation or business trip.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a shower. My room only had a bathtub.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luxury47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPriori, General Manager at Hyatt Paris Madeleine, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear Luxury,
Thank you very much for your comment, we are very glad to read about your satisfaction and particularly because you felt the neighborhood hotel feeling.
We are looking forward to your next visit.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Bonjour :) Our family stayed at the Hyatt Madeline a few weeks ago during our trip to Paris. We had a wonderful stay and if/when we return, we would stay again at the Hyatt Paris Madeleine! I highly recommend it. The rooms were wonderful, the breakfast was delicious, and perhaps best of all, is the Hyatt Madeline's outstanding staff! Everyone stood out and provided our family the best service. They remembered our names, greeted us everytime we came or went, helped us get our taxi, tours, recommendations for eating out and more. It is a very central hotel to all of the nearby sites, everything is just walking distance away. Can't say enough about our dinner experience at Cafe M and in the hotel lobby.... wonderful, delicious with exemplory service. The staff at the Hyatt Paris Madeleine made our stay in Paris fantastique! Thank you

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lily R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPriori, General Manager at Hyatt Paris Madeleine, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear Lily,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comment.
We are extremely happy to read about your satisfaction and particularly proud for the comments about our team and the genuine hospitality we were able to provide you.
We look forward to host you once more in your Parisian home!
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I just returned from a 4 night stay at this boutique Hyatt and I was pleasantly surprised! The location is great- just five minute walk to the best shopping in the world! (And walking distance to many sights.) the room was great, very clean, and mice size(room 404). Executive suite was the way to go, we were very comfortable. Tried to get 504 or 604 but they were booked. They have the best views of the effiel tower.
The service was just ok, DO NOT expect four seasons service.
Overall we had a lovely stay at this boutique property!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ari113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPriori, General Manager at Hyatt Paris Madeleine, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear Ari,
We are so honored that you chose Hyatt Paris Madeleine while you were in Paris and we would like to thank you for taking the time to write this comment regarding your recent stay with us.
We are happy to read about your overall satisfaction.
We look forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed at the Hyatt in August with our children age 18 and 12. From the moment we were greeted at the street to the minute we left, the staff acted as family. They were polite, helpful and mostly patient with our lack of the french language. I have recommended the hotel to my friends and are most definitely staying there again. The rooms are beautiful, shower was very big and afforded us every luxury. What a treat ! Besides being extremely convenient to the metro and walking distance to all the museums.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kay m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPriori, General Manager at Hyatt Paris Madeleine, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear Kay,
Thank you for taking the time to write this comment.
It was an honor to welcome you and your family at Hyatt Paris Madeleine, we are extremely happy to read about your overall satisfaction with your stay and particularly enjoyed our location and our Team Services.
Thank you for sharing your experience and recommend us to your friends, we look forward to welcome you again very soon!
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We were a family of four staying five nights. Great location and very personalised service. The only problem was that due to its level of comfort it made it hard to leave the hotel. Good problem to have.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eracol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPriori, General Manager at Hyatt Paris Madeleine, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Dear Eracol,

Thank you very much to take the time to write this kindly comment.
Your comments touch us very much, we are happy to read you and your family enjoyed our stay and it will be our pleasure to welcome you again very soon!

Kind Regards,

Gianluca Priori
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews