We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Paris Madeleine
Nearby Hotels
$379
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$298
$248
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$214
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$229
$206
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Fred Hotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
$87
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$680
$484
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$301
$293
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$245
$217
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$396
$369
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$567
$470
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,238)
Filter reviews
1,238 results
Traveler rating
730
326
104
53
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
730
326
104
53
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeluxe roomroom serviceboutique hotelwalking distanceeiffel towerlounge areafront desk staffwonderful hotellocation is greatour honeymoonhotel stafftwo metro stationschamps elyseesrooms are smallcroissantsaugustinprintemps
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
671 - 676 of 1,238 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed at the Madeleine on the recommendation of a friend. We stayed for four days and had two rooms (family of 5). One of the best hotels we've stayed at. Extraordinarily helpful and friendly staff, especially the Maitre d' at breakfast (the buffett breakfast is outstanding) and concierges Melina and Adeline. A lovely small hotel with oustanding, friendly service. Not cheap but worth the price.

Room Tip: Ask for a street view, not a courtyard view -- way more light.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Canfamily99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPriori, General Manager at Hyatt Paris Madeleine, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear Canfamily99,

Thank you for your kinds comments on Trip Advisor.

It is our pleasure to read you enjoyed your stay with us and we will share your appreciation with Adeline & Melina.

Looking forward to see you soon!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Having stayed at many Hyatt properties we already knew to expect a high level of service. This hotel did not let us down! From the first day we arrived we were immediately greeted at the taxi and escorted into the hotel. Once we had our room assigned and the luggage was brought up (less than 2 minutes after we went up), the bellman showed us around the room, asked if we had any questions and genuinely seemed concerned about our well being and comfort.

The entire staff went out of their way to always greet us (in English!) and ask us about our day and if there was anything they could do to help us plan for the next day.

If there was a stand out employee I would have to say it was Roman. He seemed to always be there when we needed some sort of help. He took the time to listen to our questions (first time in Paris) and give us some advice.

The only negatives we can say about the hotel is the rather large height to step into and out of the tub. My wife is less that 5 feet tall and this was challenging (if not unsafe) for her. Not sure how older folks would do getting in and out of there. Also the hair dryer had an annoying button that had to be held down to keep it running. Never had that anywhere but it was less that fun for the wife. We also had to ask for the replacement of our toiletries (bath soap and lotion) when we ran out. Most hotels provide a new one once you open the first set.

All in all a great experience and we would gladly stay again on our next trip!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPriori, General Manager at Hyatt Paris Madeleine, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Dear Bob,

We are so honored that you chose Hyatt Paris Madeleine while you were in Paris and we would like to thank you for taking the time to write this comment regarding your recent stay with us.

We are more than pleased that you enjoyed the stay and we will certainly share your appreciation with all our employees especially with Romain!

Thank you for your constructive criticism regarding the hair dryer and the bath tub, feedback like yours help us to improve our services, we are planning to change the hair dryers during the next months.

We look forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at Hyatt Paris Madeleine in a not too distant future!

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

First of all, I would stay here again. We stayed for 4 nights and I loved the hotel. I had done a lot of reserach to find a 4 star hotel. Was not disappointed at all. Our room was on the 1st floor and faced the inner courtyard. Absolutely, pretty and peaceful. Good size for PARIS. We have stayed in 5 different hotels in Paris, and this was my favourite. Great featrures in room like towels, slippers, robes, and water.
Restaurant in lobby is great. Fresh, delicious food.
Staff is fantastic. They are helpful, friendly and super professional. Worth the money.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dem6806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPriori, General Manager at Hyatt Paris Madeleine, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear Dem6806,

Thank you for your kind comment on trip advisor.

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to see you soon Hyatt Paris Madeleine!

Our warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

This hotel was in a nice area, near metro with access to attractions. We enjoyed our stay. The room was very clean and comfortable - at the same time, it was quite small with barely enough room to move around once our suitcases were inside the door. As we paid with points, I would probably stay at other Hyatt locations in Paris for the same amount of points before choosing this location again. It was a fine stay, but I was not wowed.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eiler517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPriori, General Manager at Hyatt Paris Madeleine, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Dear Eiler517,

Thank you for your precious feedback about your recent stay at Hyatt Paris Madeleine.

While we wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve.

We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience and it’s apparent that the size of the category room you booked disrupted your stay.

We hope this inconvenience will not affect your trust towards Hyatt Paris Madeleine and you give us the opportunity of welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We spent three days here in May 2013. The location is great, the lobby is warm and comfortable. The rooms are very nice and comfortable. However, what stands out is the service. My wife became ill and the hotel was very accommodating with extra towels at 3:00 AM and efficient maid service the next day while my wife was still confined to bed. I would put at the top of my list for a great Paris experience.

Room Tip: We faced the courtyard which was very pleasant.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoffontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPriori, General Manager at Hyatt Paris Madeleine, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear Geoffontheroad,

Thank you of sharing this great experience with us.

It will be a great pleasure to see you again at Hyatt Paris Madeleine.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews