We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chic and outstanding service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Paris Madeleine
Ranked #255 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 6, 2013

It's expensive, but much less than many other options in Paris. Staff secured restaurant reservations and reconfirmed without being asked. They provided us with a printed reminder of our reservations every day. Nice size and very quiet room. The design isn't modern, but it isn't dowdy either. Very chic look with Art Deco touches. Lovely street with two excellent wine stores across the way. We have platinum status at Hyatt and the staff member who checked us in apologized profusely for not being able to provide an upgrade because the hotel was full. An upgrade, while nice, would have been unnecessary. Our room was lovely, large enough for three big suitcases, and blissfully quiet. The spa, which was always vacant, has a beautiful steam room and sauna.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank bchase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPriori, General Manager at Hyatt Paris Madeleine, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Dear bcchase,

We are so honored that you chose Hyatt Paris Madeleine while you were in Paris and we would like to thank you for taking the time to write this comment regarding your recent stay with us.

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and you appreciated our rooms, our Spa and our Team Services.

We are already looking forward to welcoming you back!

Our warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,205)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

653 - 659 of 1,205 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2013

I use this hotel all the time and in my opinion it is the best value in Paris. It is a small quiet hotel in the heart of Paris a short walk from all the major sites. The property has a slick but friendly feel to it and the staff are exceptional - friendly, attentive, knowledgable - you couldn't ask for more.

Room Tip: They are all good - I prefer the ones that overlook the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank acr1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPriori, General Manager at Hyatt Paris Madeleine, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Dear acr1960,

We are so honored that you chose Hyatt Paris Madeleine while you were in Paris and we would like to thank you for taking the time to write this comment regarding your recent stay with us.

It is always a pleasure to welcoming back, we are delighted to know that you enjoyed the location, our Team and our rooms.

See you soon on your Parisian Home!

Our warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Very beautiful and relatively small 5 star hotel, perfect location to explore Paris on foot. Friendly staff, nice rooms and suites. Breakfast is served in trendy restaurant in same style as the ground floor lobby. Fast wifi! Had excellent stay with my wife and children.

Room Tip: Rooms with streetview are really nice and superprisingly quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MHurstM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPriori, General Manager at Hyatt Paris Madeleine, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Dear MHurstM,

We are so honored that you chose Hyatt Paris Madeleine while you were in Paris and we would like to thank you for taking the time to write this comment regarding your recent stay with us.

We are very happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and you appreciated our location,our rooms, our Team Service and our breakfast.

We are already looking forward to welcoming you back soon in Hyatt Paris Madeleine!

Our warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Notoriously small so I picked 5Star Hotel hoping for the best. The room must have been the worst in the hotel very small. As we were staying 10 nights I complained to the duty Manager. While out and about the staff moved all our belongings to new room. Eureka! Very large and comfortable and on The quiet courtyard side.The staff were very helpful and concierge booked us into the restaurants we had selected. The position is away from the hordes but still close to most things of interest and to all forms of transport.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room. If not happy speak to duty manager.Room on courtyard side are away from traffic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charlestc_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPriori, General Manager at Hyatt Paris Madeleine, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Dear Charlestc,

We are so honored that you chose Hyatt Paris Madeleine while you were in Paris and we would like to thank you for taking the time to write this comment regarding your recent stay with us.

We are very happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us.

We are already looking forward to welcoming you back soon in Hyatt Paris Madeleine!

Our warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

While the lobby is nice, the people at the check in desk need a lot of help. She charged me for both of the rooms I reserved, then found out they had been pre-paid and said she would credit me later. It was a very long and unnecessary process! The rooms are VERY small, no closet space, dirty carpet, bathroom needs a huge upgrade. I wanted some ice and for 5 Euros i could have it from room service. A bit much for ice. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank LJTDDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPriori, General Manager at Hyatt Paris Madeleine, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear LJTDDS,

We would like to thank you for your preference in choosing the Hyatt Paris Madeleine for your stay in Paris.

We apologize for the inconvenience caused with the credit card and if the room assigned did not meet your expectation.

We also would like to inform you that we do not charge for ice delivery.

We look forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at Hyatt Paris Madeleine.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

My husband and another couple stayed here for a week and had such a nice time! The staff was EXCELLENT -- they could not have been more helpful. The room was nice, larger than we expected. Breakfast in the Cafe M on site was also very nice every morning.

We were located in a spot that was close to the Metro and yet walkable to many cafes and shops. We would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank minidot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPriori, General Manager at Hyatt Paris Madeleine, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Dear Minidot,

Thank you very much for your kind comments on Tripadvisor.

We are very happy that you, your family and your friends enjoyed your stay with us and you appreciated our rooms, our Team Service and our locations.

We are already looking forward to welcoming you back soon in Hyatt Paris Madeleine!

Our warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Very helpful and nice staff all around, but very small rooms and location suitable much more for business travelers needing to be in area-- no one around at night, limited food options-- would much rather be on left bank or in the Marais. Most ridiculous at the hotel was charging 35 euros for breakfast -- but nice to have coffee for free in lobby.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
Thank Audree10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPriori, General Manager at Hyatt Paris Madeleine, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Dear Audree,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write this comment regarding your recent stay at Hyatt Paris Madeleine.

We were delighted to have you with us and we will certainly share your appreciation with all our employees.

We look forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at Hyatt Paris Madeleine!

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg
Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg
#216 of 1,805 in Paris
761 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome
Hilton Paris Opera
#296 of 1,805 in Paris
1,897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
InterContinental Paris Le Grand
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Scribe Paris Opera by Sofitel
Champs-Elysees
Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Paris Madeleine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Paris Madeleine

Address: 24 boulevard Malesherbes, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#53 Spa Hotel in Paris
#113 Family Hotel in Paris
#119 Business Hotel in Paris
#179 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#259 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $277 - $614 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Paris Madeleine 5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Paris Madeleine is one of the finest boutique hotels Paris has to offer. Ideally situated in the area of La Madeleine, our boutique hotel is close to the historical centre and in the midst of the most fashionable shopping district in Paris.Located on the typically Parisian Boulevard Malesherbes, few hotels in Paris city centre are closer to the haute couture, fashion and jewellery shops of the famous streets Faubourg Saint-Honore and Rue Royale and the department stores Printemps Haussman and Galeries Lafayette on Haussmann Boulevard.Hyatt Paris Madeleine is also within walking distance of the iconic attractions of the city such as Paris Opera Garnier, Place de la Madeleine, Place de la Concorde, the River Seine, the Louvre and the Champs-Elysees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Paris Madeleine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Paris - Madeleine Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing